arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1771 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1771 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8 Jenifer O.
Malaysia
July 16, 2012
Great location, best service
Location, service and comfort
Im very pleased with my stay at silver resortel. Facilities were all in, and service was really good. Location was also very convenient, 5 mins walk to the beach.

9.7 PING C.
New Zealand
July 16, 2012
Love the place !!!
Good location, Good staff, Nice room, very clean and safe
It was awesome, friendly staffs and a great location (quiet) so people can rest.

8 Ferdinand L.
Indonesia
July 11, 2012
Old hotel with great location
Reasonable price, clean, child friendly, great location
The hotel is rather old and quite gloomy. However with the rate charged, this hotel has value for money. The wireless connection is good, coffee making facility and fridge were in room, the room is quite spacious albeit the furnitures were outdated. the bed is king size but had a hard mattress. The staff generally friendly and speak English, particularly a lady who speaks english fluently. The breakfast ok, but needed more variations. Unlike other hotels, this hotel lend the guest beach towel for free. Use it for patong beach which is only 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also lend umbrellas for guests. Overal we satisfied with the service and the facilities we had in this hotel.

9.7 Ravivan P.
Thailand
July 08, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, wifi
The location of Silver Resortel is very good, it being near the sea and different shopping places. The staff was also friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious for one person. More than three people would have easily fitted in the bed. The view from the window wasn't anything special though. In fact, there was a corridor of another hotel and I ended up keeping the curtains closed most of the time so people wouldn't see into my room.

7.7 George T.
United States
July 05, 2012
Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.
Right in the middle of the Patong beach area.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant located in the hotel was also extremely nice. At one point I ordered food... and my tour bus showed up shortly after, about 30 minutes earlier than I expected. I immediately turned around to pay the waitress for my food, only to find her right behind me telling me that she already canceled the food and urging me to leave for the tour. There was also an issue with the cool air in my room shutting off after 2 hours, leaving me exhausted the next day. After talking with the staff they quickly corrected the setting, allowing me to sleep the next evening.

10 Husen H.
Indonesia
June 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location
Very near to the beach and night market
The hotel is great, the room is great, clean, comfort. Don't have any complains staying at this hotel. You can find food easily near the hotel. After that you can shop along the street. Nightlife is fun too. The beach is near. You can enjoy the sunset on the beach. It's beautiful.

8.7 Andrea V.
United States
June 28, 2012
Location, friendly service, clean room
location, pleasant service
The receptionists were always very nice and recognized us every time we picked up our key from the desk deposit (though I guess it being low season, it's easy to remember every customer). They served lotus leaf drink during our check-in and we were very pleased with the arrangements of the room; it was clean and had everything we needed. The only downside was our room was facing the wall of an adjacent hotel but we didn't mind this because we were there for a place to sleep and relax when we weren't on the beach or exploring the town. Excellent value for the money. The location is great because you can simply walk down the street and the beach opens up at the end of that street. Everything you need is at the tip of our fingers--from marts to bars to bangla road, which is a short 5-7 minute walk away.

6 yuni A.
Indonesia
June 27, 2012
Far from BTS, far from Chatucak
front office can speak english
The location is clean but far from BTS, also little bit far from road. We have to walk from hotels to the main road. But there are motorcycles that can ride you to the main road. The motorcycles is stay in front of and around the hotels.

8.3 Kelly S.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
This location is very great, hotel breakfast also okay.
I like this hotel, really value for money and the great services.

8.7 Kah N.
Malaysia
June 26, 2012
Good value for money.
Very close to Patong area. Nice and clean hotel.
Excellent hotel services. Short walking distance to Patong beach and other amenities. Will definitely book this hotel again on my next visit to Phuket.