or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel is clean ,rooms are small but clean but convenient,
6
this hotel is clean and convenient,near to MRT and shopping centre, the rooms are very small but luckly clean, toilet a bit small too. The staffs are friendly and helpful too. There have a few restaurants around the corner.
Alice M. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Good sized rooms and best of all, seperate shower!

Western style bathroom and good sized rooms
7.3
Good hotel for the price. The rooms are clean and a good size for Hong Kong and the bathroom doesn't have that annoying shower head over the toilet thing that most old style Hong Kong places have. Instead, the bathroom is small but with a seperate cubicle for the shower - this is rare in Hong Kong! Wifi costs money which isn't good but there are computers on the first level which you can use for Internet. Location was ok but I would recommend staying at the Silka Seaview branch which is in Yau Ma Tei and much closer to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok.
Ah H. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
Clean hotel and good service

Clean and good service
6
The hotel is clean and service is good. Location to the main MTR station Mong Kok is rather far which takes about 15-20 mins walk or walk to a nearer station Olympic about 10mins. Staff is very friendly they even print out a map for me. Room is quite small especially the bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Tim Ho Wan at Mong Kok for a very good Tim Sum but be prepared to queue or go to another branch at Sham Shui Po where are ample seats.
Tong C. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Location
6
I like the location which is closer to train station, local restaurant and service is good, staff can provided best information and guide me to my ask.
Amelia C. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2012
Simple and decent hotel

clean rooms
6.3
I only stayed one night in this hotel and moved to another hotel the next day as we had another friend joining us. Booked a deluxe room for two. The room was a typical Hong Kong room - small and just had enough space to fit 2 person and a luggage. the bathroom was very small that my friend had difficulty changing inside without knocking her arm. the service of the staff can be improved. staff was not very friendly or helpful, could not understand english. there is also no free wifi in this hotel! internet is only available on the computers in their lounge which closes at 10pm daily.
Ada S. Business travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Nice hotel

Easy access
8.3
the staff were pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant for breakfast.there are plenty of eating places around the hotel. the rooms are small, but in they are well decorated, clean and pleasant. it was equipped with necessities. the staff were friendly and helpful and the public areas were nice.temple street is just closed by for night shopping.
Winnie W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
okay for business trip

clean good and and better room facilities
5
overall is okay and they have provide room wifi this time. think they have internal upgrade the room as this is the my second time for staying.
Eric P. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
location is okay, the room size is very small

locate in the centre of the city
4.3
daily cleaning is just alright, they could improve better in the minor detail espescally in the bath/toilet area. the reception area/personel is just alright, they could make their guest feel more welcome by cheering people with a smile. regarding the NON-SMOKING room, i'm not quite sure they are strictly reinforced, i'm staying at level 16 which they claimed is non-smoking floor, but the air-condition is stuffy and having a heavy smoke feeling.
Shopping Tip: very close to MongKok, just 10, 15 minutes walk, or catch a taxi which cost you less than HK$25.
Teddy M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Small room, rude front office

clean room
6
the room is very small and all shifts of front office staffs were very rude, they hardly even smile. hotel location to Olympic station aren't not so far but pretty remote to central shopping location. environment outside of the hotel are pretty filthy. For my next visit, i'll find another hotel alternative.
Yeung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
Nice

easy to find
8
This is a nice hotel in hong kong which I have been live. Nice service of staffs, nice place, nice envioument. Very easy to find room is clean. I must live here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01