My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - internet corner Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
803 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (803)
Sort by:
Jennifer J. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2012
Great hotel with small but gorgeous rooms...

quiet, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
The rooms were small, but bigger than I was lead to believe. They're just the right size for you to get comfortable in and have a good night's sleep. The location for the Silka West Hotel is a little further away from the more popular sights in Kowloon, but this isn't a bad thing! If you're like me and love to explore and learn things on your own, it's a great opportunity to get out and go walking around town. There are two stations located nearby that you can take, both to and from the airport and downtown Kowloon areas respectively. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, they're helpful and willing to guide you and give you directions to whatever it is you need! There is no internet connection in the rooms, but you're free to use the computer in the Maroon Cafe on the second floor of the hotel. What more could you ask for?
Donny W. Couples Indonesia, June 24, 2012
good location and near mtr station

small room
7
overall i like this hotel, such as location near the olympic mtr station, hotel pick up facility from kowloon mtr station adn cleanliness of the room.
Henry D. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2012
l"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

cleanliness
9
i enjoyed my stay in the hotel, its not that close to the various tourist spot but it it quite near the olympic station that will allow you to travel on the tourist spot easily. it is mcdonalds and a couple of seven eleven convenient stores. the room are small but clean and is good enough for a family of four with small kids. the staff are accommodating and friendly. taxis are readily available just infront of the hotel entrance. a microwave will be a good addition the rooms. overall our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel and we will not hesitate to promote this to our friends that are planning to go to hongkong.
Christian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2012
great location but small rooms

near olympian city
5
nice staff, but near olympic mrt. this hotel is prefer for single traveler
Leung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
Small room

near mtr
5
good location, the price is reasonable. It have a shopper center. but the room is very small. It is a good choice.
Wendell S. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
Best location, peaceful and clean

Very clean,and presentable and most of all very affordable,and very accessible to shopping areas
9.3
The hotel is very affordable for those who are budget conscious,clean and presentable.The location is not that crowded and very accessible to all shopping and dining spots.I will recommend this hotel and definitely will stay and go back in silka west hotel.The hotel has small rooms fits really for asian...So far so good and the only thing bothers me is that their front office staff is not that accomodating at all.
Margarita G. Couples Philippines, June 17, 2012
Good location but has small rooms.

Although the hotel has small rooms, the management never fails to maintain the cleanliness of the room. And for budget travellers like us, it was worth the value of your money.
7
Hongkong is an amazing city. We will definitely be back!!
Ye S. Solo travelers China, June 16, 2012
nice location with standard equipment

nice location, within walking distance to Mong Kok and the MTR station connecting HK Island and Disney
7.3
As compared to the price, it's a very good bargain for this hotel primarily contributed by its location. the room equipment and service is standard and acceptable.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, June 16, 2012
Small but nice hotel at fair location

Affordable prices
7
We arrived at HK at 11pm, so it was pretty late. We thus spent a night in the hotel. Similar to many hotels in HK, the room is small, but facilities are comparable to a business hotel. It would be a good choice for people looking for an affordable hotel with adequate facilities. Good services. Nice people.
Shopping Tip: 10mins walk to Prince Edward
Feng G. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Nice location, good service, small room

location
7
My flight from US to Hongkong delayed for 1 day. I contacted the Agoda and hotel more than 24 Hours that I was not able to check in for the first day. I was told that there is no refund for that day. I am not happy about that. The stuff in the hotel are nice and willing to help you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - internet cornerSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04