Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1763 reviews

934 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Rachael B. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
clean good size rooms

free internet
9.3
we stayed here one night. the rooms are a good size. the breakfast was nice. close to a small shop to buy supplies. about 10 minute walk down to bangla road for the action. staff were friendly. room was clean.
Report this review
Nora I. Groups Singapore, September 14, 2011
Good location with very reasonable rates

Good service.If you need anything just ask...umbrella,adaptor,xtra pillows & even praying matsFriendly staff
8.7
Good budget hotel with helpful staff.Close to the beach & shopping areas.Rooms are reasonably big & clean.Only problem, bad internet connection.Will definitely come back and stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 25b to phuket town by bus.100b city tour by tuk2 for a family(5pax) very cheap.A few halal restaurant opposite Jungcelon shopping centre
Report this review
Niki C. Groups Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Superb location

Greetings with great smile
8
This hotel located very conveniently in Patong. Just steps away from the beach, Bangla Rd where the nighlife are and most of all eating out places. The service from the staff were good, and most of all value for money.
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Clean, comfortable and satisfied

Cleanliness, location and nice environment
9.3
The hotel is just opposite the beach, FnB, pub, shopping is jz around the hotel
Report this review
Neil C. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
great smile when arrived

very clean
9.7
hotel is ok, we found it clean and ok,the only bad comment i could make it was very noisy in the hallways when people were arriving home late at night,is old but very clean,but no were to make tea or coffee in the room,internet was free and fast,over all good stay.
Shopping Tip: no the prices check around, and don't be conned.remember the prices they will try to get are double to what you will pay ,so just walk away.
Report this review
Xin R. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2011
Great rooms with reasonable price

Near to beach
8.7
highly recommended this hotel for budget tourist. Reasonable room rate with good service :)
Report this review
Niki C. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2011
Value for money

Great Hospitality
8
The room is big enough, clean and the shower works perfectly well. The sheet smells clean and comfortable. The staff were also very helpful, friendly and great customer service. This hotel has a very good location. Beach is just 5 min walk distance. Hotel is at right side of town. Is not so noisy as in middle of town.
Report this review
Charbel H. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
Nice hotel and lovely, humble crew

Close to the beach and everything you need
8
I didn't stay much in my room, only for sleeping... Spent most of the time at the beach, but the room in general was good. AC was working, which was great, if you ask for something not available in the room the staff will try their best to provide it... Free internet access was very important to have too! Good connection.
Report this review
Yohanes Y. Families with older children Indonesia, September 7, 2011
Great location

close to patong area
7.3
rooms are small, we reserved for two rooms for six pack but by hotel policy we cant get 3 people per room so we had to opened another superior room. receptionist are very helpfull and nice.
Nightlife Tip: dont pick a hotel near bangla road, it was very noise till late
Report this review
Abdul S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2011
So So only but location is pretty good

location
6
stayed 3 nights,corridors can get pretty loud if other rooms are occupied by rowdy guests and can hear them in from the room itself. not much selection from breakfast, i only had it once cos i was pretty much drunk the rest of the time there. wouldnt mind going back as it is cheap and it is walking distance to the nightlife, especially walking back drunk. 2 cents.
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 934 reviews Next page
Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - ExteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07