Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nicole D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice enoough for the price...
Nice size rooms
Rooms were a decent size, brekfast was miserable, we got sick from the first day so did not eat in the restaurant after that. Service was quite average but if you are looking for just a clean room and decent bed for a good price then it is fine.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Ngu S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location with friendly staff
The location is quite ideal within walking distance to shops and beach
My friend and i stayed there for 2 nights. We find the hotel rate to be quite reasonable and the service satisfactory. When we checked in we found out that the air con was not working. Upon notice, they changed us to a better room (i think it is from superior to deluxe) without extra charge almost immediately. Of course this happened during the low season as we were there end of October.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Justin R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Nice place, great location, value for money
Clean, tidy, good location, value for money
Had a great stay here. The staff are friendly, the rooms tidy. Each room has a safe deposit box. Our room had a sea view from the balcony. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Just a skip away from the beach, and just a stroll from the infamous bangla road where you can party all through the night. The hotel itself, however, is shielded away from the noise, so no problem in getting to sleep.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Pinawati P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great Location, Great Smile
a very friendly staff, a very good location
This hotel located on Sawatdirak Rd. thats mean this hotel very close to the beach, very close to good restaurant, close to Bangla Rd. And the staff is the best i've ever seen in my entire Thailand holiday :) :) only 1 cons. The bed is quite hard T.T thats why we put 3 in comfort and i put 4 to the food because 4 is my average on this hotel and because i don't have my time to taste this hotel's food :)
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Evelyn L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Lovely Service
Near to patong beach
They allow us to check-in earlier and provide everything that we requested, e.g. hairdryer, adapter..Overall, I was satistic the stay with Silver Resortel.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Albertus S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
lovely hotel with good quality
not so far from with bang la road, not so far fromwith jungceylon, near to beach
good service with comfortable room and has breakfast with various types of food. I was with my wife staying here and felt so comfortable with the hotel. Not so expensive but it's really worth it
Reviewed November 07, 2011

Stefan R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel with friendly service.
Location near beach (2-3 min.) and city center (5-10 min.)
This small hotel is located in walking distance to beach and near a lot of shops and restaurants. We stayed in a superior room with a small balcony, with local Thai design. The rooms are simple and clean. The hotel is good value for money, especially for budget travelers.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

John N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Friendly staff but difficulty communicating.
Quiet close to beach & nightlife.
Telephone in room, needed to call overseas but could only contact reception told i would have to come down and call from reception. No privacy staff sitting at desk ? Cockroaches in hallway.
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Hong C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
great hotel
clean, comfortable
air-con is quite nosiy at night, but everything is good. servicer are friendly.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Wai L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms
good service
the room service is very clean,but the cleaner din see the "no disturb" signboard.just go in they like,so must careful your most expensive items.the safety box in room too small,cant put in bigger item like ipad.water cant to adjust intermittent
Reviewed October 31, 2011