or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1616 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Ranjeet P. Couples India, January 9, 2013
value for money..

easy location, very near to Patong beach, smiling and supportive staff
8.7
the stay was comfortable..the rooms are cozy..with all necessary amenities..bath tub in bathroom was a welcome surprise.very near to patong beach just 5 min walk. took a tour to phi phi island from the travel desk at the entrance of hotel. really enjoyed it..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island - take 7 sites trip..worth..the travek desk charged 1000 B per person
Vanessa L. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great value for money

Fantastic location, staff were friendly
9.3
Fantastic spot off the busy roads but within walking distance to everything. The beach was only about a 3 mins walk away. Great value for money. Rooms were quite clean and staff were friendly.
Ken Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Quiet and nice. The street was not too busy

Attentive staff, quiet surroundings, near the beach
6.7
The day of checkin, there was a fire that broke out from a neighboring hotel which affected silver resort. The staff were very attentive and relocated us around the corner to Holiday Inn.
Ruth D. Couples South Africa, December 25, 2012
fair hotel but can have improvements
7
The airconditioning in our room was rather noisy and directly overhead our bed, causing a stream of cold air to flow over us constantly during our sleep. Buffet breakfast was not value for money, as directly opposite our hotel, and to our right, there are hotels offering a wider variety at the same cost. Music in the breakfast/reception area would have being welcoming. As noted before we experienced a fire evacuation at 3 am. It was surprising the hotel had nil fire escape procedures, and no alarms or role calls of all visitors in the hotel. We had expats running around raising the fire alarm. We found this rather disturbing. Additionally our section of hotel was connected to the main building by a wooden bridge. Reality only hits home when you realise that if the wooden bridge had burnt you were then totally isolated from the main building to escape any fire/s. So as far as safety goes, I will rate it a zero. Because of this experience we will not be staying at his hotel in the future. A lesson learnt is that we will be enquiring if any safety (especially fire drills/alarms) exisits when making any future bookings.
Hotel Feature Tip: Safety drills practiced by the hotel and staff. Emergency alarms and smoke detectors installed at hotels.
Somsak B. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2012
bad service

near beach
3.3
i contact hotel to early check in at 10 o'clock but reception told me u have to pay more one day its very stupid service they want only make money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pathong beach
Toh L. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good location with Budget

Clean and rooms size just right
7.3
good service and staff are friendly and able to communicate simple english. for the room, the shower heater gives problem with unexpected temperature and the air-con is not cool enough also, the tv channel is not clear. breakfast were quite standard for 3 star hotel. however, the location of the hotel is perfect.
Travel tip: suggest walk around towards Jungcelon to discover more eatery and shopping
Colin R. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
Good location and the Deluxe Room is v comfortable

Location, nice room
8
Enjoyed my second stay at this hotel. A short walk to the beach and the nightlife of Bangla Rd. Helpful staff and good value meals.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Deluxe Rooms are significantly larger than the other rooms.
Ai C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Great location with lovely service & big rooms

Big room with clean & tidy bathtub washroom
7.7
It was more than we expected that the room was so big enough to fit in all 5 of us even we had booked 2 rooms. Clean & tidy room with bathtub washroom. Everyday on time room service with fresh new tower & mineral water on table do fresh up us after long sunny day out. There is free of charge for additional pillow & blanket but have to collect from the counter service. As well as hair dryer & hot water pot which you need to fill up at your own at the lobby cafe. We sure will repeat our stay here & will recommend my friend too.
Shopping Tip: Just have a walk around those shops nearby hotel to get most of cheapest & affordable souvenir for friends & family or even yourself.
Hsiao C. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2012
Showing its age

Location
5.3
I saw this hotel was only 4 years old but it's already showing signs of wear. Room is very basic and lobby and hallways are not air conditioned. Staff is pleasant, but speak little English. Blanket is a piece of old yellow flannel with a sheet over it. Air con turned down doesn't cool the room. The rental stand outside the shop is hit or miss. There's a crazy guy working there and he started yelling at me because I found a better deal elsewhere, and he started yelling at me as well as the other vendor. But I did do a motorbike rental from that stand earlier from another man and he was fine although more expensive than other shops. I also booked fantasea from the lady there and she was very pleasant and gave me a good price.
Steven Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Friendly staff and very handy for beach

A minute from a quieter part of Patong beach, friendly staff, good value room
7
An unimposing but friendly budget hotel with a decent quality room, a bath/shower and, best of all, very near to a 'quieter' part of Patong beach (if possible). You do have to walk by a handful of massage shops en route to the beach so saying "no, thank you' gets tiring. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Soi Bangla which is no problem apart from when wearily staggering home after the bars close. Plenty of shopping and eating options in the immediate area, as well as the many massage shops and a bargain barber. There are a few quieter bars opposite the hotel for those not wanting the Bangla experience. All in all a more relaxing option to the main nightlife hub. Staff and service were both excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is in a one way street - with traffic, at the time I was there, heading towards the beach road. Beware that tuk tuk drivers may drop you at the beach end so be prepared to carry luggage up the road to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03