or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (96)
Sort by:
Freia C. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2014
Comfortable.

Near MongKok (shopping centers, ladies' market, and MTR)
7.3
Ben L. Groups Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
a good stay

Nice hotel, friendly staff, very near to MTR station
7.7
Stephanie W. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2014
disappointing

fast internet, friendly staff, close to mrt station
5.3
disappointing experience. the shower curtain was not even long enough to cover the water causing the whole toilet to be extremely wet after shower. the room cleanliness was also poor. there were a lot of hairs on the carpet and the bed. the pillow cases provided have lint balls so my friend and i need to put sheets of tissues on top of the pillow before sleeping.
Shing C. Groups Hong Kong, November 11, 2013
The room is small but clean and tidy

Location, Service and cleaness
7.7
Wan C. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Very Good service & clean room

Service, service and still service
8.3
It was a pleasant stay surrounded by a lot of restuarants. Located in between Olympia and Mongkok MTR. Walking distance to the MTR. You are just mins walk to the shopping belt to Mongkok, temple street, etc. the stay was good and will recommend you to consider.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
free wifi, nice staff, near convienent shop,

free wifi, nice staff, near convienent shop
6
free wifi, nice staff, near convienent shop, mtr is 10 minutes away from the hotel. room is nice and clean.
Han C. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2013
So far so good

Friendly staffs,helpful staffs and near to the public transport
6.7
So far so good with helpful staffs,friendly people and clean room.
Su M. Groups Myanmar, July 28, 2013
Room is very small. Food is not good.

Location is great. Very near to shopping districts. Front line staffs are helpful.
6
Room is quite small. Not much space to move around. Restaurant service was not good. We were waiting for our bus to airport to pick us up and decided to drink something at hotel restaurant. The staff asked us if we wanted meals or drinks and when we answered drinks only, it took so long for the menu to arrive. The staffs gave us black face too.
Leo C. Groups Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Convenient but the room is too small

Convenient location, with wi-fi connection, lots of food stalls downstairs
5.3
The price is fairly reasonable, but the room is too small in size. The bath tub is just surrounded by curtain so the water leakage is serious. There are no extra power socket inside the room which is very inconvenient. Except for the convenient location, there is no any other advantage for this hotel.
Quang T. Groups Vietnam, March 25, 2013
Unpleasant

Clean Room, Close to good local restaurant, Cheap
5.3
My group stayed here for 2 nights and we booked twin beds per room. The rooms are so small as well as the bathroom. If you are over 6' tall, I would not recommend this hotel. Also, the staff is not very friendly. They all have an attitude when answering your questions in English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02