Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Wilson C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
excellent services and really wow me!!
friendly customers service, i could feel your warm welcome
i reach the hotel around 11pm 11th feb and i feel extremely tired. after i check in and lying on bed, i found that the aircon not working well,i request to change room,however no room is available. and the surprise is, the counter officer lend me his only table fan where his place has no aircon at all. finally,i able to rest on the night and when i return to my room on next day..the aircon problem is fixed!! i sincerely appreciate your care and services..once again, thank you!
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Wong P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location
location
Best location, 50 steps away from the beach (probably). The only thing i'm not satisfied with, is the breakfast. The rest are awesome. Friendly staff as well
Reviewed February 27, 2012

LIEW F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
good location
near beach
we stayed there 4 nights. the rooms quite small. the place is very convenient. it is easy to get a 24hours shop or a laundry shop. many massage shop around here but they look like not very tradition. walk about 5 minutes can reach the beach.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

liang L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
nice service with great location
friendly service
once we arrived in the hotel, the frontdesk agent helped us checkin ing friendly, n provided us a cup of plum drink~ the hotel's about 5 mins walk to the patong beach and about 10 mins walk to bang-la road, which is the street for night life in phuket
Reviewed February 26, 2012

KOK W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Friendly service and good location
Clean room and provided towel renting to the beach
the breakfast is good. the room is clean. mineral water in the fridge is chargeable. but mineral water on the table is free. please take note.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Filipe F. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
good location but old hotel
location
rooms are small and everything is old and tired, the safe didn't work, the bathroom is also very small. there was no view from hotel room (another building) and the staff was not nice. i only stayed one night and it's just enough. the only positive thing is the location, close to the beach and nigthlife.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Ryota S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good service, good hotel!
Staff at the reception are kind. Room and breakfast is nice.
I arrived at this hotel after I finised a dive tour to Similan islands. I had a cold at that time. The staff at the recetion was so kind and prepared a room for me as soon as she can. I was so satisfied.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Alan T. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location, Good breakfast
Reception could be a little bit more friendly, food is really good.
Booked a smoking room with balcony when i arrived they took me to a old horrible room not like the pictures at all and they told me that it had a balcony which it didn't. After complaining for half an hour, and telling me that the hotel is full and that the balcony was not guaranteed they made me talk with the director on the phone (it was her day off) and she finally offered me a smaller room with balcony and no bathtub. This room it was much better, had a nice balcony and it was much cleaner. Would come back but reconfirm the room type from before!
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Koh P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location for a low budget
Within walking distance where all the fun located
The beach and night life all are within walking distance. All in one great location for relaxation
Reviewed February 17, 2012

HONG C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
location
the location is good, quite near to beach. but hotel is very old and small.
Reviewed February 09, 2012