Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

karan P. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Location of ht ehotel
the hotel is good and staff is polite, they are friendly and have a great location.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Ricky S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great staff in teriffic location
50 metres to the beach
i loved my stay here. my room was huge, clean and very comfortable. wifi was strong, breakfast was enough to keep me satisfied. the staff very friendly, english from time to time got lost in translation but for the most part no problem. i dined at the restaraunt. food was great and reasonably priced. the management try hard to keep the property quiet but a couple of times i was woken by slamming doors.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Morgan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Great location and good value
Location, cleanliness, comfortable room
Silver Resortel was perfect for me and my boyfriend who went to Patong to sit on the beach all day, do some sight seeing and shopping and go to Bangla rd during the night. The room was clean and comfortable, no windows in our room which was fine because we slept fantastic without any sunlight and during the day it encouraged us to get out of the hotel instead of watching tv or lounging about the room! The staff were really friendly and helpful in booking taxis and answering questions. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice and well priced, I liked the free internet provided so I could jump on for 10mins to check my emails. Before I left I read reviews about the hotel being noisy but our room was as quiet as a mouse, was wonderful! The hotel was in a fantastic location, short walk to Bangla rd, shops, restaurants and the beach. Loved our stay here and would recommend to the budget traveller!
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Kanokwan J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Good location
Great location, good staff but small rooms and less parking lot.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Molly S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Location good n staff service with a smile
Staff friendly and very helpful
we booked three superior rooms, two toilet and room is spacious but the third room with small balcony and inside toilet and room very small. this room should name standard room.  there some mosquitoes in the room too. toilet need extra wall hook for two towels to hang. overall room is clean and staff very helpful and friendly. they allow us another hour before we check out the room. thank you and keep up rthe good work. 
Reviewed March 13, 2012

peter B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
3rd stay not so happy
Hotel location close to beach and entertainment area
i had stayed here twice before and must have been satisfied to come back for a 3rd time. however arriving at about 8pm i was told that they had overbooked their rooms and there was none for me. not good considering i had booked about 2 months ago. they had a very basic room for me in a nearby hotel but on the 4th floor and no lift---hard work for a man nearly 70 yo. next day i was moved back to main hotel (with a lift to upper floors). i was told i was getting a superior room to compensate for the 1st night but it didn't look any different to the standard i stayed in previously. on the plus side the hotel staff cannot be faulted for friendly service.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Chun P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Cheap and simple
convenient
This is clean and not expensive hotel to stay. Location just minutes away from the beach.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Diana T. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
close to the beach
nightlife
the stay was good, they gave us beach towel free of hire
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Alain M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Clean but breakfast disappointing, great location!
Staff very helpful
great location, small but clean rooms, breakfast very dissapointing.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Murphy N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Inexpensive hotel that's near to Patong Beach !!
Location
One word to describe ; "SUPERB". Great thai cuisine offered by thy hotel at a reasonable price !! Locations is great too as it's very near to patong beach & pubs / bars are just around thy corner.
Reviewed March 02, 2012