My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
855 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (855)
Sort by:
Tay A. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Comfortable and value-add hotel

comfortable, clean, efficient, good standard and lovely environment with friendly staff
8
I'm a regular customer of this hotel every time when I fly to HK for my business trips. My booking with this hotel has always been with Tigerair. Now that Agoda has given me better rate I booked this time with you. However, I now realise offer even better rate. I'll continue to use this hotel for as long as I'm in HK. My stay there has always been wonderful and that's why I still keep on coming back. Clean, efficient, good standard, friendly staff and flexible with special requests, although I must say the rooms are small. location-wise average, however, price-wise is very reasonable.
Travel tip: Very good for short stay for a couple or business travellers.
Goh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice & Friendly staff
8
The hotel lobby is huge and the staff is very friendly & helpful.
Mok C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
small rooms and bad service

location, inexpensive
4.7
the room is very small. water spilled out from shower tray. get to specially request a double room in advance; otherwise, a twin room will be arranged. limited supply of double room. asked cs to help us move beds together, but she refused. overall: unless there's any attractive offer, i wont go there anymore.
Chung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
Worth the price but not in a very convenient locat

At a quite location
5.7
I arrived at the hotel around 2pm, and I got a room with a little smell of cigarette, whereas I requested a non-smoking room. The staff tried to remove the smell by some kind of deodorizer, and the situation was acceptable. Room aren't too big but clean, it took me around 10 mins to go to Mong Kok on foot.
Yeung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 26, 2012
clean, tiny

clean, tiny
6
clean, tiny, comfortable, easy to find, nice place to live, will come again.
Mohamed K. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, May 26, 2012
Very good hotel

Nice services
9
this hotel was very quiet and lovely. I enjoyed a lot especially after a long business day. definitly will come to same hotel in near future. I recomend this hotel to anyone who wants a peice of mind.
Ho S. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
Small an comfort with fair location

Clean and tidy
6.7
the hotel is just 5 mins walk from the olympic city (shopping mall and mtr station) which is convenient to travel to central and the airport. it takes around 10 - 15 mins to walk to mongkok. it seems close but then i've tried to walk there under heavy rain and it quite clumsy . also taxi drivers look not familiar with the location of the hotel. so better tell them it's right opposite to the fire station together with the address.
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2012
nice

nice
6.3
nice and tidy hotel. price is reasonable. it is easy to go to mongkok.
Andrew L. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Clean, good room size for price

Clean, room size was larger than what we were thinking for room slection
7.7
It was confirmed over the phone with front desk attendant the wifi charge would be for the whole night but the next morning it was discovered they had charged us a higher rate.
Trish N. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Ok. Receptionist not so friendly.

Close to train station and shopping malls.
5.3
Loved that we could walk to the train station and use transport to get around instead of going by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08