Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Toiletries Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1006 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Ka H. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Worth to stay in this hotel although it's small

Staff attention, timely cleaning and services
7
My stay in this hotel was good. The staff were very attentive. I did not like the first room they gave me, and they were willing to change the room I wanted for me even though it was on Christmas eve. They also watched out packages that came for me few days after I arrived. I have stayed in this hotel twice before, and I knew the location wasn't too close to MTR. But a comfortable 10-15 min walk will get you there. But taxi is very easy to catch. There is a shopping plaza, cleaners and restaurants close by for your convenience. The room I stayed was clean, just found few spots on the carpet which was not uncommon. Only thing was that I was a bit surprised that they would charge for local calls if you use their phone, which other hotels I stayed would not. Overall, I had a good stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Yau H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2014
clean

clean, comfortable, good location
6.7
good
Report this review
Yin P. Couples Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
Small room and not clean
4.3
Unexpected , small room , dirty , old
Report this review
Yin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Decent room, poor staff service

Clean room, shuttle bus service, 24h concierge
6.3
We arrived in HK in the early morning and were thankful for the relatively close proximity of the hotel to Olympic station (<10min walk). The room wasn't ready when we arrived but that was no problem as they allowed us to leave our luggage with the concierge until we returned in the afternoon. The room is clean but old and spartan. Carpet is stained, finishings look dated and walls are pretty thin. However, they do have everything you may need by way of toiletries (Toothbrush/toothpaste, Shower cap, Shampoo/bath gel, vanity kit etc.). A hot water kettle and complimentary coffee/tea sachets were also provided. We felt the beds were too firm, but that could be a matter of preference. Staff attitude however left much to be desired. One member of the concierge staff in particular was impatient and unwilling to explain hotel policies to us. We were especially riled when checking out, as he did not issue us a receipt, nor inform us that the holding deposit imposed on my credit card had been voided (given that they had checked the room and verified that we had not taken any chargeable items). When we enquired as to whether he could give me a receipt indicating the voiding of the holding charge, he rolled his eyes and just waved us away. At my insistence he only provided me with a copy of the initial credit card holding charge slip. Even guesthouses treat their customers better. I will not be returning.
Report this review
Louis L. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2014
good budget hotel

location, price and comfort
6
it was a pleasant stay at a busoness hotel. The room although small clean and comfortable. there are many eateries arpound the area.
Report this review
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Good, decent hotel

Cleanliness, amenities, location.
7.7
Was very pleasant and pleased with the service and amenities in the room.
Report this review
Kit N. Couples China, December 9, 2014
nice

nice
6
nice
Report this review
Wai H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
location near mongkok,

location
6.3
near mongkok, 15 minuet walk to mongkok, nearby hv many hotel choice, many food or restaurant..
Report this review
John H. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2014
BEST HOTEL

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Relaxing and best value for money
9
We will definitely come back!
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Friendly staff...Good location..Nice bfast.

Friendly staff...Good location..Nice bfast.
6
Friendly staff...Good location..Nice bfast. Will come back again !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04