or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Tan P. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Nice room but location a bit off

Nice room and convenient complimentary bus shuttle
7.7
Nice room but location a bit off from major tourist attraction. However, complemented by hourly complimentary hotel shuttle bus. Near to Olympic MTR Station which one stop from Kowloon MTR Station. Took the Airport Express to the Airport from there.
Vivian Z. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2012
The room is small but functional

price reasonable
6
I had a late arrival, the hotel kept the room type I required-high floors and non-smoking. The hotel is in a quiet location, not as convenient as the ones I used to stay. The taxi driver took me to a wrong place. The room is very small, I could hardly turn around, but it has everything. 7-11 is right by so I can get beer and coke 7/24. The rate is reasonable.
Brett F. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2012
Very nice rooms and friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, pleasant staff
7.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was near some main activities and shopping areas. And not too far from Disneyland and Ocean Park.
Lei Y. Couples China, December 9, 2012
Good location

good location
7
Service is okey but the room is a bit small. The location is fine and closing to shopping place. Yeh, if the room is a bit larger, it will be a brillient place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Okey to go
Jane C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
lovely hotel, good service

free internet
7
the room is small but very clean. the hotel staffs were very helpfull
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Service going down

Restaurants around getting more and more
4
They need to improve the service as there are move people come in. The mainland china tourists are mainly stay in the hotel.
Travel tip: Shuttle bus service need to know the exact time, otherwise you end up of waiting too long in the street.
Jimson T. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Maximized spaced hotel

10-15mins walk from Olympic MTR
7.3
It's my second time here. Space is maximized and interior of room is nice. But the bathroom is a little cramped, but is expected from HK where space is precious. Last September I checked in and the website was saying free wifi, then I called for the wifi password they said it was to not free. And this last time (December) I checked in it was already free.
George G. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Very greatful!!

Accommodating and pleasant staff
9
i may have missed my flight, but my companion had a wonderful stay. i will seek out agoda hotels from this day forward. looking forward to my future hong kong stay.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
the experience was quite good. the environment is nice, so calm that people can relaxing there. the hotel also good,it is suitable for couple like us. and also the area is quite near to sunway, so can go for the hospital as well go to the mall and the theme park for family that bring children.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
7
The shopping mall next door is definitely a plus point, you can find super market, eateries and clothes shop in the same building. It's the best place to refill your inventory especially for business traveller

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03