Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Adinazrin M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Cosy little hottle for budget travelers
Location location location
A hotel that provides you a place to sleep...that's it. Nice and clean with a reasonable sized balcony (but no view of anything significant :-))
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Shengjuan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
location is fine but room is smelly
location
the hotels locates 5mins walk from patong beach, it's convenient location. But the problem is the odour of the room. and the facilities are very old.....
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Moh L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
friendly staffs
great location
Overall i'm quite satisfied although d hotel arranged 2 rooms in diff floor, housekeeper service oso meet my expectation..
Reviewed November 11, 2012

James J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice, clean and 2 minute walk from the beach
close to the beach, 10 minute walk to the heart of Patongs nightlife
My girlfriend and I stayed here for about 8 days in November 2012. The staff are very friendly although generally not very good at speaking English. The room is nice and spacious and very clean. The air-con also was very nice and strong, a couple times we woke up in the night cold, which i liked, my girlfriend not so much. The TV had a huge number of english and thai channels if you need respite from the sun and beach. There was a fridge in the room, but no way to make our own coffee and tea. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. Bangla road, the heart of Patong's nightlife, is a 10 minute walk away. The breakfast was decent but there wasn't a huge selection. It included a buffet of noodles, fried rice, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham and sausage. As well as fruits, bread and cereal. The restaurant also does room service with some nice Thai food, which we liked quite a bit, also cheap. We would stay here again.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ashley P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good hotel in a GREAT location
the location cannot beaten
Good value hotel during low season and a bit price during high season but in the best location, literally one minute to the beach The staff are friendly and the food is good
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Ting L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Near beach
Near beach
This is the 2nd time I stayed this hotel. Location near beach and abt 10mins to Bangla road. Beware of the hotel guidelines about guest friendly. Guest friendly- Have to inform them prior of bringing a guest back. Food was good and beach towel was provided before going to the beach.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Terrence D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Ideal location just far enough away from the noise
King size comfortable bed and large room facing the street but still with privacy.
This hotel is about 10-15 minute stroll to Jung Ceylon and Bangla Rd. It is away from all the frenetic noise of the nightlife in Bangla Rd if you prefer a night in. Just a few minutes from the beach with towels supplied.The breakfast was really ordinary and I would suggest a restaurant of which are countless. The room was well cleaned and the linen fresh (including the towels)Safe in the room. I recommend this as really good value and will stay here again if I come to Patong. Unending bars, massage shops. Indian tailors and tattooists in this area but you feel safe to walk at night.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Helen S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely hotel we like
Near the famous Patong Beach
very unique and artistic hotel, so thailand. look like a thai palace. little bit dark and spooky for me and kids. over all we like this hotel, all suitable with the price.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Darin S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012
Bargain hotel in quieter area.
Decent room size, quiet area, friendly staff.
It was a little bit difficult to locate this hotel initially. Location is within walking distance of the beach, nightlife, and food. It also has a reasonably priced restaurant on the first floor. The side street where the hotel resides is quiet and not very busy. Overall, the rooms are nice, staff is friendly, location is great. We would stay here again, especially with the rates they charge, very cheap.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Frances D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Decent hotel in a seedy area
AC, hot water, walking distance to bars/restos
This hotel was fine for 1 night as i was passing through Phuket, but I would not stay there on a longer trip.The hotel itself was fine, but the service leaved a lot to be desired.
Reviewed November 03, 2012