Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 5009 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5009 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Lim T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Enjoyable experience.
2nd time this year after CNY stay
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Richard B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Awful breakfast choice and standard, and wifi not available in the rooms
I enjoyed the ambiance of the place and the staff, with the exception of the cook, were friendly and helpful. The pool was very nice, and the tropical plants in and around the hotel were worth a good look. But the rate was high by international standards, but definately not for Silosa, where it represented good value for money. For me the too most disappointing things were that the breakfast was basic and not worth looking forward too in the morning. Very low standard of cooking and choice. The cook was rather aggresive when I asked for the vegetable curry sauce, expecting something with content, but receiving a derisory bowl of half filled curry sauce. Also, be aware, Internet is available in the restaurant and by the pool, but not in the rooms. These things make a lot of difference if I was looking to come back.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

heershan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Got an UTI from swimming in the pool
Floating insects in the pool, relatively clean bedroom with not so great breakfast. No bathrobes provided!!
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Nicole T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Still Good 2nd Time
Good location, knowledgeable staff about conservation of environment, really like the giving-back-to-society environment of hotel
Reviewed August 12, 2016

CHAN R. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice Place to Stay
The resort is environmental frinedly with natural trees mixed in the design. Though it seems aging but still looks nice. In particular, there is a water fall in the swimming pool! It also just around 5 minutes walk from the Beach Station of Sentosa Express.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Andy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Cleanliness and breakfast could be much better
Cleanliness in the room could be much better; ants were seen crawling all over the place, especially the sitting and mini pantry area. Breakfast was also below par, with the quantity of food not catered to the number of people present. That said, the location of the hotel was ideal.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Lim G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
Disappointed
Disappointed with the whole booking
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Lizhen X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2016
The place looks a bit rundown given the price
The place looks rundown given the price. They were coating new paint outside our room. So the smell of the paint was quite strong. Recommend to go after the renovation or upgrading is fully completed.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Nurhazwani S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Swimming pool!
Had a lovely staycation there. Love the fact that they have spring water swimming pool that is not chlorinated! Love the waterfall too and that the pool is open for 24hrs. Just abit too pricey for a normal looking room.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Lyn L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
MY RESTING PLACE
Going out of the country for the first time sure is an adventure. After a hour trip from the airport, we rode the tram and alighted at the resort. My son at first complained why did we pass through the seeming backdoor and not at the entrance. Of course, we just have to follow directions. We headed to the 8th fl where the reception was and while I was confirming our booking, my son toured the place. He came back giggling, smiling, excited and said, "mom, this place is cool...i mean, great...just look at the pool". We first went to our room, cold, clean, comfy and went out to check around. True enough with what my son said, it was worth the trip and a very homey resting place. My 78y/o mom said, "should we come back, we stay here again, ok?" And its an order. The breakfast was hefty, very filling, the place really a bliss, but most of all, the staff cordial, accommodating, pleasing. Like I said, its an order to go back here at Siloso Resort on our next trip to Singapore.
Reviewed August 03, 2016