Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Bich T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant
Value for money, cleanliness, Easy access to MRT
The hotel was clean. Staffs were friendly. Easy access to MRT and night market.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Xiu H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great value for money
The 3 best thing will be the location, easy access to nearby MTR and airport express, Walkable distance to Mongkok (shopping district).
It was enjoyable overall, though the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Love the location and it is really value for money.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lai N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
good value for money hotel
reasonable price, clean hotel, room size ok
you need to take taxi to the shopping centres if you choose this hotel, but of course the hotel is good value for money. you pay less and you can use the money spared to pay for the taxi. the room is clean enough. the only bad thing is that you will easily make the whole restroom wet as the water is very easy to flow out when you are bathing.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Yi Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Clean, comfortable, convenient enough
Clean, free Internet
Located between Olympic and Mongkok station, so locations on both lines were quite easily accessible. About 10 minutes walk from both stations. Has a street with some food stalls nearby. I liked that it had free Internet, as we did a lot of impromptu searching for locations and things online. The beds were firm but not too hard, clean modern room. I requested for non-smoking but got a smoking room the first night. However, we did ask for early check in at 7am and no non-smoking rooms were available so that's perfectly excusable. We did get changed to a non-smoking room the next night. The non-smoking room was at the end of the corridor and larger than the first with a walk-in corridor, but otherwise they were the same size. Has nice amenities, flat screen tv and kettle. Might be better for couples or friends as the walk back can be quiet for solo travellers. Located around residential and community areas with public basketball court and gathering points for old folks playing chess.
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Noel B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
the rooms are very small and the location poor
Quite, wifi, clean
Not close to underground train system, some western restaurants near by but not a great selection, would be Ok for budget business visitors
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Evgeny K. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Best choice in price-quality category
Location, price, friendly staff
It was good enough especially if take into consideration the price. Clean room, small, but it is ok.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Felix F. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good value for money easy access to MTR
Near MTR, near local eateries, near heartland
The room was a pleasant surprise - not too cramp as in most Hong Kong hotels.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stephanie W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
disappointing
fast internet, friendly staff, close to mrt station
disappointing experience. the shower curtain was not even long enough to cover the water causing the whole toilet to be extremely wet after shower. the room cleanliness was also poor. there were a lot of hairs on the carpet and the bed. the pillow cases provided have lint balls so my friend and i need to put sheets of tissues on top of the pillow before sleeping.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Yuen L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Overall is ok. Service and location is ok
Service, Location and room size is ok
Overall is ok. The room size is ok only. Smoking floor is not good. The lobby is not large enough.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Yenping Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good value
Good value, helpful staff, location
The staff were very helpful - we really appreciated their friendliness and local knowledge they shared. The room was small but we didn't have large suitcases, kept things neat and tidy and it was ok. The kettle however was leaking and we had a feeling the electrical wiring of the building/room was quite old. Yes, the airconditioning couldn't be adjusted. Even when we turned the temp down to 30 degree celsius (it was winter), it was still quite cool in the room. However, the concierge offered additional blankets and a portable heater, which dealt with the cold. Some reviewers didn't like the hard beds, but I thought they were very comfortable (hard beds are good for the back) and we literally slept like babies.
Reviewed January 01, 2014