My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1553 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1553)
Sort by:
Koh H. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2010
Review for Silver Resortel

Clean and big rooms. Bath tub provided. Friendly staff.
6.7
My friends and I stayed at the Silver Resortel for 3 nights and I can definitely say that the stay was a pleasant experience and also very value for money. However, the hotel was 15mins walk away from many of the attractions and therefore it might not be a good choice for anyone who do not like to walk too much.
Ka K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2010
Not bad

Free Wifi, Comfortable room, Near the beach, restaurants and convenient shops
7
The hotel room is big and comfortable, nice big bathroom with bathtub. Free Wi-fi. Air-con functioning well. Location of the hotel is excellent, it's just 2 mins away from the beach, and there are plenty of pubs, restarurant and 7/11 nearby. However, the staff seem to be not so friendly, cos when i checked with them about the mini bus shuttle back to the airport, they persuaded me to get a taxi and they were not very happy after i insist to book a minibus. And the hotel itself is near the pub, so it gets a little bit noisy at night, but actually it's not really a big problem. The breakfast part, hmm.. i stayed in this hotel for 4 days and i go out to other hotels for breakfast everyday, haha.. you'll get what i mean when you're there. To conclude, it's worth your money to stay in this hotel.
Patria B. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2010
silver resortel - good location in phuket

good location - less than 10 mins walk to bangla rd 3 mins walk to the beach clean room
7.7
we're happy with our stay at Silver Resortel location is good, hotel is clean, service is good there are other hotels closer to bangla rd but we think Silver Resortel is perfect since being too close to bangla rd may be a bit noisy. we had a problem with the lift, the door could not close, the staff got it fixed very quickly, no problem at all.
Travel tip: always bargain for tuk2
Weilu D. Couples China, May 8, 2010
Very nice staff

breakfast is good, staff very nice
8.3
It was really good. When I change my plan, the staff at the hotel really helped me a lot. I would go there again.
Chou C. Couples India, May 4, 2010
Silver Resortel - Good choice

Good hotel location, clean, friendly staff. Its walking distance to the beach and to Bangla street as well as JungCeylon.
6.7
I loved the location of the hotel. The room was clean, bathroom is spacious, friendly staff at the hotel. Recommendations: Walk towards the beach, cross the road and to your left is a restaurant, The Boast Cafe. Good food. Thai as well as european. Friendly staff.
Marjorie A. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2010
nice hotel

very near to patong beach.. nice staffs
7.7
Vo Y. Couples Vietnam, May 2, 2010
Silver Resortel - So so

Good location, near to the beach Thai style decoration Free wifi
7
I was there with the price of 50% discount so to me the price was quietly reasonable for a night. Our room located in the 3rd floor but from the room window we just could see other block of the hotel and nothing else out of the grey wall. The most amazing thing we found was the Thai style decoration with wooden tables, chairs, pictures on the wall. This made us feel we were actually in Thailand.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road is the fist-chosen place for relaxing and entertaining in Phuket. It's so crowded, bustling with hundreds of people every night. You can find bars, souvenir shops, seafood restaurants, supermarkets here. Need to bargain about 50% to the merchants.
Leong W. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2010
i will go for Silver Resortel hotel again

very convenience
9.3
this hotel is located at the busy area at Patong beah. walking distance about 1 minute to reach Patong beach where u can find along the beach many restaurants, massage centre around. with walking distance only about 3 min you will reach Bangla road where many clubs, disco as well as Ago-go shows around. along from hotel walking towards Bangla road there are many night market stalls for you to buy if you are a shopaholic and of course many seafood restaurants for you to choose from if you are hungry...
Southisone S. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2010
great location, nice people, and AC!

location friendly and helpful staff wireless internet and a computer to use in the lobby
8.3
The staff was super friendly and it wasa 2 minute walk to the beach. They also offered 24 hr front desk service and someone was actually there! I bathroom was a little smaller than I expected and the water pressure was weak. But whatever I disliked about the place was made up with the friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not eat the breakfast if it was not included with your room. Very overpriced for selection
Ari T. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2010
Staying at Silver Resortel

Relatively inexpensive, hospitable staffs, free internet, a desktop PC at the lobby, Just 200m from the beach; tour travels, cafe, restaurant, and malls are near all around
7.3
We booked a standard room trough Agoda. The receptionist checked our booking status quite easy. You better prepare the printed booking invoice. The travel guide to Phi Phi island and James Bond island (known locally as Ko Tapu or Nail Island) pick us up in the morning and the tour ends at 05.00pm. We put stuffs in our room and play on the back. Go back to the hotel, take a shower, we go out for a dinner and walking around. The hotel doesn’t offer breakfast for standard room, but we won’t have our breakfast in the hotel because So, basically we didn’t utilize much the hotel’s facilities the travel pick-up service picked us up at 7.00am on our 2nd day on Phuket to take a tour to Phi Phi island, and at 8.00am on our 3rd day to take a tour to James Bond island. The beach is only 200m from the hotel and there are many travel agencies, restaurants, mini marts near around the hotel to meet your needs. The free internet in the hotel is very helpful. It enable us to check emails and update our status on Facebook. There’s also one unit PC desktop in the lobby if you didn’t bring your own laptop or a with gadget with enabled wi-fi. One thing that bothered us is the air conditioner (AC) is installed inline with our heads when we’re on bed. I don’t like AC, but the air in the room quite hot and not very comfortable to sleep without AC.
Restaurant Tip: Try the mango shake, you'll regret if you miss that drink

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03