or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Eu J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Excellent location for food, shopping & transport

Location, clean room, shuttle
8
Excellent location - for local cafes where good, honest and affordable food is everywhere. The famed Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum restaurant is a 10 min walk away at Olympian City shopping complex and so is the Olympic MTR station where Disneyland and Citygate Outlets are just 4-5 stops away. The Mongkok shopping district is a 20 min walk away including the Ladies Market. The location just couldn't be better.
Efren D. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2013
very near an mtr station and food shops

quiet, clean and accessible
7
very nice, room is clean, near mc donalds, grocery shops and near olymic mtr sation same train to take going to disney land
Rafael A. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Great experience except for the concierge staff

Very clean and with hi-speed wifi connections. The area is a walking distance to MRT, mall and very accessible to HK Disneyland, Ngong Ping and airport.
7
I had a great experience staying in this hotel. I like the fact that it is very near to MRT station, mall, very accessible to HK Disneyland and Ngong Ping. There are a lot of supermarkets near the area. The room service is quite fast though I didn't like the concierge staff (receptionist). They don't entertain to queries and they don't pay attention with your request. The guy just walked out while I was still talking to him, so rude!
Aries D. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2013
Very good, worth coming back for again.

Location, clean room and helpful staff.
7.3
We had a really good stay there, short walking distance to fast food, good dining in local cuisine and convenience stores as well. Close be shopping district of Kowloon and well worth the price.
Ruby A. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2013
Near to the airport, disneyland and lantau island

Clean room, quiet sorroundings and near to mtr station
6.7
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Deluxe room with 2 single beds are best recommended for 2 pax/adult only since space of the room is quite small or just enough for 2 adults or with 1 child atleast. Though room is well maintained, clean and good airconditioning, the beds are not that soft especially when you are used to really soft beds, you might not feel very comfortable. The hotel elevators are very small especially when you have your luggages. But overall, if youre after to the location and your tranportation to the tourist places, consider to stay in this hotel.
Shing C. Groups Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
The room is small but clean and tidy

Location, Service and cleaness
7.7
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Nice room. Rather far from the center. Easy eating outside
7.3
Nalat T. Families with older children Thailand, November 11, 2013
Easy access to airport

1) Location 2) Access to airport 3)Value for money
8
Lim B. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Close to MTR station, hourly shuttle to MongKok

Location, Room service and access to transport
7.7
Room service was great everyday bed was cleaned and made. Shower drain didn't drain as quickly as expected (tended to flood feet). Location was great, 15 minutes walk from Mong Kok or free hourly shuttle bus, otherwise mini bus or taxi is cheap enough. Shuttle bus goes to Kowloon station which connects to airport express. 5 minute walk to Olympic MTR station which was handy. Very close to 7-11 and McDonalds and Pizza hut. Wifi was nice and quick. Would stay again.
Debbie L. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2013
Nice Stay

clean & comfortable room, fast internet, staff with good english skills
8
My stay was overall good. The room is clean & comfortable. There is fast internet. The hotel surrounding is quiet which is good. There is good local restaurants nearby. My blanket has a small black spot although it is okay. The thing I dislike was the centralized air con along the hallway outside the rooms. Even though we did not turn on the air con, it feels cold due to the outside cold air coming in. I have to wear jacket to keep myself warm. Another thing I dislike was the plastic kettle. It is not good for the health since chemicals will be released when the water is boiling and it is toxic. I hope the hotel can provide quality stainless kettle in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08