or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silken Amara Plaza Hotel

Pio XII Square, 7, San Sebastian, San Sebastian, Spain 20010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Bathroom Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Exterior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Exterior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior
Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Ballroom Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Ballroom Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Ballroom Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Bathroom Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Interior
Area: San Sebastian Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Rafael M. Couples Spain, December 22, 2013
Value for Money

location, price, staff
7.7
I travelled many days a year and stay in different hotels - this hotel is great for the price to explore San Sebastian - we paid $100 and was close enough to San Sebastian City Center as to walk to it- Playa de La Concha, Old Town - all near by ... however it is not IN DOWNTOWN - you have to walk. Clean, neat, plain room
Hung W. Business travelers China, October 21, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Free wi fi, clean room and reasonable price
8
The hotel is next to autobus station, if your room facing to it will be quite noisy, but the location is not near old town where most tourists hanging around, 15mins walk to the beach and almost 20 mins walk from the old town. staff are friendly and helpful with good eng.
Linda M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Comfortabl e hotel well placed for transport links

Proximity to bus and train terminals - couldn't be better.....pleasant walk to beach and centrebut does take approx 15 mins.
8.7
Peter H. Couples Canada, September 25, 2013
We went to San Sbastien for sightseeing & beaches

Modern, clean & adjacent to bus terminal
9
We had two very good dinners at the hotel which were very reasonable and well presented, delicious and had variety of things to choose from. It was a bit noisy where it was located and a good walk to the beaches, but reasonably priced and we didn't mind walking to the centre of things.
Heidi W. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Perfect for what we needed-clean and comfy

Location, price, bathroom
7.3
Perfect for what we needed - clean, Comfortable 20min walk to town beaches restaurants. Easy access fromairport to hotel
Clare G. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Good hotel, close to transport

Good size room
7.3
Our stay was great - at first it felt like it was a long walk (about 25mins) to the beach and the old town, but then we really enjoyed the walk home after a late dinner of tapas! It is a little far though if you do not want to walk that far to the beach. The location is perfect to catch the bus as it is literally next door to the bus station. There is a long strip of shops nearby too that lead all the way into town. Good food downstairs and good internet (if you ask for the business connection as it is faster).
Sharen A. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
The penny pinching will annoy you

large room & bathroom
5
A stay at this hotel should be comfortable. Rooms are large, it is only a short walk to the centre of town (a little further to the beach and old town) and the bus depot next door did not keep us awake. However; what you will notice about this hotel is it's stingyness and mean spirit. Wifi barely works in the room and they force you to log in every time you return to the hotel. A real nuisance when you're using a smart phone. If you provide wifi, make it easy for guests to access! The hairdryer requires you to hold a button for it to stay on. A real annoyance and something you expect from a cheap budget hotel. The poor service score is due to the fact that we don't ask much from hotel service. No extra towels, kids bedding, etc. All we requested was a double bed and we did this when we made our booking, about four months in advance. We were given a twin room and despite a 6 night stay, the hotel would not change us to a double room. Our lasting impression of this hotel is of a mean spirit.
Ralph B. Groups United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Central but nothing special.

Bus station next door.
4
Not up to what one would expect of a 4 star hotel.Totally surrounded by busy roads & bus station with large buses coming & going all day & night.No outside sitting area to have a drink/relax.20 minutes walk to the sea. Would not recommend unless you need to be near the bus station.
Yue L. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2013
Ok for a short stay

english speaking staff, decent location and underground carpark
5.7
I will think this is a rather worn out 4 stars hotel. It needs refurbishment and once this is upgraded, it will be a great hotel. The cupboards are old, air con does NOT work. When we first reach the room, we found the room to be very noisy, only to find out that the window was opened. Upon closing it, we realize the air con does not work. Luckily for us, we were there only for 1 night, and the temperate at night was rather cold. Thus, we could sleep with window closed and minimal air ventilation. Nonetheless, as the air ventilation was bad, there is a stale smell in the room/ corridor. Adding lavender in the hotel may work. Wifi in the room works fine. Location is not too bad, abt 10 min bus ride to old town. Parking is decent and it allows us multiple entry with only 1 day flat fee. Staffs speak good english and very helpful. For a short stay (not in summer), i will think it is manageable.
Marcus N. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2013
Nice hotel but a little distance from beach

Comfort, Internet, Friendly Staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San SebastianSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BathroomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BallroomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BallroomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BallroomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BathroomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Meeting RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Meeting RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Piano-BarSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Meeting Room HallSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ConventionSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Breakfast BuffetSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Breakfast BuffetSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - CafeSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - RestaurantSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - SurroundingsSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - LibrarySilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Small Meeting Room Silken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BuffetSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - LobbySilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - InteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - BuffetSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Business CenterSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Executive LoungeSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Executive LoungeSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Pub/LoungeSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Coffee Shop/CafeSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Executive FloorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Guest RoomSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Hotel ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - ExteriorSilken Amara Plaza Hotel San Sebastian - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02