arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

TAN Y.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Nice hotel to stay for relax
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nearby with all the massages shop, recommenced all people and also with good breakfast.

CHIA S.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.
Staff was very nice and helpful.Very happy with the hotel. walking distance to the Patong beach ( we went to the beach twice a day) the kitchen provided wonderful thai food, looked clean & tasted nice. near to the bar street & shopping malls. Value for money.

CHIA S.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Great location and service with a smile
Reasonable price, clean, child friendly, great location
I like this hotel, really value for money and the great services.

Jenifer O.
Malaysia
July 16, 2012
Great location, best service
Location, service and comfort
Im very pleased with my stay at silver resortel. Facilities were all in, and service was really good. Location was also very convenient, 5 mins walk to the beach.

PING C.
New Zealand
July 16, 2012
Love the place !!!
Good location, Good staff, Nice room, very clean and safe
It was awesome, friendly staffs and a great location (quiet) so people can rest.

Ferdinand L.
Indonesia
July 11, 2012
Old hotel with great location
Reasonable price, clean, child friendly, great location
The hotel is rather old and quite gloomy. However with the rate charged, this hotel has value for money. The wireless connection is good, coffee making facility and fridge were in room, the room is quite spacious albeit the furnitures were outdated. the bed is king size but had a hard mattress. The staff generally friendly and speak English, particularly a lady who speaks english fluently. The breakfast ok, but needed more variations. Unlike other hotels, this hotel lend the guest beach towel for free. Use it for patong beach which is only 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also lend umbrellas for guests. Overal we satisfied with the service and the facilities we had in this hotel.

Ravivan P.
Thailand
July 08, 2012
Great location and helpful staff
location, wifi
The location of Silver Resortel is very good, it being near the sea and different shopping places. The staff was also friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and spacious for one person. More than three people would have easily fitted in the bed. The view from the window wasn't anything special though. In fact, there was a corridor of another hotel and I ended up keeping the curtains closed most of the time so people wouldn't see into my room.

George T.
United States
July 05, 2012
Close to Patong beach, but far from tours.
Right in the middle of the Patong beach area.
Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant located in the hotel was also extremely nice. At one point I ordered food... and my tour bus showed up shortly after, about 30 minutes earlier than I expected. I immediately turned around to pay the waitress for my food, only to find her right behind me telling me that she already canceled the food and urging me to leave for the tour. There was also an issue with the cool air in my room shutting off after 2 hours, leaving me exhausted the next day. After talking with the staff they quickly corrected the setting, allowing me to sleep the next evening.

Andrea V.
United States
June 28, 2012
Location, friendly service, clean room
location, pleasant service
The receptionists were always very nice and recognized us every time we picked up our key from the desk deposit (though I guess it being low season, it's easy to remember every customer). They served lotus leaf drink during our check-in and we were very pleased with the arrangements of the room; it was clean and had everything we needed. The only downside was our room was facing the wall of an adjacent hotel but we didn't mind this because we were there for a place to sleep and relax when we weren't on the beach or exploring the town. Excellent value for the money. The location is great because you can simply walk down the street and the beach opens up at the end of that street. Everything you need is at the tip of our fingers--from marts to bars to bangla road, which is a short 5-7 minute walk away.

Husen H.
Indonesia
June 28, 2012
Great hotel, great location
Very near to the beach and night market
The hotel is great, the room is great, clean, comfort. Don't have any complains staying at this hotel. You can find food easily near the hotel. After that you can shop along the street. Nightlife is fun too. The beach is near. You can enjoy the sunset on the beach. It's beautiful.