Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1092 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Ying C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2013
Not the best hotel, but never the less it is cheap

Cheap, proper hotel, not a bad location
4
Report this review
Chin W. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Value for money in clean room

Near MTR , clean , local foods surround
7
Convinient to access MTR station like olympic station. Many choices of local foods surrounding the hotel . Small room which we already expected but it clean.
Report this review
Ken B. Couples Canada, March 1, 2013
Hotel is aging, but reasonable staff

Location is good with the subway
6.7
Rooms are a little small and maybe a little older, but otherwise ok. Be careful if you don't smoke. Only 3 floors of 16 are non-smoking. The hotel is so-so, not much to see. Location works well with the subway. Under a 5 minute walk. The staff are reasonable, just be persistent. I was travelling with my girlfriend and they want to assign us to a room with 2 single beds. Not what I had in mind or what I had requested ahead of time. The staff explained their reasons, but I was persistent. Turned out a room with a double bed was a available if I waited 5 minutes for it to be cleaned after its previous visitor. No problem.
Shopping Tip: Most people go downtown to shop, but go to the other end on the subway to Tung Chung. There is a large outlet mall with good prices on clothes, food, and electronics.
Report this review
Karen G. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2013
Lovely hotel but rooms are small

At a good location, 5 mins walk away from MTR
10
excellent service, great location! the hotel is 5 mins walk away from Olympic Station and 10 mins walk away from Mongkok. Along the way, there are stalls providing delicious food and also a supermarket across the street.
Report this review
Yayoi M. Families with young children Japan, February 28, 2013
very good

convinient ,clean
9
the hotel staff was kind and room was clean. There has restaurants , supremarkets and fast food shop near the hotel so it was convinient to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Very comfortable with good amenities

Free wifi, location
8.7
Enjoyed a short stay here, it was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel, nice location, free shuttle

Free shuttle, walking distance to Olympic MTR station
7
I enjoyed this hotel. I got a nice view of Kowloon city and it was within walking distance of Olympic MTR station (from there, it's about 30-40 minutes to Hong Kong Disneyland. The hotel offers a free shuttle to different parts of Kowloon (i.e. Kowloon station, Tsim Sha Tsui, the other Silka hotel in the area), which I used to get picked up from Kowloon station after I came in from the airport. Go onto their homepage and look under services to see the route map. The beds are quite hard, I thought that was a little strange.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here because it's within walking distance of the MTR, and then you can go to Disneyland. Take advantage of the free shuttle.
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great hotel, clean, small room, good price

Clean, free wifi, helpful staff
8.3
Small but good price. The staff was helpful and friendly. We come here every time we visit HK. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to Olympic and mongkok metro for easy access to many destinations in HK.
Report this review
Zainal S. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel located within mongkok

10 mins walk from mongkok station
7
Rather small hotel room, water tends to flow out of the shower area, making the whole floor and toilet bowl wet. Able to hear others walking along the corridor. Free chinese newspaper every morning. Other than that the hotel room is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful in helping me get a cab and giving advise and suggestions. Staff members speak both english and chinese. Macdonals and seven eleven is located just a cross the street towards the main road. Have to walk about 3 mins to get to the main road. And a 10mins walk to mongkok station, where all the shopping and food places are at. Mongkok mtr is a convenient stop. 2 stations away from tsim sha tsui.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable, Easy Access and Just nice for couple
6.7
Comfortable, Easy Access to Public transport, Food is easily found. Room is small but it was just nice for couple stay. Worth the money spent.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 560 reviews Next page
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03