or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
978 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (978)
Sort by:
Jade F. Couples Ireland, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel for 3 star

Staff very accomodating and friendly
7.3
Staff allowed us an early check in which was much appreciated, however we were given 2 single beds and told there would be no double bed rooms until the following day, unfortunately the double bed bedrooms did not have the amazing view over skyline of Hong Kong as other room did Amazing standard for 3 star hotel. Free shuttle bus to metro which is a 20 min walk away
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Symphony of lights is rubbish
Lo C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
Nice Hotel at convenient location

Convenient location
5.3
The hotel locates near the mong kok area and is convenient for travel. However, the room is little bit small. Besides, the queue time for check-in and out is rather long.
Lucille H. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2012
Hotel is in convenient location

they are clean and there is an ensuite bathroom, TV, and safe.
6
the hotel is in a convenient location in kowloon with two subway stations - olympic and mongkok - nearby. both of them are walkable within 10 minutes and there are lots of grocery stores and shops nearby as well. the hotel is also within walking distance to the lady's market.
Yeung H. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
clean, tiny
6
comfortable, easy to find, nice place to live, will come again.
Chee S. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
5.3
Room is rather small. A person with 90 kgs weight may have problem to move in the room as I am only 75 kgs and I had to be very careful when I moved in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a big body size, I don't advise you to stay in this hotel.
Yeung H. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2012
clean, tiny\

clean, tiny
6
clean, tiny, comfortable, easy to find, nice place to live, will come again.
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Nice and clean hotel

The hotel is clean ,rooms are small but clean but convenient,
6
this hotel is clean and convenient,near to MRT and shopping centre, the rooms are very small but luckly clean, toilet a bit small too. The staffs are friendly and helpful too. There have a few restaurants around the corner.
Alice M. Groups Australia, September 15, 2012
Good sized rooms and best of all, seperate shower!

Western style bathroom and good sized rooms
7.3
Good hotel for the price. The rooms are clean and a good size for Hong Kong and the bathroom doesn't have that annoying shower head over the toilet thing that most old style Hong Kong places have. Instead, the bathroom is small but with a seperate cubicle for the shower - this is rare in Hong Kong! Wifi costs money which isn't good but there are computers on the first level which you can use for Internet. Location was ok but I would recommend staying at the Silka Seaview branch which is in Yau Ma Tei and much closer to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok.
Ah H. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
Clean hotel and good service

Clean and good service
6
The hotel is clean and service is good. Location to the main MTR station Mong Kok is rather far which takes about 15-20 mins walk or walk to a nearer station Olympic about 10mins. Staff is very friendly they even print out a map for me. Room is quite small especially the bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Tim Ho Wan at Mong Kok for a very good Tim Sum but be prepared to queue or go to another branch at Sham Shui Po where are ample seats.
Tong C. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile

Location
6
I like the location which is closer to train station, local restaurant and service is good, staff can provided best information and guide me to my ask.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08