or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Quah P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Small Room but clean

Staff are very helpful
7.7
Location of the hotel was not that bad. Taxi is available easily outside.Hotel provide hourly shuttle bus service to Mongkok area. Located very near to the Olympian city shopping centre.Very helpful staff.Value for money.
Stella C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
convenient location but small room

the location is convenient
7.3
the reception is nice and helpful. and, the location is convenient, we can walk to olympic city station with 8 mins and walk to mong kok with 10-15 mins. everything is good, only thing i doesn't satisfy is the room is bit small and no triple room is provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Disney land, u can go to Olympic city station to take Tung Chung line to Disney land
Norhene Q. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
nice and clean hotel

near mtr station, clean, affordable
8.3
nice, affordable hotel. very near mtr station which allowed for easy access to main attraction - hk disneyland, tsim sha tsui etc. the hotel is also easy to locate - the taxi driver know where it is. nearby restaurants also abound in the area plus convenience stores - 7-11, watsons, wellcome grocery pleasantly suprised to find out they have hot and cold water facility. staff are also efficient. they even offered to clean our room when we did not asked for it as we put 'no disturb' sign. they also offered to change towels and bring up toiletries
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurant across shell staion - the one with yellow signage. we had our first meal there when we arrive -- very delicious noodle soup and rice meals try also the outlet across shell station which sells roasted pig and duck. very yummy
Benjamin S. Groups United States of America, August 2, 2012
Meh... It was adequate.

Close to the subway.
6.3
We had a 24 hour layover in Hong Kong. With a very early flight out, we were looking for a place close to the subway. It was that and that's it. Not a great location for sightseeing, rooms rather small, smelled a bit of cigarettes, but... The staff was good and the price was right.
Sherill D. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2012
very small room (deluxe), no wifi,not good hotel

near train station
5
The hotel location was great but very small room,We stayed in deluxe room, no free wifi, no 24 hours room service.
Cuong D. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great Location but small room

right by 2 big mtr station mong kok and olympic
7.7
small clean room good view of the ifc tower and bank of china. very close to ladies market.
Nightlife Tip: Around Mong Kok there's food all around and a big night market.
Yunxiang Z. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Hotel is clean and close to attraction but also quite
7.3
Buffet in the 2nd floor is so so. There is no free wifi and wifi fee is 30HK per hour. There is no nearby place that can provide easy free wifi. There are a lot of staff in the small lobby that provide any help. This is a plus. I would rate my overall experisnce 7.8
Anna H. Families with young children Philippines, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel but rooms are a bit small

free shuttle to kowloon mtr/mongkok
7.3
it was a nice hotel with easy access to mtr (orange line/line going to disneyland) and walking distance from nathan road. rooms were a bit small though but had complete amenities. check-in and check-out was a breeze. the hotel shuttle was a big help so we didn't have to walk too far to go to mongkok or take public transportation. (bus drivers just drove a bit too fast for our liking! ) overall: pleasant/good value for a hk hotel
Vincent F. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Small Room

Lots of restaurant nearby
6.3
The location is not close to MTR station. No many public transport is available in the close vicinity. Size of room & toilet are extremely small. Please don't expect it is a hotel. Things are clean and tidy. Staff are nice. When compared with the price HK$9xx per night, a below average budget hotel.
Jeng X. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
clean & tidy room

a lot of local food nearby
7.7
the room is clean & tidy but a bit far from mrt station.is not located at the middle of the town but u can get a lot of the local food stall nearby this hotel such as the famous "zu you za" mee,tong shui...etc.the staff are helpful.helps to call taxi & provide a lot info for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02