or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Winnie W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
okay for business trip

clean good and and better room facilities
5
overall is okay and they have provide room wifi this time. think they have internal upgrade the room as this is the my second time for staying.
Eric P. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
location is okay, the room size is very small

locate in the centre of the city
4.3
daily cleaning is just alright, they could improve better in the minor detail espescally in the bath/toilet area. the reception area/personel is just alright, they could make their guest feel more welcome by cheering people with a smile. regarding the NON-SMOKING room, i'm not quite sure they are strictly reinforced, i'm staying at level 16 which they claimed is non-smoking floor, but the air-condition is stuffy and having a heavy smoke feeling.
Shopping Tip: very close to MongKok, just 10, 15 minutes walk, or catch a taxi which cost you less than HK$25.
Teddy M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 30, 2012
Small room, rude front office

clean room
6
the room is very small and all shifts of front office staffs were very rude, they hardly even smile. hotel location to Olympic station aren't not so far but pretty remote to central shopping location. environment outside of the hotel are pretty filthy. For my next visit, i'll find another hotel alternative.
Yeung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
Nice

easy to find
8
This is a nice hotel in hong kong which I have been live. Nice service of staffs, nice place, nice envioument. Very easy to find room is clean. I must live here again.
Quah P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Small Room but clean

Staff are very helpful
7.7
Location of the hotel was not that bad. Taxi is available easily outside.Hotel provide hourly shuttle bus service to Mongkok area. Located very near to the Olympian city shopping centre.Very helpful staff.Value for money.
Stella C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
convenient location but small room

the location is convenient
7.3
the reception is nice and helpful. and, the location is convenient, we can walk to olympic city station with 8 mins and walk to mong kok with 10-15 mins. everything is good, only thing i doesn't satisfy is the room is bit small and no triple room is provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Disney land, u can go to Olympic city station to take Tung Chung line to Disney land
Norhene Q. Families with young children Philippines, August 12, 2012
nice and clean hotel

near mtr station, clean, affordable
8.3
nice, affordable hotel. very near mtr station which allowed for easy access to main attraction - hk disneyland, tsim sha tsui etc. the hotel is also easy to locate - the taxi driver know where it is. nearby restaurants also abound in the area plus convenience stores - 7-11, watsons, wellcome grocery pleasantly suprised to find out they have hot and cold water facility. staff are also efficient. they even offered to clean our room when we did not asked for it as we put 'no disturb' sign. they also offered to change towels and bring up toiletries
Restaurant Tip: try the restaurant across shell staion - the one with yellow signage. we had our first meal there when we arrive -- very delicious noodle soup and rice meals try also the outlet across shell station which sells roasted pig and duck. very yummy
Benjamin S. Groups United States of America, August 2, 2012
Meh... It was adequate.

Close to the subway.
6.3
We had a 24 hour layover in Hong Kong. With a very early flight out, we were looking for a place close to the subway. It was that and that's it. Not a great location for sightseeing, rooms rather small, smelled a bit of cigarettes, but... The staff was good and the price was right.
Sherill D. Families with older children Philippines, July 17, 2012
very small room (deluxe), no wifi,not good hotel

near train station
5
The hotel location was great but very small room,We stayed in deluxe room, no free wifi, no 24 hours room service.
Cuong D. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great Location but small room

right by 2 big mtr station mong kok and olympic
7.7
small clean room good view of the ifc tower and bank of china. very close to ladies market.
Nightlife Tip: Around Mong Kok there's food all around and a big night market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04