My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - internet corner Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
808 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Feng G. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Nice location, good service, small room

location
7
My flight from US to Hongkong delayed for 1 day. I contacted the Agoda and hotel more than 24 Hours that I was not able to check in for the first day. I was told that there is no refund for that day. I am not happy about that. The stuff in the hotel are nice and willing to help you.
Chu K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Good and will stay again next time

Clean and convenience
8.3
Overall I can say very good . Cheap but clean . I didn't expect this price could be a five stars service but at least value the price I paid . The room is small but clean
Carina C. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
Very relaxing place to stay and very clean too..

the room itself...fit for the couple to stay...
8.7
i realy like our stay in silka...even though someone referred other hotel i still insist to stay here...the front desk officer were friendly and accommodating...the room is just enought for the 2 person...it was always clean...even though its not so near to the mtr station...our stay here was so relaxing...and the hotel rate is very affordable...thanks to agoda...
Liew M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
great location

great location
6
location quite hard to find it...but the staff service is good..room still ok
Raimond D. Couples Netherlands, June 5, 2012
Small room

Clean room, location
7
we had a very small room. we stayed in a twin bedroom. it's really pack and we could hardly walk in the room. the hotel is near to the olympic station, walking distance approx 10min. mongkok station 15-20min depends on individual speed. not recommended for longer stay. the hotel charges a lot for internet, per hour.
Viroon K. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2012
Good hotel with reasonable price

Price with acceptable quality
5.7
Location is not good as expected because it's located in no commercial area (mostly car repair shop) Room is very small and no free Internet but clean and nice. Overall is acceptable with the price
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your wifi Internet
Erik S. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
great budget option

clean rooms located not too far from mong kok and olympic mtr
8.3
make sure to request a nonsmoking room of you are not a smoker. basic rooms with all you need but with no extras (ie water, free wifi). we booked in advance and got a room for less than and at that price it is probably one of the best options in Hong Kong.
Tay A. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Comfortable and value-add hotel

comfortable, clean, efficient, good standard and lovely environment with friendly staff
8
I'm a regular customer of this hotel every time when I fly to HK for my business trips. My booking with this hotel has always been with Tigerair. Now that Agoda has given me better rate I booked this time with you. However, I now realise offer even better rate. I'll continue to use this hotel for as long as I'm in HK. My stay there has always been wonderful and that's why I still keep on coming back. Clean, efficient, good standard, friendly staff and flexible with special requests, although I must say the rooms are small. location-wise average, however, price-wise is very reasonable.
Travel tip: Very good for short stay for a couple or business travellers.
Goh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice & Friendly staff
8
The hotel lobby is huge and the staff is very friendly & helpful.
Mok C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
small rooms and bad service

location, inexpensive
4.7
the room is very small. water spilled out from shower tray. get to specially request a double room in advance; otherwise, a twin room will be arranged. limited supply of double room. asked cs to help us move beds together, but she refused. overall: unless there's any attractive offer, i wont go there anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - internet cornerSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08