Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Maung A.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
good service and price
price, service and location
The hotel service was good. We were able to check in abit earlier due to early flight. The rooms are reasonably cheap as compareed to other hotels. The location is very near to the beach so it is good for frequent beach lovers.

KOK L.
Malaysia
August 04, 2014
Near to beach, great location and nice breakfast
location, nice breakfast, nice room
The breakfast is good, and very near to beach. a bit noisy when the opposite band on live.

Eunice A.
Singapore
July 26, 2014
Convenient, but dirty location
Location, good travel agency, bars located nearby
the location was convenient as there was some nice bar located near the hotel, however the room was dirty. there was a cockroach in the toilet and mozzies in the room. we called for room service to help, and they did come in less than 5 mins to fix it but the staff does not seem to understand English too well. I will not come back again, will consider hotels nearby like the album etc which looked way nicer from the outside.

Jeffrey S.
United States
July 16, 2014
great place to stay and close to everything
Nice new rooms, elevator, fast internet, clean
The room I am staying in is basically brand new and shows signs of a recent renovation as does much of the hotel. We have a first floor room facing the front of the hotel. truthfully a higher floor would have been more suitable for a better view but I didn't think of asking for a higher floor. The room is very spacious with a large bed - I think it is two queen or double beds pushed together but either way it is great. Also has a wardrobe, desk, table, and luggage holder. Other in-room amenities are a bolted in safe, nice flat screen, Asian type air conditioner , water heater machine, and hangers. Plenty of plugs for your electronics. Our room has a balcony, large bathroom with tub, and a fridge. All work just fine and look new. Room comes with two free bottles of drinking water and some shampoo, soap,tissues. The hotel staff are friendly and when I come in they give me the key. When I asked for an extra pillow the guy brought it about 5 minutes later. Location is close to the beach and in just the right spot to walk to the shopping mall, bar street, any of the restaurants in town, and of course the beach. Motorcycle parking is available on the side of the hotel. There is a travel agency right in front of the hotel and they sold us a day trip to Racha Island and boat tickets to Phi Phi Island. They sell tickets to whatever you want to do here. TIP - bargain with them. My girlfriend got them to reduce the price of the tickets to Racha Island from 1000b to 800bhat. I can say this hotel is inexpensive and well worth the price. $25 a night is a great price and I would stay here again if I ever come to Patong Beach in the future. If you want to rent a motorbike or a car the hotel can help you or you can walk around and find others to try to comparison shop. My satisfaction with the hotel and staff is very high and I would recommend to anyone wanted a great place to stay in Patong Beach.

MANCHARANJIT S.
Malaysia
July 01, 2014
wonderfull stay
location / rooms / cleanliness
perfect stay for 6 of us who travel there for our holidays. good location, near shopping areas and beach, easy access to airport.

Chee G.
Singapore
June 27, 2014
Nice, cheap and affordable
Nice, cheap and affordable
Very nice hotel with nice staff

Robert S.
United States
June 26, 2014
Nice and Simple
Great location, good internet, friendly staff
Nice stay. Simple clean room. No pool or gym. Good staff. Great location. Was overcharged for water though. I thought the plastic bottled water was free. Nope, the glass bottled water was free. Wish I had known ahead of time because the plastic bottled water was expensive.

Tang F.
Singapore
June 25, 2014
Staff able to communicate well In English.
The tour guide Tom is good. They can accommodate what you want. The beach towel is at the counter. Will go back again
Good experience as it's near to the beach. Shopping, night life and others also walkable distance

Say G.
Malaysia
June 24, 2014
satisfied
affordable, close to tourist attraction, friendly staff
pleasant

Con G.
Australia
June 23, 2014
Nice Friendly Staff, 200m from the beach
Close to the beach, Friendly staff, Clean BIG rooms
I stayed here in Nov 2013, Friendly staff, always with a smile. Rooms were a good size, clean. Not Lavish but for $30/night didnt expect too much. Great value for money'. 2 minutes from beach and 7-8 minute walk to Bangla Rd. Great place to stay as a solo traveler. Dont know about taking a fussy Mrs here :o) Overall, I enjoyed it and would recommend to others without a doubt. BTW, you have to eat across the road at Salathai restaurant, superb, YUM.