or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silom Serene Hotel

7 Soi Pipat (Silom 3), Silom Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Reception Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1031 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1031)
Sort by:
Daryl J. Couples Australia, February 25, 2015
nice clean hotel but now dated staff happy staff

Location staff bed
8.3
I will stay there again
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 21, 2015
Valve For Money

Location, Clean Room & Helpful Staffs
8.3
Had a wonderful two nights stay. Seeked help from the service technician to repair a slight jam on my personal gadget and he did a great job. Many thanks for the extra help. Hotel is only a short walk to the night market, many food stalls and skytrain station.
Chin T. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2015
Faded Glory

Location, Location, Location
6
Great location. Across the street from Mon-Fri business lunch hawker's market. Tremendous selection of lunch cuisines during the work week. Absolutely dead during the weekend. Quite far from both Silom and Chong Nonsi. Advertises self as a boutique hotel, but that was perhaps 20 years ago. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Rooms need update, especially the bathrooms. Wifi signal was strong.
Lemm E. Couples Australia, February 4, 2015
Our new hotel of choice

Location, good breakfast and nice rooms
8
We got a reasonable deal with breakfast included - well worth it. We got upgraded when we rrrived which was a bonus. About 20 metres up the road and you are in the heart of Silom Road close to a Skytrain station but the hotel is far enough away to be an oasis of calm. We liked it so much we decided to stay there again at the end of our trip.
Bjornar O. Couples Norway, February 1, 2015
Pleasant

Location, pool, staff
8.7
I have now stayed in three hotels within a 200 meter radius, and they have all been pleasant, however Silom Serene takes the top spot due to its location. I don't really have any complaints - the room itself is very nice, with a king sized bed, good air condition and a big fridge, the pool area is very nice, although unfortunately only gets sun till around 1PM (in winter), and the staff is always friendly, attentive and helpful.
Thommy B. Couples Sweden, January 31, 2015
Stayed for one week

Best three things would be staff friendliness, location and the pool area
8.7
The stay was great. Location in Silom area means that there's a lot to do here. Good restaurants dots the area and a five minute walk to Sala Daeng station means that you can easily travel.
Bauyrzhan B. Couples Russia, January 26, 2015
Nice hotel, great location

location, service, clean room
10
i like this hotel very much.
Siew B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2015
Good location but the hotel is kinda old..

Basically the location,near the main street of silom without being too near as to be noisy.
7.3
Allan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
A pleasant hotel but not a 4 star facility

Good Location, Kid Friendly, Pleasant Staff
6
We stayed 3 nights but after the second night the aircon was making us feel very uncomfortable. All the system seemed capable of was blowing dust laden cold air into the room and adjustment was very limited. Breakfast, and other meals, are served in a pleasant ground floor restaurant with a terrace overlooking a small swimming pool. The buffet style breakfast is adequate but with a limited choice menu. We had a lunch time and an evening meal both of which were much better. The room we had which was billed as 'deluxe' was just a little larger than the standard. A cot was provided for our little boy and the room had single beds which we found a bit hard. The TV had a good range of channels, and for once a dedicated channel or two for young children as well as HBO movie channel. he Internet connection (wireless) was tricky to use as it requires a login script using Internet Explorer. If you only have Firefox you have a problem. The hardwired ethernet connection was said to be slower. The swimming pool was ideal for kids as it was only about 10 metres long and half a metre deep with a small, shallower jacuzzi at one end. The boardwalk flanking the pool on the long side was only wide enough for a lounger plus about half a metre of walking space. At the time we visited there was only enough space for six loungers so getting to the far end was something of a tightrope walk. This is not a pool for serious swimmers. The location of the hotel is excellent for access to the Silom business district, Patpong Night Bazaar and Sala Daeng BTS station. The sidestreet leading from the main road to the hotel is only partly serviced by pavements so it is necessary at places, to walk in the road. The hotel rates itself 4 star, but it is too old with limited leisure facilities and poor cleanliness to qualify for such a ranking. From our extensive stays in different Bangkok hotels we would rate this a good 3 Star facility helped extensively by the friendly staff.
Nathalie D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Silom Serene Hotel

location. quiet. good internet
7
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silom Serene Hotel BangkokSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - LobbySilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silom Serene Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04