or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Setiono T. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2014
the worst hotel from all of my Agoda booking

ignorant cust service, dirty, heater not working
2
Noel B. Business travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2014
the rooms are very small and the location poor

Quite, wifi, clean
5.3
Not close to underground train system, some western restaurants near by but not a great selection, would be Ok for budget business visitors
Felix F. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Good value for money easy access to MTR

Near MTR, near local eateries, near heartland
7.7
The room was a pleasant surprise - not too cramp as in most Hong Kong hotels.
Yi Y. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Clean, comfortable, convenient enough

Clean, free Internet
6.7
Located between Olympic and Mongkok station, so locations on both lines were quite easily accessible. About 10 minutes walk from both stations. Has a street with some food stalls nearby. I liked that it had free Internet, as we did a lot of impromptu searching for locations and things online. The beds were firm but not too hard, clean modern room. I requested for non-smoking but got a smoking room the first night. However, we did ask for early check in at 7am and no non-smoking rooms were available so that's perfectly excusable. We did get changed to a non-smoking room the next night. The non-smoking room was at the end of the corridor and larger than the first with a walk-in corridor, but otherwise they were the same size. Has nice amenities, flat screen tv and kettle. Might be better for couples or friends as the walk back can be quiet for solo travellers. Located around residential and community areas with public basketball court and gathering points for old folks playing chess.
Stephanie W. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
disappointing

fast internet, friendly staff, close to mrt station
5.3
disappointing experience. the shower curtain was not even long enough to cover the water causing the whole toilet to be extremely wet after shower. the room cleanliness was also poor. there were a lot of hairs on the carpet and the bed. the pillow cases provided have lint balls so my friend and i need to put sheets of tissues on top of the pillow before sleeping.
Xiu H. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Great value for money

The 3 best thing will be the location, easy access to nearby MTR and airport express, Walkable distance to Mongkok (shopping district).
8
It was enjoyable overall, though the bed was a bit uncomfortable. Love the location and it is really value for money.
Yuen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Overall is ok. Service and location is ok

Service, Location and room size is ok
6
Overall is ok. The room size is ok only. Smoking floor is not good. The lobby is not large enough.
Evgeny K. Couples Russia, January 11, 2014
Best choice in price-quality category

Location, price, friendly staff
8.3
It was good enough especially if take into consideration the price. Clean room, small, but it is ok.
Yenping Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good value

Good value, helpful staff, location
8.7
The staff were very helpful - we really appreciated their friendliness and local knowledge they shared. The room was small but we didn't have large suitcases, kept things neat and tidy and it was ok. The kettle however was leaking and we had a feeling the electrical wiring of the building/room was quite old. Yes, the airconditioning couldn't be adjusted. Even when we turned the temp down to 30 degree celsius (it was winter), it was still quite cool in the room. However, the concierge offered additional blankets and a portable heater, which dealt with the cold. Some reviewers didn't like the hard beds, but I thought they were very comfortable (hard beds are good for the back) and we literally slept like babies.
Hongming F. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
The room is clean but the bed size is small

Clean, Fast Internet and easy to access MTR
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05