My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Moon Hotel

No ,166 , Bayit Naung Road , Near Ywa Ma Bus Stop, Hlaing Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Reception Silver Moon Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Hotel Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.5

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
4.4
Location
4.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Uraiporn B. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2014
good for stay for few

close to Airport and city. so can travel around Yangon
6
I just stay for waiting time to out side city and trave lo Chevedagon Pagoda.
Mattana C. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2014
No clean, economy hotel

Nice staff
3
Air conditioning no good, bad bath room, facilities not good,no wifi in room
Hoai L. Groups Vietnam, March 20, 2014
Under expectation

Not too far from the airport, price was not too high, quite easy to get around the city
4
The room was small, old, noisy (close to the main road) and the bathroom was dirty. The breakfast was also poor and the staff didn't speak English.
Ravi S. Business travelers India, March 15, 2014
It is just a budget hotel with normal facilities

Staff are good and friendly.
5.3
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Not great

Not too expensive
4.3
Not the best place I have stayed. It seemed to be run by young men and women would have noticed the need for better cleaning.
Jonathon M. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2014
It was a budget stay.

The air con, the internet and the price.
5.3
It was far away from places but taxis are cheap, the room was very unclean but we expected that. It was something we needed but not something we wanted. It is cheap which is always a factor but once we found out how far far we were from the attractions it became less worth it. It was basically a place to lay our heads before we headed out to Bagan. Would not stay again even though it was extremely cheap.
Robert Z. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2014
stinky, dirty, no hot water was not mentioned by a

price low, location, friendly staff
2.7
i would not have booked had i known it stank so bad and was so very slimy and dirty with no hot water !!!!!! four young men,staff at hotel, sit behind counter all day posing for guests. while stench emanates from rooms that have walls blackened by dirt that has built up over years. no one has cleaned in very long time. i'm so happy to be no where near this hotel anymore.
Nobpakao S. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2014
so poor and feel not safe

just only PR can speak english and try to help
2
sleepless and so sticky dirty and also Its too far from downtown if you want to go sightseeing in nightlife.
Wannachai L. Solo travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
Silver Moon Hotel

nice hotel near city center easy for signseeing
2
Kevan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
not good

staff were great
3.3
the hotel was run down bedrooms very basic we even found a hammer in our bed for what i don't know the shower head had green mould on it the photo from outside made it look ok we stayed 1 night then got a flight back to bangkok i must say the staff were very friendly and tried to help us overall not impressed at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Moon Hotel YangonSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - RestaurantSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSilver Moon Hotel Yangon - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03