My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1592 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1592)
Sort by:
Peter T. Couples Austria, February 2, 2013
Reasonable place with good location.

Good location, friendly staff, helpfull service
6.7
The hotel was ok with friendly staff. Rooms were clean but no good view. Breakfast was good. They have a very convenient tourist information directly at the hotel for booking tranportation, trips and other activities. All in all an ok stay.
Karl T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Nice place close to ocean; well priced

Ocean a walk away
7.7
Room is large, bed is fine. Friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again even though they have no pool.
Mohamad K. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2013
Mere footsteps to Patong beach & other amenities!

Its crazily close proximity to the beach!
8.7
Nice, clean and spacious rooms with sufficient facilities. Best thing about it is its closeness to Patong Beach. Soi Bangla and other bustling attractions, are only a few minutes away. The hotel nestles along a road, relatively less taken, which is good if you are looking to avoid the hassles of the busier streets. Staffs are friendly and the hotel has a cozy yet not crampy, feel to it. Finding food, massages, bike rentals aren't problems for me at all during my stay as there are plenty around. The hotel's overall backdrop gives sense to a rustic feel about it, peppering in simple yet eye-pleasing artifacts, like a standing vintage-looking fan, and wood-crafted furnitures. Its cafe blends the local layout with an Italian touch, with pizza seemingly served as its specialty. Very worthwhile stay for me, and only wished that I had there stayed longer!
Travel tip: Be sure to bring along two-pin adapters, as the sockets in the rooms are the two-pinned types. Nonetheless, you can still buy them at the local street stalls nearby. Towels for the beach are readily available from the hotel's counter, at your convenient disposal, with just a mere signing in for them. Don't forget to reserve your island-hopping tours early if you are planning to go, as slots are limited, and can be sold out rather quickly. Don't even think about missing out the stunning sunset view from Patong Beach, which is a just cool few minutes away from the hotel. Last but not least, some of you will be pleased to know that the hotel is guest-friendly. Well, 'nuff said.
Dhiman S. Couples India, January 28, 2013
Good location but small room

Nearest to Patong Beach and had good restaurent.
6.3
overall experience is good. hotel is just 5 mins away from beach
Joan N. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
comfortable/clean room, friendly/helpful staff

perfect location (near the beach & bars), friendly staff, good food at the hotel restaurant
9
Ranjeet P. Couples India, January 9, 2013
value for money..

easy location, very near to Patong beach, smiling and supportive staff
8.7
the stay was comfortable..the rooms are cozy..with all necessary amenities..bath tub in bathroom was a welcome surprise.very near to patong beach just 5 min walk. took a tour to phi phi island from the travel desk at the entrance of hotel. really enjoyed it..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island - take 7 sites trip..worth..the travek desk charged 1000 B per person
Vanessa L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great value for money

Fantastic location, staff were friendly
9.3
Fantastic spot off the busy roads but within walking distance to everything. The beach was only about a 3 mins walk away. Great value for money. Rooms were quite clean and staff were friendly.
Ken Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Quiet and nice. The street was not too busy

Attentive staff, quiet surroundings, near the beach
6.7
The day of checkin, there was a fire that broke out from a neighboring hotel which affected silver resort. The staff were very attentive and relocated us around the corner to Holiday Inn.
Ruth D. Couples South Africa, December 25, 2012
fair hotel but can have improvements
7
The airconditioning in our room was rather noisy and directly overhead our bed, causing a stream of cold air to flow over us constantly during our sleep. Buffet breakfast was not value for money, as directly opposite our hotel, and to our right, there are hotels offering a wider variety at the same cost. Music in the breakfast/reception area would have being welcoming. As noted before we experienced a fire evacuation at 3 am. It was surprising the hotel had nil fire escape procedures, and no alarms or role calls of all visitors in the hotel. We had expats running around raising the fire alarm. We found this rather disturbing. Additionally our section of hotel was connected to the main building by a wooden bridge. Reality only hits home when you realise that if the wooden bridge had burnt you were then totally isolated from the main building to escape any fire/s. So as far as safety goes, I will rate it a zero. Because of this experience we will not be staying at his hotel in the future. A lesson learnt is that we will be enquiring if any safety (especially fire drills/alarms) exisits when making any future bookings.
Hotel Feature Tip: Safety drills practiced by the hotel and staff. Emergency alarms and smoke detectors installed at hotels.
Somsak B. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2012
bad service

near beach
3.3
i contact hotel to early check in at 10 o'clock but reception told me u have to pay more one day its very stupid service they want only make money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pathong beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08