arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Michael K.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2012
Very smart hotel
Great location, very close to beach and also the bars
We arrived in Phuket and thought we must be at the wrong hotel, its very smart and looks great for the price we paid. We only stayed for a night as were passing through Phuket, but we had a great night exploring the town and a lovely stay in the hotel.

lili F.
China
July 29, 2012
lovely hotel and great service
big warm welcome service
lovely hotel great location and good value for money.as soon as i arrived they warm welcomed me in and gave me welcome drinks.very tasty.room is clean neat and got everthing you may need.close to everything.bars big supermarket and 10 mins walk to beach.i'd recommend this hotel.

Irma M.
Indonesia
July 28, 2012
Nice hotel, location, and value for your money
Spacious room, 5 minutes walking to Pathong beach, and somehow in a peaceful neighborhood.
Me and my friends spent 3 nights in this hotel standard room, and we enjoyed it very much. Room was spacious, nice bathroom. And the breakfast and other food was OK too. We have 1 room for 3, and it was big bed. I would definitely referred this hotel to my friends!

Nishanto S.
India
July 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near to patong beach
decent location. Room floor are dirty. For most thing Wi-Fi is crap consider it unavailable.

Ashley P.
Australia
July 28, 2012
nice budget hotel in a great location
Location and the staff
This was my second stay here. I would not go for a standard room, stick with the deluxe. For a budget hotel it was quite good, clean rooms, hot shower and a decent restaurant attached. Location wise it cant be beat, only about 4 mins walk to the mayhem of Bangla, and only a minutes walk to the beach yet the street itself (as the hotel is set back a bit) was full of closed bars so the noise was pretty minimal Staff were VERY friendly indeed. I would stay there again

Sendy N.
Indonesia
July 28, 2012
I like so much in this hotel, love the environment
So near to the beach, easy to to do shopping or just walking
As my favorite hotel, I wont find any hotel except Silver Resortel because of the kindness of staff, delicious food and cleanest hotel. give all my thumbs to its. if you are looking for a quite environment you can choose this hotel

VINAY M.
India
July 26, 2012
Good Hotel with clean room but no Tea facility
Very near to bach and market
It was a good experince ,Room are clean and spacious .Staff is having poor english .

Desmond V.
Australia
July 24, 2012
Great location
Friendly and helpful staff
Upon check in I was presented a conditions of stay card that included a clause that if I had a guest stay that wasn't checked in, I needed to pay 300baht per night for the guest to stay. Firstly I don't agree that a growing number of accommodation in Patong are introducing this fee. If I booked the room for 2 people, why should I have to pay extra if I bring a "guest" back to my room? The rate is for 2 people!! But if that is a condition of the hotel, then that's fine and you don't have to agree to it. I had already payed, and didn't agree to the conditions. Luckily the staff were understanding and didn't charge me for the guest I had stay with me.

Yip T.
Malaysia
July 24, 2012
good resort
quiet and friendly staff
clean and nice resort near the seaside, with many delicious foods arund.

David L.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2012
Fantastic Value, great location, brilliant service
Outstanding Value
This hotel confirmed for me just what an amazing value destination Thailand is. If this hotel was in Indonesia, Malaysia, or Singapore it would have cost at least 3 to 5 times as much. I stayed in a very large room with a comfortable double bed and nice white bedding. A/C, fridge, in-room safe, cable TV, great WiFi, hot water - and get this - a bath tub - fantastic. The staff at Silver Resortel were also very friendly and really helpful. One time after a rain storm and the WiFi went out I just mentioned it to the receptionist and he had it working again in a flash. Always a smile and a warm wellcome - that's Thailand for you.