Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Facilities Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1719 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1719)
Sort by:
Erik P. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Location, Location, Location

Good location, pleasant staff
7.7
The venue was in a good location, one block away from Bangla Rd (it's a long block), the interior was kinda crappy though, clean but the airon only had one setting, high speed and was noisy. I tried two rooms and both were high speed aircon, no low setting. Some cruisy bars across the road and downstairs (they were closed downstairs) and many massage places down the road.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bangla but not too close, everything is walkable.
Report this review
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.
9.3
Staff was very nice and helpful.Very happy with the hotel. walking distance to the Patong beach ( we went to the beach twice a day) the kitchen provided wonderful thai food, looked clean & tasted nice. near to the bar street & shopping malls. Value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must choose this hotel
Report this review
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Reasonable price, clean, child friendly, great location
9.3
I like this hotel, really value for money and the great services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must choose this hotel.
Report this review
Ravivan P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2012
Great location and helpful staff

location, wifi
9.7
The location of Silver Resortel is very good, it being near the sea and different shopping places. The staff was also friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious for one person. More than three people would have easily fitted in the bed. The view from the window wasn't anything special though. In fact, there was a corridor of another hotel and I ended up keeping the curtains closed most of the time so people wouldn't see into my room.
Report this review
George T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.

Right in the middle of the Patong beach area.
7.7
Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant located in the hotel was also extremely nice. At one point I ordered food... and my tour bus showed up shortly after, about 30 minutes earlier than I expected. I immediately turned around to pay the waitress for my food, only to find her right behind me telling me that she already canceled the food and urging me to leave for the tour. There was also an issue with the cool air in my room shutting off after 2 hours, leaving me exhausted the next day. After talking with the staff they quickly corrected the setting, allowing me to sleep the next evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're planning to take tours like the elephant ride or James Bond island trip, you should check other parts of the island. Every day I was hopping in a van for several hours to reach a departure hotel where I found myself wishing I had made a reservation.
Report this review
Ferdinand A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2012
Old hotel with great location

Reasonable price, clean, child friendly, great location
8
The hotel is rather old and quite gloomy. However with the rate charged, this hotel has value for money. The wireless connection is good, coffee making facility and fridge were in room, the room is quite spacious albeit the furnitures were outdated. the bed is king size but had a hard mattress. The staff generally friendly and speak English, particularly a lady who speaks english fluently. The breakfast ok, but needed more variations. Unlike other hotels, this hotel lend the guest beach towel for free. Use it for patong beach which is only 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also lend umbrellas for guests. Overal we satisfied with the service and the facilities we had in this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is situated in not so crowded area of Patong in Sawatdirak road, suitable for family with young children. the night life however is not far. It takes only 10 minutes walk to Bangla Road which is the centre of night life, night markets, jungceylon mall - the biggest shopping centre in Phuket (with game zone and supermarket within the compound) all kinds of food, especially fresh sea foood.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Fantastic Value, great location, brilliant service

Outstanding Value
9.7
This hotel confirmed for me just what an amazing value destination Thailand is. If this hotel was in Indonesia, Malaysia, or Singapore it would have cost at least 3 to 5 times as much. I stayed in a very large room with a comfortable double bed and nice white bedding. A/C, fridge, in-room safe, cable TV, great WiFi, hot water - and get this - a bath tub - fantastic. The staff at Silver Resortel were also very friendly and really helpful. One time after a rain storm and the WiFi went out I just mentioned it to the receptionist and he had it working again in a flash. Always a smile and a warm wellcome - that's Thailand for you.
Travel tip: The endless requests to have a massage or shop in a particular shop or eat in a particular restaurant can become overwhelming at times but if you give a polite 'no thanks' with a smile they will accept that. However, I think that this is an issue that the Thai Tourist Authority need to tackle as it is becoming worse in Thailand than in neighbouring countries. BTW who are these ghastly Western touts trying to sell coupons for bars and restaurants, particularly in the morning on scooters. Hateful, they should be made illegal and thrown out of the country.
Report this review
Desmond V. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Great location

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Upon check in I was presented a conditions of stay card that included a clause that if I had a guest stay that wasn't checked in, I needed to pay 300baht per night for the guest to stay. Firstly I don't agree that a growing number of accommodation in Patong are introducing this fee. If I booked the room for 2 people, why should I have to pay extra if I bring a "guest" back to my room? The rate is for 2 people!! But if that is a condition of the hotel, then that's fine and you don't have to agree to it. I had already payed, and didn't agree to the conditions. Luckily the staff were understanding and didn't charge me for the guest I had stay with me.
Hotel Feature Tip: I got the room at over 60% off and was a good deal.
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Very smart hotel

Great location, very close to beach and also the bars
10
We arrived in Phuket and thought we must be at the wrong hotel, its very smart and looks great for the price we paid. We only stayed for a night as were passing through Phuket, but we had a great night exploring the town and a lovely stay in the hotel.
Report this review
Leonie F. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Good Value for budget accommodation

Location
7.7
Good location, close to the beach, nightlife and shopping. Adequate sized room, clean. Helpful staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01