Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Toiletries Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (250)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Solo travelers Spain, February 6, 2015
cheap hotel, poor service

price and that is all
4.7
Only recommended if there is absolutely nothing else available. Location is not particularly convenient. Staff are untrained. It doesn't feel like they care about guests too much. It took staff 20 minutes to do the check-in and 10 to do the check-out. The room is tiny (normal for HK), but it is poorly led and very spartan.
Report this review
Mangal S. Solo travelers India, January 8, 2015
Quite good budget hotel.

Clean, friendly staff and transportation to Airport..
8
Bed were quite hard to sleep. Except that all other things were satisfactory.. but need to walk for metro station both side at least 10 to 15 minutes..
Report this review
Yin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Decent room, poor staff service

Clean room, shuttle bus service, 24h concierge
6.3
We arrived in HK in the early morning and were thankful for the relatively close proximity of the hotel to Olympic station (<10min walk). The room wasn't ready when we arrived but that was no problem as they allowed us to leave our luggage with the concierge until we returned in the afternoon. The room is clean but old and spartan. Carpet is stained, finishings look dated and walls are pretty thin. However, they do have everything you may need by way of toiletries (Toothbrush/toothpaste, Shower cap, Shampoo/bath gel, vanity kit etc.). A hot water kettle and complimentary coffee/tea sachets were also provided. We felt the beds were too firm, but that could be a matter of preference. Staff attitude however left much to be desired. One member of the concierge staff in particular was impatient and unwilling to explain hotel policies to us. We were especially riled when checking out, as he did not issue us a receipt, nor inform us that the holding deposit imposed on my credit card had been voided (given that they had checked the room and verified that we had not taken any chargeable items). When we enquired as to whether he could give me a receipt indicating the voiding of the holding charge, he rolled his eyes and just waved us away. At my insistence he only provided me with a copy of the initial credit card holding charge slip. Even guesthouses treat their customers better. I will not be returning.
Report this review
Hanafiah A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
Good, decent hotel

Cleanliness, amenities, location.
7.7
Was very pleasant and pleased with the service and amenities in the room.
Report this review
Cheung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2014
moderate

can do better
7.7
Report this review
Mok S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
A PLESANT STAY

ALL THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE HOTEL IS COSY AND COMFORTABLE. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS VERY USEFUL.
7.3
IT IS MY THIRD TIME STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. THOUGH THE LOCATION IS NOT CONVENIENT, THE SERVICE AND ROOM FACILITY COMPENSATE THIS SHORTFALL.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

Good
7.3
Report this review
미라 정. Solo travelers South Korea, August 26, 2014
fair enough

clean and nice.
6
Good!
Report this review
Wanting K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
Tiny room, clean and convenient

Good Location, value for money and relatively clean
7
Cleanliness should be improved, overall good stay
Report this review
King T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
good

good price, comfontable, clean
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08