or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1611 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1611)
Sort by:
Eugene L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
Great location

2 minutes from the beach!
8.3
Silver Resortel is still as great as the last time we stayed here a year ago. Nothing to complain about except the shower that is either freezing cold or scalding hot. Gotta spend a good few minutes to get the tap in the right degree to have a proper shower. Free Wifi though!
Joyee L. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great location, clean room

Location
6
Location of this hotel is good, near to Patong beach and there are a lots of shooping, food stall, travel agency around. The room are clean, with TV, minibar, intercom, and wifi works. But the hot water supply is not consistant, you can feel a wave of cold water followed by another wave of hot water...
Ting G. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Pleasant stay

Near beach
6.7
Recommended this place to my sister and husband as Location near beach and about 10mins to Bangla road. Food was good and beach towel was provided before going to the beach. Bed given was a bit hard and requested to change to another room. Room was fully booked and they had to bear with it til the next day where their room was changed. Cant they just change the mattress? Overall a pleasant stay as main objective was to get to the beach.
Joyee L. Groups Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Unhelpful staff and terrible breakfast

Location is great, near to the Patong Beach
5.7
The front desk is not helpful (1. we reach the hotel quite late and travel agent located in front of the hotel went back, so we ask the front desk help to call the travel agent to book for next day island tour, but the refused to help, this is normal, most of the hotel will love to help, but they don't. 2.We stay there for 2 nights, the next day we request to change 1 of the room from double bed to twin bed we do not mind to pay more, they told us all rooms are full, it's okay for us if all the room are full, but we witness a white man come in to ask for vacancy, and there are few vacant rooms for them....weird) Don't expect too much towards the breakfast, it is buffet breakfast with Friend noodle, sausage, ham, egg, some cereal serve with milk, toast break, coffee, tea, orange juice. The best food i had was....toast bread
Tian F. Couples China, November 14, 2012
Everything was nice

Close to patong beach.. a few mins walk
6
Comfortable room, Nice Place. Very close to patong beach. A lot of restaurant around there and night-life. Over all everything fine.. except breakfast....
Sharon W. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

location, clean
8.7
4 friends on holiday so we booked 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and generally comfortable. very good value for money. the cool welcome drink was a nice touch. Breakfast was not fantastic but that's pretty standard for all the hotels in this price range. The pillows were a tad too hard for my liking. The water hoses in the bathroom were too short so I ended up having to bend a little to shower (i'm 171cm/5ft7). water pressure also varied.. was generally good except for peak periods. overall, i'd say i'd go back again.
Wayne L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Value hotel with acceptable standards

Nice room amenities
7.3
The hotel is located conveniently near the beach, less than 5 mins walk away. It is also close to Jungceylon, the only shopping mall located at Patong. The stretch along the beach is great for shopping, and the other stretch is great for food. The room is clean and spacious, that comes with a nice balcony and bathtub. Major drawback is the water, which is sometimes hot and cold. Do ensure that the fridge is plugged in the correct socket that continues to keep your drinks cold even when you remove the key and the electric supply gets cut off. Not much tv on their cable, you can watch movies but most of it is in Thai, so you can't really understand. The bed is really a "spring" mattress, so don't expect too much. Except for the front desk staff, the rest are relatively poor in english. Breakfast menu does not change. Overall, the hotel is a decent stay for the price.
Chong M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel and comfortable

The hotel is near to the beach and the main shopping areas
8.3
The room is comfortable, value for money - clean and have all the necessity in place for a traveller. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay, but most of the time you will be on the beach or roaming around the area for shopping, food, clubbing etc, then this hotel will meet your needs as the hotel has nothing much to offer - like swimming pool, food etc..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located right at the middle of Patong, near the beach but about 10 mins walk from the main Bangla street. It's a very commercialised place and everyone who works here is looking for service tips, money etc. If you prefer a quieter and relax holidays, try other beach. Phuket town has some really fantastic local pubs and clubs.
James J. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Nice, clean and 2 minute walk from the beach

close to the beach, 10 minute walk to the heart of Patongs nightlife
8.7
My girlfriend and I stayed here for about 8 days in November 2012. The staff are very friendly although generally not very good at speaking English. The room is nice and spacious and very clean. The air-con also was very nice and strong, a couple times we woke up in the night cold, which i liked, my girlfriend not so much. The TV had a huge number of english and thai channels if you need respite from the sun and beach. There was a fridge in the room, but no way to make our own coffee and tea. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. Bangla road, the heart of Patong's nightlife, is a 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was decent but there wasn't a huge selection. It included a buffet of noodles, fried rice, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham and sausage. As well as fruits, bread and cereal. The restaurant also does room service with some nice Thai food, which we liked quite a bit, also cheap. We would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Koh Phi Phi was beautiful to see, but also a tourists trap. We also did the Simon Cabaret, a cabaret with lip synching. By western standards it was pretty bad..
Jaime S. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, cheap

location
7.3
Rooms were good, staffs were friendly, near to patong beach. breakfast had same menu through out the stay. rooms were quite badly litted. prefered to be more brighter. good for a budget hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05