or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silom Serene Hotel

7 Soi Pipat (Silom 3), Silom Road, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Reception Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1017 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1017)
Sort by:
Bauyrzhan B. Couples Russia, January 26, 2015
Nice hotel, great location

location, service, clean room
10
i like this hotel very much.
Siew B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2015
Good location but the hotel is kinda old..

Basically the location,near the main street of silom without being too near as to be noisy.
7.3
Allan M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
A pleasant hotel but not a 4 star facility

Good Location, Kid Friendly, Pleasant Staff
6
We stayed 3 nights but after the second night the aircon was making us feel very uncomfortable. All the system seemed capable of was blowing dust laden cold air into the room and adjustment was very limited. Breakfast, and other meals, are served in a pleasant ground floor restaurant with a terrace overlooking a small swimming pool. The buffet style breakfast is adequate but with a limited choice menu. We had a lunch time and an evening meal both of which were much better. The room we had which was billed as 'deluxe' was just a little larger than the standard. A cot was provided for our little boy and the room had single beds which we found a bit hard. The TV had a good range of channels, and for once a dedicated channel or two for young children as well as HBO movie channel. he Internet connection (wireless) was tricky to use as it requires a login script using Internet Explorer. If you only have Firefox you have a problem. The hardwired ethernet connection was said to be slower. The swimming pool was ideal for kids as it was only about 10 metres long and half a metre deep with a small, shallower jacuzzi at one end. The boardwalk flanking the pool on the long side was only wide enough for a lounger plus about half a metre of walking space. At the time we visited there was only enough space for six loungers so getting to the far end was something of a tightrope walk. This is not a pool for serious swimmers. The location of the hotel is excellent for access to the Silom business district, Patpong Night Bazaar and Sala Daeng BTS station. The sidestreet leading from the main road to the hotel is only partly serviced by pavements so it is necessary at places, to walk in the road. The hotel rates itself 4 star, but it is too old with limited leisure facilities and poor cleanliness to qualify for such a ranking. From our extensive stays in different Bangkok hotels we would rate this a good 3 Star facility helped extensively by the friendly staff.
Nathalie D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Silom Serene Hotel

location. quiet. good internet
7
ok
Hin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2015
OK Stay

Location is perfect. Restaurant offers good Thai food with lots of choices. Not expensive.
7
Overall OK. I stayed for 4 nights altogether (2 nights via this Agoda booking, 1 extended night via the hotel directly, and then another 1 extended night via Agoda again). Location is excellent... ideal for visitors/ travellers! Hotel staff... is average in all fairness. Very bad memory in the check out process in the last day: the reception staff was unfriendly and totally inflexible. I returned the room at 2pm (I asked for late check-out), but because I was still eating at their restaurant, I asked if I could finish my food and my beer first (the beer was getting warm and watery because they gave me ice in the glass and it was melting). The reception staff insisted that I paid immediately without providing any alternative suggestions or help at all. He sounded as if I would escape with my food, beer and 3 pieces of luggage. I was really hungry and wasn't feeling I had the energy to deal with them, so I ended up bringing my dish of food and my beer to the reception desk in order that I could give them my credit card etc to process the check-out payment. I have to highlight that I paid the room rate via Agoda already - so basically it's just any F&B charges that I had, which was like USD20 in total (or less), excluding the lunch I was having at that moment. I can't agree that the hotel deserves its rating. At the time I type this comment, I'm (now) still eating my food and drinking my warm beer - but I'm now so dissatisfied with them that I must write this review. To be fair to them, house keeping and some other reception/ restaurant/ other staff members are nice. Also, the Serene hotel in Chiang Mai which I also stayed at was much friendlier to guests.
Darren L. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
serene hotel

room breakfast service
10
Enjoyed very much back there on 16th January after tra ellie to chIan rai. Would definitely recommend this place
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
first stay in Silom area

location is good, proximity to train station, room is spacious
6.7
my first stay in the hotel and also the first in Silom area. location is good and only 5 to 10 minutes walk to train station. there are many eating joints in the vicinity. there are also shopping complexes nearby. also many roadside stalls in the evening.
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2015
First stay in Silom area

Great location, great neighborhood and great shopping
6.3
First stay in this hotel and also in this neighborhood. The hotel is quite old but the amenities are adequate. The bed is very old and not so comfortable and the air conditioning is very noisy although it is quite clean. There are many massage joints, eating places and places to shop in this area. However, the traffic is really bad during the week days. Must allow for more time to get to the airport.
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
serene silom

location..hotel standard...wonderful caring staff
10
Fantastic...staff and location was perfect...me and my wife will surely stay here again
Fiene S. Couples Germany, January 4, 2015
Great stay

Verz good breakfast, clean, overall great
9.3
Very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silom Serene Hotel BangkokSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - LobbySilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSilom Serene Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silom Serene Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05