or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
925 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

None
6.3
Great location but small rooms
Claudia Z. Couples China, November 4, 2012
the location is good but it's too small.

the location is good.
7
we have take a taxi to the hotel at first.but then we find you can walk to mongkok and the subway within 10 min.the room is small but comfortable withnot much noise at night.and you can find some food around the hotel.the BBQ shop around is ok!
Guo L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Reasonable Weekend Hotel

Quiet Environment as it is tucked away nearer to Olympic MTR.
6.3
Reasonable Space Hotel. Quiet Surrounding Not to far from Olympic MTR and 20 mins walk from Mongkok
Jefferson M. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
The hotel and location was nice.

Free wi-fi
9
It's clean and neat. It's quiet that you can relax anytime you wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I choose this hotel because of the location as you can see it was almost in the middle of all attraction in Hong Kong.
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
The hotel is more for group tours.

The price is not expensive for Hong Kong standard.
7
The hotel price is not too expensive as compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. Its location is not exactly great because it's not near to any MTR stations, but if you want to do shopping and don't mind walking a few more blocks, there are lots of shops in the Mongkok area nearby. Also there are lots of eating places in that area. The room and bathroom is kind of small. On the whole, this hotel is more suitable for group tours than business travellers.
Radha K. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
" Great Location and Hotel is very clean"

" Staff are very friendly and rooms are Clean "
6.3
We had stay three days there . we enjoyed there It's ok for tourist whom they want to Stay at night and roam at day. Rooms are clean and Spacious to . It's ok for Business purpose.
Ludivina M. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2012
nice location

free shuttle bus going to and from ferry
5.7
small rooms, small shower, clean but space is too small .
Sofia G. Solo travelers Uruguay, October 28, 2012
Not so good location

price OK for what it offers
5.3
It´s quire far from Metro Station, which is a problem when you get out of the station and need to look for directions. The staff wasn´t very friendly when you asked for help.
Wilson G. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
great location, tiny room

clean, comfortable and nice room. staff are efficient, helpful and courteous. hotel rate is good. location is great, near olympic mall, mtr station, park, restaurants and bus stop
8
room is so small! we can hardly move around specially when our luggages are opened. the comfort room is even smaller! we cant take our shower together, hard to bend forward to clean and wash my feet. d toilet bowl screams everytime we flush but bed, the sheets, the comfort room is clean. i slept like a baby!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wear the most comfortable footwear as there is so much walking here!
Suet F. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Clean hotel, Friendly Staff but small rooms..

Free Wi-fi, free shuttle to Mongkok
9.3
-Well English spoken staff, friendly and helpful. -Our toilet drain was clogged on the last day of stay but it was fairly quick being resolved by the technical staff. -Need to check with the desk staff to ensure you don't miss the shuttle to the Mongkok area.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of shops for food around the hotel.. Just need to explore a bit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01