Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silom City Hotel

72 Soi Prachum (Silom 22), Silom Road, Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 584 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (584)
Sort by:
Lai W. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Not recommended.
3.7
Its 3 star & not 4 star hotel. Anyway the hotel allow us to cancell the booking for the next 2 night stay without charges.
Report this review
Peter H. Business travelers United States of America, April 9, 2016
Good for price
4
It is overall good for price. However this time booking through Agoda.com it gave me USD price. When I paid at hotel while checking out it became Thai Baht. This means there is a foreign exchange fee and make sure your creditcard can do foreign transactions!
Report this review
Chen Q. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2016
Good service and cleanness
6.3
No toothbrush and shaver in bathroom.
Report this review
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2016
Excellent Hotel in Great Location

Location Service And Value
10
Great loved Every Minute
Report this review
Steve U. Business travelers United States of America, March 11, 2016
A true Gem

Staff, location and value
8.7
I have stayed at Silom City Hotel at least 30 times over the past few years, and they have always been incredible. From the moment of my arrival, the staff is on top of helping me with my luggage, and always has a refreshing drink waiting for me at the top of the stairs. The rooms are quire reasonably priced, the size of the room is always great, and the location for the gem trade is perfect. I could choose to stay at many other hotels in Bangkok, but for me, Silom City is the best.
Report this review
Julianna N. Groups Hungary, February 8, 2016
Perfect stay, great location, friendly staff

Location, comfort, cleanliness
10
We spent 4 nights at Silom City Hotel, got a huge room with kitchen, balcony and awesome view to the city. The room was really clean, staff was very friendly and the location is also great, it is 1 minute walk from Silom Road. Breakfast was also fine and there's a 7 Eleven store just opposite to the hotel. I would highly recommend to stay at this place!
Report this review
Volkan Y. Groups Turkey, February 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable

cleanness, comfortable and welcomely stuff
8
Everything was almost good with the hotel, it is a nice, new, clean and comfortable room. Helpfull stuff. If their room was larger we call it a 4 star hotel but their room and bed were small. Also they have a very poor breakfast espesically for middle east costumers.
Report this review
Craig B. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
Receptionist rudness

location, staff friendliness (except the receptionist man) and good clean rooms
6.7
Our stay was very good during the time we spent there. The staff were helpful and the room service was exceptional as was the hotel . The hotel is down a small soi off Silom rd but wasn't to hard to find . The only problem we had was from the front counter who treated you like you were imposing on his day and that you were wasting his precious time as we saw him on his smartphone a lot when we were coming and going through the foyer to the lifts. No help from him in any regards to anything at all or if he answered you it would be short and curt
Report this review
Hj. N. Business travelers Indonesia, January 14, 2016
good location right in central silom

Location, close to the market
8
It was good i had upgrade room from standart until family room
Report this review
Peter H. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Bang For The Buck

Price, Location, Staff
5.3
My stay was usual as always. It's good price for the location and I am always on budget. Friendly staff is a plus. Breakfast is ok and you get fresh eggs anyway you want them.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 380 reviews Next page
Silom City Hotel BangkokSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Silom City CuisineSilom City Hotel Bangkok - PatioSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - City View from Deluxe BalconySilom City Hotel Bangkok - Convenient Store Opposite HotelSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Welcome to Silom City HotelSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Bath room with Bath Tub Silom City Hotel Bangkok - Garden in the citySilom City Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom with powerful Rain ShowerSilom City Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Thank you for choosing Silom City HotelSilom City Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSilom City Hotel Bangkok - City Skyline from Deluxe Balcony Silom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom City Hotel Bangkok - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03