or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1596 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1596)
Sort by:
Irma E. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2010
hotel for short term stay

near the beach
6.3
don't like this hotel. the lobby is dark, the toilet is so standard. next to bar.
Ping K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2010
great location but noisy.

the location is close to busy shopping and local attractions.
7.3
The bed and pillow are hard. Most affordable hotels in Thailand have hard bed and pillow... the close by massage places were great. For a cheap hotel and if you are not picky about the stay, then it's ok.
Shopping Tip: Bargain as much as you can... the vendors expect that. Don't expect high end product from the street.
Hua L. Couples China, October 13, 2010
everything is fine in this hotel

only 2 mins to get to the patong beach
10
we checked the guest comments before we booked this hotel and once we got there and we found it was really 2 mins walk to the beach. hotel staff was very friendly and always helpful. the room is big and clean. i love this hotel and will come again.
Shopping Tip: it takes 13 mins to get to carrefour supermarket.
Samsuri S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 13, 2010
Great Location, frindly staff

very close to the beach, clean and spacious room and toilet
9
Enjoyed my stay at Silver Resortel. The room is spacious and very clean, as is the toilet. Very close to the beach and everything is within walking distance.
Richard F. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2010
Great service & location, clean, affordable room

Great service from staff, including restaurant and travel services, location near beach but quiet, walkable to Bangla Road and JungCeylon Mall
10
I was very happy with my stay, the room was a great price (low season 600B/US$20), clean, airy and bright. Wireless internet was free & very good speed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restautant food was good value & tasty and wish I'd had more meals there, as I initially ate out. Travel services desk was very helpful and Noi has great attitude (no hard selling) and discounts are among the best you will find in Patong Beach. I will visit her again to book travel in Phuket, even if I'm at another hotel.
Gloria G. Couples China, October 6, 2010
anokha

warm greeting with iced tea, cozy beds and bedrooms
8
We took the minibus and travel from Phi-phi to Phuket pier, but it is a bit hard to find on Sawadirak Road. Since this road is non-parking the driver cannot find it for us. Finally we walk along the road and consult the others for it... Anyway it is a good hotel at its best value, the traditonal Thai decoration is nice and we are greeted with the thai iced tea. Room is big enough and basic facilities are enough, only the safety box is out of service because out of battery. I read the review on Agoda about this hotel and booked it, I found such info in Agoda is very useful, I will continue to book this hotel if next time to Phuket!
Hotel Feature Tip: A bit hard to find on Sawadirak Rd since it is non-packing, need to walk and find or ask the ladies of nearby spa shops. The billboard of the hotel is hidden in others so will be easily ignored.
Taisman A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2010
nice room with great location

cheap n enjoyable
9
overall stay was good but additional pax that goes to my room need to pay 600 baht per visit.. i have friends coming to my room n need to ay for every visit.. i think thats ridiculous!!
Ting Y. Couples China, October 5, 2010
fairly priced hotel for transition

cheap, close to beach and market
7.3
we got to Phuket at night and planned to go to PhiPhi right next day, so we chose this hotel just for the first night. It's pretty small but nice, close to the beach and market. The room was ok, good for the price. You dont ask for more if you only pay 20USD per night:)
Yi L. Groups China, October 4, 2010
Good

Good location. the beach and the main shopping/ bar streets are at walking distance, without much noise. free wifi and a free computer with access to the internet at the lobby. friendly staff. comfortable room.
8
overall good value for money. no much noise as in many other hotels in phuket. only 3 mins walk to the beach, 15 mins walk to the bar street.
Restaurant Tip: go the other direction of the beach, pass a couple of cross, you can find some roadside food places that are tasty and cheap.
Trevor B. Solo travelers Israel, October 1, 2010
OK hotel, not exceptional

location
8.3
the hotel was ok without being exceptional. the staff were pleasant but not very keen. on the other hand, they weren't slack either and did what was needed. the location is pretty central and most things are within walking distance. the bath leaked - both down the drain (even the plug was in!) as well as on the floor from under the bath. definitely not optimal but i just ignored it and got on with the things i was there for - mainly scuba diving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01