Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Hotel City Center

11 Hunyadi square, 06. Terézváros, Budapest, Hungary 1067

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
55 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Lubomir G. Couples Czech Republic, December 29, 2015
Silver Hotel City Center

Reception staff is pleasant.
2
Report this review
Douangdeuane S. Groups Australia, December 4, 2015
The hotel needs to be clean

Location is good,good service and hotel manager is friendly,
5.7
I felt a little bit uncomfortable inside the room and also the room was stuffy ,and not enough fresh air.
Report this review
Ashraf D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff, food
10
Report this review
Bhumi B. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Don't choose this hotel, you will regret it.
3
Worst hotel you will ever stay at. I will never recommend this to anyone. Upon arriving to our room, me and my girl friend found bugs on the bed and hair all over the bed sheets. Upon speaking with the reception desk, they provide me with a new room however the result were still similiar; hair all over the bed sheets and under the pillow, shower head was broken, in the room there was one pillow bigger than the other. Upon making another complain, the hotel staff advised me "that there will someone arriving to check". The staff member cleaned the bed sheet thus shower heads and pillows weren't resolved. Our stay this hotel was miserable the hotel staff never apologize at all.
Report this review
Anass A. Families with older children Poland, September 2, 2015
good

good
9.3
Report this review
Kristina S. Families with older children Sweden, July 30, 2015
The reception staff

The room, the balcony
5.3
The receptionist that worked on the days 29th of july and 30 of july, daytime. She shold not work with people in service, she didnt behave in a good way to the tourists. The other staff was very nice.
Report this review
Ramoncito S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
It was just fine

none none none
7.3
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a comfortable stay. The bedroom was big enough for 2, nothing special with the breakfast, wifi was stable and the location was perfect. The only thing we didn't like is when we got stuck in the elevator/lift, if it will happen to you, just stay calm. Overall, our stay was just fine.
Report this review
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Not what was advertised

the location!
3.7
For the price I paid so stay here, I thought it was terrible. Having stayed in multiple hotels across Central Europe on this trip alone, so far this place was the worst. The staff on duty were rude and obnoxious, the room was pokey and in bad condition, and we got put into a dirty little twin room, when I paid for a double. To make it simple, I would suggest taking a star away, lowering the price and maybe calling this place a hostel. Where I stayed looks nothing like the picture on the advertising!
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Czech Republic, June 30, 2015
One night only

normal, not very clean and nice
6.7
Only one night - only transport. Bad parking. Breakfast ok - normal. Hotel doesn´t have restaurant. Room was relatively clean.
Report this review
Kis E. Couples Hungary, May 6, 2015
Having a wonderful time

comfort,location,food,wiew
10
wonderful,we will return there in july,and I hope every time when we travel to Budapest,this will be THE HOTEL for us from now one !
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Silver Hotel City Center BudapestSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ExteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - EntranceSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ExteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ExteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ExteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - BathroomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Guest RoomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Guest RoomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ViewSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Playground in the SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Guest RoomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Guest RoomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - BathroomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - SurroundingsSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Guest RoomSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - InteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - InteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - ReceptionSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - InteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - InteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - InteriorSilver Hotel City Center Budapest - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08