Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon (Olympic MTR Station Exit C4), Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 65 reviews

602 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (65)
Sort by:
Wadya I. Families with older children Indonesia, April 25, 2016
Recomended Hotel
5.3
The hotel near by transportation to any destination for tour.
Michelle N. Families with older children Philippines, April 23, 2016
Good
5.7
This is my 2nd time here. Staffs speak english very well, you can easilly understand. We were allowed to check-in as early as 9am without extra charge. Free shuttle bus was on time. We were also allowed to leave our luggages even after checkout. We still had time to roam around without hassle. Free phone with free data was very helpful because all of us have no internet in our mobile phones.
David C. Families with older children Canada, April 7, 2016
Return visit
5.7
This hotel is conveniently located and closed to shopping center, MTR and restaurants. They provide shuttle bus service and a cellular phone with WiFi for use.
Tara Z. Families with older children Japan, December 28, 2015
Family Trip

Free Wifi Phone, Showers were hot, Only 7 min from MRT
5
It was good, beds were hard. Also, on websites they said rooms were adjoining and they weren't. That's why we gave a lower review.
Phaivanh P. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2015
Awful stay

Cell phone that was free, location and good wifi.
3
Our stay was ok... Room/ bathroom was way to small and bed was like sleeping on a brick....awful, awful.
Choy Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2015
No frills hotel

Location; convenient transportation to other parts of HK.
7
It was ok stay given the cost. It would be nice if they had complimentary water. The wifi in the room was good and the handy phone was useful.
Adrian G. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2015
good stay at hong kong

free phone loan with internet and calls, clean and good value for money
7.7
Clean and nice room although a bit small (okay if you don't plan to stay in the room for long time).Best thing is that they provide a free usage smart phone (android) with unlimited 4G internet and phone calls so you can tour around the city with no hassles of looking for Wifi
Rowena B. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2015
Very Good

Cleanliness, Room comfort and location
8.7
We are very happy and contented :)
Aswin S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 5, 2015
Hotel with good location

Good location
7
Hotel with good location close to MTR although room a bit too small but overall it is a good hotel to stay if you are planning to explore HK
Mary K. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Hotel service

Aircondition is good. Water heater is good as it need not require to wait long for hot water to flow in. Changed new tooth brush everyday.
7.7
The staff had sent the birthday card and chocolate to the room on my birthday. Was very nice.
1 - 10 of 1161 reviews Next page
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05