Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Fern Lodge

118 Tamamutu Street 118 Tamamutu Street, Taupo Central, Taupo, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Bathroom Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Bathroom Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Guest Room Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Interior
Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Exterior Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Reception Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - King Bed Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Reception Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - King Bed Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Dining Area Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Living Area Silver Fern Lodge Taupo - Lounge
Area: Taupo Central Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Phil M. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2015
Nice place

Clean, tidy, as per photos
8
Great
Jill J. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2014
Great Place to stay in Taupo

Location, Staff, facilities
9
I will recommend this place to family and friends
Rithy H. Solo travelers Cambodia, November 12, 2014
A nice hostel

Value for money, clean, friendly owner
7.7
It was a pleasant stay though there was not many people staying as it was weekdays and not holiday season.
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
No private bathroom

Clean, great location
6.7
When I book in agoda, it stated there is private bathroom. However, actually that's a public bathroom / toilet outside our rooms, very much disspointing and not to what we expected. As we don't have mobile phone there, it was to my suprise the host wasn't very willing to lend us the phone, which made our journey very inconvenient as we have to confirm some local your booking upon arrival. I was quite worry about the noise generated from the function room just next to my room. But it really did close at 10:00pm sharp as stated.
Stephen R. Couples New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Time out

Close to town, clean and friendly staff
8.7
We had an enjoyable time. The room was spacious and comfortable, easy walking distance to town and staff were friendly
Robyn G. Families with older children New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Exc

good price, cage for the bike, close to the track
10
Kim L. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
clean kitchen

clean n big
8
Big and clean shared kitchen. Free parking. Staff clean the kitchen daily. She checked every plates and utensils to MaKe sure they are clean n she will wash them all over again. Friendly staff. Abit far from lake though, but its fine if drive. No free wifi.
Sarah L. Groups New Zealand, December 8, 2013
Would be back again.

Price, location, friendly staff
8.3
It was great. A very busy weekend with lots of groups staying but we weren't disturbed.
Lim A. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2013
Silver Fern Lodge is value for money.

Near to the city centre. Large kitchen where all the cooking utensils, cutleries and all that you need is provided.
10
It was a great motel, especially if you wish to cook, it is near the supermarket and city centre. The kitchen was very well equipped, toasters, ovens, water flasks, fridges, even has a bbq pit! Good for family who wish to have a getaway. Our double room had a balcony where you can see the lake. The room had a comfy sofa, tv, and all the basic essentials were provided. The guest lounge has a pool table and tv with speakers provided.
Nik B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
value for money

ease of booking, payment. Inclusions, like having soap etc in bathrooms
7.7
comfortable stay. well situated to be quiet enough to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07