Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

David S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
just ok
friendly staff
it was just ok breakfast was not very nice not much variety and bacon was cold and hard
Reviewed January 20, 2014

George A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Outstanding location!
Location, staff, restaurant
Excellent location a block from the beach. Centrally located in the heart of Patong beach district allowing easy walk to the craziness of Bangla Road, but not too close. Everything you need from restaurants, store, etc. is all right there in easy walking distance. Beds are hard, but that is the norm for Thailand. Room was clean and large, staff pleasant, and the food in the restaurant was outstanding. Second stay there and in the future I will look no further as I find the value and location perfect for my needs.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Dennis Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to beach and street stalls
Clean, quiet, well equipped with all tourist needs
The hotel overall is great as the rooms are clean. The only gripe i have would be slow or almost close to nothing internet connections. Other then the wireless, the rest of the services provided is right in front of reception. Taxi shuttles right at your doors steps. Any activities you wish to participate can be arrange at a travel agency booth right in front of hotel (VERY convenient). A short walk to the beach (bout 5 -10 mins) depending on traffic. quite a long walk to jungceylon shopping centre (recommend to rent a bike which is also available right in front of the hotel).
Reviewed December 25, 2013

jen W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
worth the money as a budget hotel
near beach, convenience shop below, quiet
Within walking distance to Bangla but you will have a peaceful quiet sleep at night. 5 mins walk to beach and you can have your breakfast, lunch, dinner there. Breakfast looks depressing at the hotel. Plentiful convenience shop and massage parlor below (200baht/hour foot massage). Rooms are clean and decent. Toiletries provided. Internet on my phone okay. But on other devices are intermittent. My room was facing the road, right above their pizza stove. Thus, my balcony area was not very pleasant. This is a non-smoking hotel, so get a room with balcony if you smoke. Overall, I find this hotel very basic. But it's worth the price you pay.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Shannon L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Amazing location with all the essentials
Location, clean room, friendly staff
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver. The room was big and cleaner than expected. The hotel staff were friendly and good at remembering faces (handy for when you collect your room key when returning to the hotel). The location is fantastic - 2 min walk to the beach, 5 min walk to Bangla road. There are plenty of Thai restaurants as well as Western comforts (e.g., McDonalds, Starbucks) nearby. We stayed 6 nights and on 2 of those nights there was a bit of noise from neighbouring bars but nothing that kept us up all night. Airport transfer can be organised through the hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nurzuraini K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Value for money budget hotel.
Affordable, comfortable & near to the main area in Patong Beach.
It was nice, however it will be great if the hotel include water boiler as one of the amenities in the room instead of having to go to the reception area to get hot water.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Jin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
a good deal
cheap, value for money, clean big and neat room
Reviewed November 12, 2013

nur M. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
awesome
clean,large room.near to beach
good location.near to the beach and bangla road.but it hard to find halal food foe this area.if you bring child or baby not recommended this hotel because its near to the pub.overall this hotel was very good
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Choirul L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice hotel with good location
Location, Clean, Comfort
Reviewed November 10, 2013

pei W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Budget hotel
customer service
The resortel is nearby beach. Good for those looking for budget hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2013