arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1773 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1773 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.3 ANDRIA R.
United States
April 03, 2012
Depressing and dreary hotel room!
walking distance to beach
the hotel was reasonably clean and comfortable, however it was such a drab and depressing hotel room we had to leave. we left after one night and stayed closer to the beach. the room had absolutely no decorations except one small picture and was really dark. the shower was not very functional- tub was on platform making it hard for a taller person to shower and hard to keep the water in the shower. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, even helping us make reservations somewhere else. close walking distance to the beach and around many other hotels, restaurants, laundry places, 7-11, etc.

7.3 Simon W.
Malaysia
April 03, 2012
great location but small hotel
Staff is helpful & friendly
The hotel is small but clean and it is located near by Patong Beach & few minutes walking distance to Thanon Bangle Road (night life area). Hotel staff is helpful & friendly and be able to communicate with English.

8 Hong N.
Vietnam
April 03, 2012
Good hotel
Good location (Near the beach, near bangla road, easy to take bus to town), good service
It is a good hotel, with clean room and nice staff. Receiptionists always help you anytime you need them. I will come back if i have opportunities.

6.7 fabio G.
Italy
April 01, 2012
good hotel and service
wifi internet free in the building
the hotel was basic but cleaned and good service. no cold water at the tap in the toilet. aircondition very noisy. staff friendly and welcoming. only 1 bad point : although i pay for a double and it s clearly stated on my voucher "max 2 people" in the room, the reception charged me baht for each joiner i took in my room. that is a rip off!! think twice if you want to invite friends in your room.

6.7 Amirul M.
Malaysia
March 29, 2012
location was good,near to the beach.
good service
not reccomend for honeymoon as the room quite small..staff are friendly but hardly understand english..

7.7 Tee C.
Singapore
March 26, 2012
Great Location
Walking Distance to the Beach
this is the first time i went to phuket, and i have an enjoyable trip. the hotel is walking distance to the beach, and also walking distance to the night market and the shopping mall which i forgotten what's the name. the hotel is simple with decoration, and the receptionist is friendly, they always give us a warm smile when we are back from our trip. the room is also simple, but it's clean and tidy, unlike some of the hotel. will come back again if i'm going to phuket again.

8 karan P.
India
March 22, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Location of ht ehotel
the hotel is good and staff is polite, they are friendly and have a great location.

9.3 Ricky S.
Australia
March 19, 2012
Great staff in teriffic location
50 metres to the beach
i loved my stay here. my room was huge, clean and very comfortable. wifi was strong, breakfast was enough to keep me satisfied. the staff very friendly, english from time to time got lost in translation but for the most part no problem. i dined at the restaraunt. food was great and reasonably priced. the management try hard to keep the property quiet but a couple of times i was woken by slamming doors.

10 Morgan R.
Australia
March 14, 2012
Great location and good value
Location, cleanliness, comfortable room
Silver Resortel was perfect for me and my boyfriend who went to Patong to sit on the beach all day, do some sight seeing and shopping and go to Bangla rd during the night. The room was clean and comfortable, no windows in our room which was fine because we slept fantastic without any sunlight and during the day it encouraged us to get out of the hotel instead of watching tv or lounging about the room! The staff were really friendly and helpful in booking taxis and answering questions. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice and well priced, I liked the free internet provided so I could jump on for 10mins to check my emails. Before I left I read reviews about the hotel being noisy but our room was as quiet as a mouse, was wonderful! The hotel was in a fantastic location, short walk to Bangla rd, shops, restaurants and the beach. Loved our stay here and would recommend to the budget traveller!

7.7 Kanokwan J.
Thailand
March 14, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Good location
Great location, good staff but small rooms and less parking lot.