Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Facilities Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Exterior Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1725 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Samsuri S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Location, location, location. Big and clean rooms. Friendly staff.....
9.3
Third time I'm staying at this hotel and so far nothing to gripe about. Big rooms, close to beach.. Maybe the breakfast spread need to vary from day to day.... Generally the staff was very friendly and helpful.....
Report this review
Ricky S. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Great staff in teriffic location

50 metres to the beach
9.3
i loved my stay here. my room was huge, clean and very comfortable. wifi was strong, breakfast was enough to keep me satisfied. the staff very friendly, english from time to time got lost in translation but for the most part no problem. i dined at the restaraunt. food was great and reasonably priced. the management try hard to keep the property quiet but a couple of times i was woken by slamming doors.
Shopping Tip: Keep your shopping for Jungceylon. The venders between the hotel and Bangla road are very over priced.
Report this review
Kanokwan J. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good location
7.7
Great location, good staff but small rooms and less parking lot.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
3rd stay not so happy

Hotel location close to beach and entertainment area
7
i had stayed here twice before and must have been satisfied to come back for a 3rd time. however arriving at about 8pm i was told that they had overbooked their rooms and there was none for me. not good considering i had booked about 2 months ago. they had a very basic room for me in a nearby hotel but on the 4th floor and no lift---hard work for a man nearly 70 yo. next day i was moved back to main hotel (with a lift to upper floors). i was told i was getting a superior room to compensate for the 1st night but it didn't look any different to the standard i stayed in previously. on the plus side the hotel staff cannot be faulted for friendly service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you book a seat in a minibus back to airport allow at least 1 1/2 hours for the trip.
Report this review
Morgan R. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Great location and good value

Location, cleanliness, comfortable room
10
Silver Resortel was perfect for me and my boyfriend who went to Patong to sit on the beach all day, do some sight seeing and shopping and go to Bangla rd during the night. The room was clean and comfortable, no windows in our room which was fine because we slept fantastic without any sunlight and during the day it encouraged us to get out of the hotel instead of watching tv or lounging about the room! The staff were really friendly and helpful in booking taxis and answering questions. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice and well priced, I liked the free internet provided so I could jump on for 10mins to check my emails. Before I left I read reviews about the hotel being noisy but our room was as quiet as a mouse, was wonderful! The hotel was in a fantastic location, short walk to Bangla rd, shops, restaurants and the beach. Loved our stay here and would recommend to the budget traveller!
Report this review
Karan P. Couples India, March 5, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Location of ht ehotel
8
the hotel is good and staff is polite, they are friendly and have a great location.
Report this review
Molly S. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2012
Location good n staff service with a smile

Staff friendly and very helpful
8
we booked three superior rooms, two toilet and room is spacious but the third room with small balcony and inside toilet and room very small. this room should name standard room.  there some mosquitoes in the room too. toilet need extra wall hook for two towels to hang. overall room is clean and staff very helpful and friendly. they allow us another hour before we check out the room. thank you and keep up rthe good work. 
Report this review
Alain M. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
Clean but breakfast disappointing, great location!

Staff very helpful
8
great location, small but clean rooms, breakfast very dissapointing.
Report this review
Murphy N. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2012
Inexpensive hotel that's near to Patong Beach !!

Location
7
One word to describe ; "SUPERB". Great thai cuisine offered by thy hotel at a reasonable price !! Locations is great too as it's very near to patong beach & pubs / bars are just around thy corner.
Report this review
Liang L. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2012
nice service with great location

friendly service
8
once we arrived in the hotel, the frontdesk agent helped us checkin ing friendly, n provided us a cup of plum drink~ the hotel's about 5 mins walk to the patong beach and about 10 mins walk to bang-la road, which is the street for night life in phuket
Hotel Feature Tip: there are lots mosquitoes in the hotel room, so you better keep the door open for a while or ask the front desk for pesticide
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - ExteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05