Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 5005 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5005 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

koh H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
disappointed
nil
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Adela L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Comfortable but lacking in some areas
Location, comfort and pool
It was comfortable with basic amenities provided but had no wifi which was fine given the price. Swimming pool was good for kids. However given that it's a family resort we had to wait hours for our cot to arrive because they were short of it. Same for high chairs in the restaurant. So they should increase availability of these things
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Hiu W. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice view but quite dirty
gd breakfast
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Siu C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
comfort and convenient
good location, acceptable price, natural environment
This is my second time staying in this hotel, I enjoyed a free upgrade. I like the fresh baked bread in the breakfast. My son like the pool the most.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Ronald S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
I love the location, near the beach
Reviewed August 03, 2015

cheung T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
the worst 4-star hotel in my experience
A bad experience. No maintainance in the hotel means no heart to provide service to the guests. The staff do not wanna to provide service/help. no smile on the face. V A bad decision to stay here.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Xin Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
love the pool, friendly staff
pool, garden, staff
enjoy it.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

stephanie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Old fixtures/flooring - need a revamp
pool
1) No tram on Sat & Sun - ridiculous & we have to walk a long distance with our luggage 2) Only 2 timings for shuttle services. 3) The rooms & fixtures are old 4) The wooden flooring were damp & sticky - makes one feel that the place is not clean. 5) The TV is so pathetic - so small like a 15"? Should be at least a minimal 32" flat screen. 6) Dont think the food is standard of a 4-star hotel? 7) After this last stay, dont think will consider putting up in this hotel.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stars Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
A Visit Not Up to Expectations
Food, Staff Performance, Nil
We were expecting something out-of-the-norm when we saw the outdoor Jacuzzi Pool online... But the pool was poorly functional, and there was an old and dirty overhead canvas with lotsa stains... Outdoor furniture @ rooftop was not functional as well... Room was generally fair with a spectacular view to the beach-side, but the bed was seriously outta shape... Lotsa areas for improvement, especially when it's being charged as "premium cat." However, the food @ the cafe made up for all the loose ends... Serves pretty decent food... Kudoz...
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Jion T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old hotel
nice pool
although we only checked on at 8pm, we had to check out by 12nn. short stay, nt really worth it. would be better if resort can have flexible timing: those that check in after 6pm to check out after 3pm instead?
Reviewed July 27, 2015