or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (50)
Sort by:
Wong L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Poor staff with bad attitute

centrally located, tidy room and value for money
5.3
The hotel staff look not professional at all, one of the staff even have bad words towards me. Others than that, it just a cheap and value hotel which not easy to get in hong kong.
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
comfortable stay

well decorated hotel, nice staff, room is clean
7.3
Dayangku N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 11, 2014
Comfortable

Tiny rooms, In town, English speaking staffs
6
The rooms were expected tiny for a city hotel; matched the price. Easy to get around as public transport were easy to find. The staffs were helpful. For muslim travelers, it might be cramp-y to comfortably perform solat in the rooms due to the size. Maybe should try the bigger room next time.
Nalat T. Families with older children Thailand, November 11, 2013
Easy access to airport

1) Location 2) Access to airport 3)Value for money
8
Debbie L. Families with older children Philippines, November 9, 2013
Nice Stay

clean & comfortable room, fast internet, staff with good english skills
8
My stay was overall good. The room is clean & comfortable. There is fast internet. The hotel surrounding is quiet which is good. There is good local restaurants nearby. My blanket has a small black spot although it is okay. The thing I dislike was the centralized air con along the hallway outside the rooms. Even though we did not turn on the air con, it feels cold due to the outside cold air coming in. I have to wear jacket to keep myself warm. Another thing I dislike was the plastic kettle. It is not good for the health since chemicals will be released when the water is boiling and it is toxic. I hope the hotel can provide quality stainless kettle in the future.
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
a bit off the city but quiet

clean, attentive staff, comfortable
6.7
Mary G. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2013
good location nice budget

wifi,location and budget
8
i will recommend this hotel to my friends, good service and wifi
Klion C. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2013
Clean but very small cornered room

Nearby many delicious food places, shuttle bus, clean room
6
I booked the hotel using my christian name that is not stated in my ID. During check in I was asked to provide an ID with my Christian name on it. Hence, i provided my credit card but the staff told me she will have to check with manager. After checking, she let me check in finally. I was given a room at the inner corner end, so basically when i open the door i see the wall not the corridor. It was so small only one person can walk at one time. IThe beds are hard but still bearable. There are no extra pillows or blankets. I would love to have an extra pillow for me to hug so I could fall asleep more easily. There is no free bottled mineral water provided, thus you will have to buy outside. I like the fast wifi provided in the room, no problem connecting. A new pair of paper slippers are given everyday for us to change. Facial cotton and coffee/tea bags are only replenished when used finish. When we were going out in the morning, I saw a copy of newspaper hanging outside other rooms, so i thought we would get the newspaper as well. However when i come back at night, there wasn't any newspaper hanging outside the room. For the rest of the days during my stay, i did not get any newspaper as well. I am not sure this is provided free or a charged service, I would love to receive the newspaper as i understand cantonese and would love to read about the local news. I would love to utilized the hotel shuttle but somehow I always missed the bus. Somehow the timing was about 2min faster than my watch. So we had to walk to Mongkok many times because we missed the bus. Well i don't mind walking, but I am traveling with my mum who is 62yrs old. Too much walking makes her joints hurt.i only manage to take the bus 3times. 1time on the first day from Kowloon to Hotel, 2nd time on the first day going out after check in, 3rd time on the last day going to kowloon to airport.
Ma.Sonia U. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Great!

Clean Rooms, Well attentive staffs, Near to shopping areas and restaurants..
9.7
Tomoko H. Families with older children Japan, March 25, 2013
Good location, small but clean room.

Close to Monkok(east), 5-min walk to MTR sta(west), hourly free shuttle
7
The hotel is in the old town, and the hotel itself is modern but 'pensil' building whose rooms are quite small as well as the bed. I could fit in the bed as a 163cm tall skinny Asian but if your body is bigger you may feel uncomfortable. Other than the flushing noise of the toilet and noisy tour groups from Thailand that night, musty bathroom, I don't have any complaints. Staffs were very attentive (although no smiling) and looked for a nice local congee dining for our breakfast, by googling and calling to the shop from his smartphone :-) The location is actually very good. 5-min walk to Olympic station, which goes towards the Airport and to Central. Airport express, either Tsing Yi(MTR orange line) or Hong Kong station(free shuttle stop). Free shuttle also goes to Tsim Sa Tsui (China Hong Kong City, the west side of Kowloon Park). Olympic station has a big shopping mall in Site 1. (Site 2 and 3 are on the same side of the hotel but Site 1 is on the opposite side of the station)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01