Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Toiletries Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1006 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Hon F. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Good price

Price the cheap and the room is clean
6.3
Convenient, 10 min walk from the MTR station and the price is cheap, can check in immediately after make the booking in agoda. Room is small but clean. Allowed to check out 1 hour late (Request on that day's morning. haha)
Report this review
Chou S. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 6, 2013
hotel a bit far from mtr but nice view

nice view if ask non smoking floor, wifi is super fast!
6
hotel is a bit far from the crowded area, takes about 15 mins to walk to the nearest mtr station mongkok. but it's quiet, clean and nice. wifi is free and super fast! would recommend others to stay. airport shuttle bus stop is just right between the hotel and the mtr station, takes awhile to figure out where the stop is.
Restaurant Tip: lots of local food restaurant just around the block, open late till 1am or 2am. mcdonald is not far away either.
Report this review
Eng K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2013
The room is too small

staffs were helpful
5.3
The room is too small & the twin beds are just too hard & small. Have to walk quite far to reach Olympic MRT.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great location but small room

Shopping
7.3
Good location within walking distance to shopping area and eating outlet. Room was small, just enough for 2 person. Overall O.K.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shop nearby, good budget.
Report this review
Deoffrey F. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Good hotel, nice location

Near the Olympic MTR (Disney line), Shuttle Service, Nice Staff, Wifi
8.7
Nice room, WiFi on the room, walking distance to Olympic MTR (10-15mins) and also to Mongkok MTR (havent tried) since there is shuttle service to Mongkok. We tried to request for double bed on our stay though but there was none available, me and my wife ended sleeping on separate beds
Hotel Feature Tip: take advantage of the free shuttle service. we did! from airport we took train to kowloon station and took the shuttle to hotel from there and back. we also took the shuttle to tshim sha tsui when we went to macau and shuttle service also goes to mongkok.
Report this review
Aquino P. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
small room, small toilet but good enough

near olympic mtr station and shopping malls
7.3
The room's clean, has free wifi and all other usual amenities. A good value for money.
Report this review
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Bad Service

Nil
5.3
Check in process is slow. We requested non-smoking room but finally given a smoking room. The room is small and a bit old.
Report this review
Rainer H. Couples Germany, December 24, 2012
nice hotel nice rooms in "ok" location

price value good, rooms small but very nice
6.7
had a 2 separate bedroom firs instead of the booked queen size. Was told I get a free upgrade, which was not true as I realized afterwards. 2nd day room was changed to booked room. Unfortunately, bed was just 1,90 in length which was a bit small for me. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nice location was convenions for visiting hongkong, close to Olympic station, nice small restaurants nearby
Report this review
Jingye L. Groups China, December 23, 2012
good hotel

good location, near mongkok, easy to go shopping, tidy room
6.3
Report this review
Germaine L. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
small room and expensive rates

free wifi and good location
5.7
close to olympic mall with loads of shops. do not book the hotel last minute we got this hotel at too expensive the rate and it was not worth our money. but this hotel has a good location and is convenient to shops and a good hk cafe which sells yummy polo buns. good thing is that it has free wifi though and is close to a small cinema and many shops
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04