or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
927 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Yenping Y. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good value

Good value, helpful staff, location
8.7
The staff were very helpful - we really appreciated their friendliness and local knowledge they shared. The room was small but we didn't have large suitcases, kept things neat and tidy and it was ok. The kettle however was leaking and we had a feeling the electrical wiring of the building/room was quite old. Yes, the airconditioning couldn't be adjusted. Even when we turned the temp down to 30 degree celsius (it was winter), it was still quite cool in the room. However, the concierge offered additional blankets and a portable heater, which dealt with the cold. Some reviewers didn't like the hard beds, but I thought they were very comfortable (hard beds are good for the back) and we literally slept like babies.
Hongming F. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
The room is clean but the bed size is small

Clean, Fast Internet and easy to access MTR
7
John C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
friendly staff , easy check in - check out .

great front desk staff , very attentive and helpful , comfortable , very clean room , handy location
8.7
The only problem we encountered was the extremely cold air conditioning which could not be adjusted , so it was turned off . Generally , a comfortable hotel although rooms are small ,good access to shopping especially ladies market and night market , handy to restaurants and public transport with excellent local transit bus for guests .
Rudyanto W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2013
Okay

location, value, Area
7.3
Okay
Chow P. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Small Room but good location

With wifi and free shuttle,convenience location
4.3
The rooms are very small. If you take shower, better watch out you will flood the bathroom, as the size and volume of the sink for the shower is really small. The shower water will flood out very quickly. So you cant have a nice and relaxable shower.... The location is not ba, between Mongkok and Olympian City Station... around ten minutes walk to both stations. lots of restaurants around. Hotel staff are ok. The speed of the wifi is ok as well. Suitable for single travellers.
Peter G. Couples Canada, December 17, 2013
reasonable, clean

location, price, cleanliness
7.7
I stayed there for 19 nights, it's acceptable. the room is clean, very attentive and friendly staff. except extreme small room, not even enough room for 2 baggage. I have to stack them behind the door to be able to move around.
Eu J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Excellent location for food, shopping & transport

Location, clean room, shuttle
8
Excellent location - for local cafes where good, honest and affordable food is everywhere. The famed Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum restaurant is a 10 min walk away at Olympian City shopping complex and so is the Olympic MTR station where Disneyland and Citygate Outlets are just 4-5 stops away. The Mongkok shopping district is a 20 min walk away including the Ladies Market. The location just couldn't be better.
Loo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Small but comfortable hotel

clean , staff friendly.
6
I like the location of this hotel because its near to train station
Efren D. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2013
very near an mtr station and food shops

quiet, clean and accessible
7
very nice, room is clean, near mc donalds, grocery shops and near olymic mtr sation same train to take going to disney land
Rafael A. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Great experience except for the concierge staff

Very clean and with hi-speed wifi connections. The area is a walking distance to MRT, mall and very accessible to HK Disneyland, Ngong Ping and airport.
7
I had a great experience staying in this hotel. I like the fact that it is very near to MRT station, mall, very accessible to HK Disneyland and Ngong Ping. There are a lot of supermarkets near the area. The room service is quite fast though I didn't like the concierge staff (receptionist). They don't entertain to queries and they don't pay attention with your request. The guy just walked out while I was still talking to him, so rude!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04