or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Moon Hotel

No ,166 , Bayit Naung Road , Near Ywa Ma Bus Stop, Hlaing Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Exterior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Reception Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.4

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
4.4
Location
4.2
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.8
Room Comfort/Standard
4.2
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Po L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
reasonable

cheap , staff firendly
6.3
cheap
Ricky A. Couples New Zealand, June 7, 2014
Worst place ever!!!!

Staff, location, friendly
3.7
I don't usually write reviews, but this place is a unique site in yangon as it has to be one of the biggest holes above ground! We just stayed one night to catch the plane to the airport the next day, but we spend minimal time here, as there was dirt stains on our sheets, bathroom wasn't clean, smelt of sewage, the room had a funny smell, but not as bad as the rest of the hotel. But the staff was nice.
Seung M. Couples South Korea, May 17, 2014
value only low price short stay

hmm.
5.3
I didn`t expect no window. air condition sound very high and not work all time. hmm. water color also not clear. but cheap.
Areeya P. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2014
Silver Moon Hotel
4.7
so so
Tammavirote A. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2014
Nightmare experience...not worth for money

nothing at all...worst ever
2
Very very dirty...smelly...nightmare experience...please keep away from this hotel....it should be called hotel, it is a apartment for poor worker...!!
Liew W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Budget Stay

Nice Staff & Good Breakfast
4.7
If you are tight budget, then can consider this hotel. Else I won't recommend you to take it. The room condition is very old and dirty.
Uraiporn B. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2014
good for stay for few

close to Airport and city. so can travel around Yangon
6
I just stay for waiting time to out side city and trave lo Chevedagon Pagoda.
Mattana C. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2014
No clean, economy hotel

Nice staff
3
Air conditioning no good, bad bath room, facilities not good,no wifi in room
Hoai L. Groups Vietnam, March 20, 2014
Under expectation

Not too far from the airport, price was not too high, quite easy to get around the city
4
The room was small, old, noisy (close to the main road) and the bathroom was dirty. The breakfast was also poor and the staff didn't speak English.
Ravi S. Business travelers India, March 15, 2014
It is just a budget hotel with normal facilities

Staff are good and friendly.
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Moon Hotel YangonSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - ExteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07