Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Warrin W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
cheap cheap good good
strategic location
cheap and a very strategic location. just a stone throw away from the hustle and bustle of soi bangla, which is the next street. so, you still can get all the action at night and yet come home to a nice and peaceful street environment. rooms are of age but fairly clean. there are pubs, convenience stores and massage shops on the same street, and the beach is just down the road, a 5 mins walk away.
Reviewed August 02, 2011

boon L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
great location with comfortable environment
staff are very friendly + great travel agent able speak chinese and english
walking distant less than 100 meter to the beach, is very convenience for us. it has a travel agency in front of hotel, and the agent able to speak chinese/english . it make us feel warm when communicate in mandarin and save time for us too. 2 computer beside the receptionist counter for 24 hour .inside the room have wireless with reasonable speed. room is clean and comfortable with simple design. *great value of $
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Li C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Very comfortable rooms with excellent location!!
superb location near beach!!
it was a very warm welcome with a welcome drink. the room was clean and tidy. at night it was very quiet. the beach is just 5mins of walk. very convenient with shops nearby. the wifi is fast and its free too! thumbs upzzz!!!
Reviewed July 24, 2011

BRIAN P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Simple, decent, budget, yet value for money.
Very affordable, convenient location, clean.
For a budget of about 500 to 600 bahts, this is a decent place to stay. Ideal for shower and crashing the night, having spent most of the time outside the hotel anyway. Food, pubs, shopping, beach, 7eleven, all within minutes' walking. Some rooms may be a little noisy due to the surroundings or the air-conditioner itself, a pair of comfy ear-plugs solve the problem. Other than that, the hotel and room are very clean. In summary, it's cheap and value for money, feels like 3-star hotel; Don't expect luxury.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Andri A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great Location, only 3 minutes to Patong beach
Value for money
We are enjoyed to stay here. The staff very friendly and helpfull. They provide us beach towel. If you dont bring your own lap top, you can use the internet that provide by this hotel. Thanks,
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Peter M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
2 min to Patong beach, great value for money
Great service, location & restaurant
We were very impressed overall by the cleanliness, presentation and services. The staff were all very welcoming and helpful, which made our stay in Phuket a pleasant experience. It's close to the beach, Jung Ceylon shopping centre and Soi Bangla, we wished we stayed there longer! Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Woraphan P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Rooms are big, Location, nearby the beach
location, nearby nightlife, free wifi
Located at patong beach which is very convenient for travellers to look for restaurant, massage and travel agent. with the decent price, we get a clean towel and breakfast everyday. they have internet service and provide good english speaking receptionist. however, to read their house rules and obliged to their rules in order not to cost extra charges. overall, i will high recommend for traveller who are looking for decent fare and clean hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Grant W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great location and really good value for money
Very handy to the beach and a number of good bars
This particular hotel i found to be very well located and the service from the staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and were well maintained and clean. The eatery within the hotel was excellent. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would be more than happy to tell others to stay there
Reviewed July 03, 2011

Januwati J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
rooms its oke,but far away from mrt
room is clean n nice
room is clean and big enough, so i don't have complaint for that. But it far away from mrt, it takes 30 minute to walk.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Jamie C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location
yes
Reviewed June 23, 2011