Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
874 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Debbie L. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2013
Nice Stay

clean & comfortable room, fast internet, staff with good english skills
8
My stay was overall good. The room is clean & comfortable. There is fast internet. The hotel surrounding is quiet which is good. There is good local restaurants nearby. My blanket has a small black spot although it is okay. The thing I dislike was the centralized air con along the hallway outside the rooms. Even though we did not turn on the air con, it feels cold due to the outside cold air coming in. I have to wear jacket to keep myself warm. Another thing I dislike was the plastic kettle. It is not good for the health since chemicals will be released when the water is boiling and it is toxic. I hope the hotel can provide quality stainless kettle in the future.
Kar L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, high speed wifi, good service
9.3
Rachel L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Budget hotel and eascy access

Clean room, decent hotel and easy access to attraction - night markets
6.3
Clean room, decent hotel and easy access to attraction - night markets. Free shuttle to nearby attractions and MRTS stations and piers.
Wan C. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Very Good service & clean room

Service, service and still service
8.3
It was a pleasant stay surrounded by a lot of restuarants. Located in between Olympia and Mongkok MTR. Walking distance to the MTR. You are just mins walk to the shopping belt to Mongkok, temple street, etc. the stay was good and will recommend you to consider.
Bich T. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2013
Pleasant

Value for money, cleanliness, Easy access to MRT
7
The hotel was clean. Staffs were friendly. Easy access to MRT and night market.
Sheng L. Business travelers China, October 26, 2013
bad
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Fung Y. Couples China, October 24, 2013
fair

fair
5.7
Lum Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2013
Not very convienient to shopping area.

Quiet,small rooms and bed is hard
6
The rooms is small and the beds is hard. I will not recommend anyone to stay here unless you have budgets and don't mind , you can stay here. Hotel shuttle bus is not convienient , only drop down in those tourist area but no pick up at all.this will be the last hotel I will choose if there is no other choices.
Jeffery S. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Hongkong romance in silka

Clean, nice and city view.
6
Doesnt really near to the mongkok station tough. 10 mins fast walking and 10 mins fast walking to olympic station.
Teoh Y. Couples Malaysia, October 17, 2013
satisfied

location, cleanliness and comfort
7.3
price are acceptable if compare to other hotel which is more costly nice hotel and location but staff are not really friendly so i didnt have much conversation with fo staff nothing to complaint and i had a great night in the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07