or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Facilities Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1647 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1647)
Sort by:
Hemant B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Affordable and convenient stay

location, cleanliness, access
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Silver Resortel. for a solo traveler this is total bang for your buck. if you like fun and nightlife this hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from soi bangle and the beach. I wouldnt mind staying here again. If you're looking to spend most of your time at the hotel or looking for resort like amenities, this is not the place for you. however if you're looking for convenience of access to popular attractions and nightlife, you wont go wrong with Silver Resortel.
Restaurant Tip: go to No.6/Dang restaurant. best food in phuket
Mervyn B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2010
Silver Resortel

Free Internet in Lobby, and motorcycle hire at hotel front.
6.7
Almost everything was OK for the price , more could be done to encourage hotel guests to use the in-house restaurant. The bed was very firm/hard, too hard for 'westernised' folk, unless of course your 'bad back' needs it !
Travel tip: Try to walk everywhere, its not that far to the usual touristy places like beach, shops, restos, bars, etc. Save money by not using 4 wheel tuk tuks unless essential.
Lian S. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2010
Good hotel for basic stays

Good location. Value for money.
6.7
Room was spacious enough for all our shopping loots and luggages. There was a safe provided. Bed was nicely decorated, thou I'm not sure if it's becos of the fact that we asked for a honeymoon room. My partner says location is good. it's about a min drive to the beach. 3 mins to Jungceylon. 15-20 mins to Phuket town (we didn't really walk...). Cleaning was quite prompt and detailed. The cleaner even neatly arranged my tiny travel-size bottles of toiletries.. haha.. Getting the hotel staff to make a call for us takes about 10baht.. Printing a piece of paper takes another 20baht... etc etc.. You get the drift.. every 'additional' service cost $$. I had always thought hotels should provide these requests FOC as a form of good gesture.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book this hotel online. Much cheaper than the price the staff there will quote you.
Grace B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2010
you get what you pay for

good location if you want to enjoy the nightlife and the beach
5.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room wasn't the best, but you get what you pay for...simple accommodations. The private bathroom is great except for the cobwebs and spiders. The wasn't comfortable and the sheets had lingering stains. Not impressed with the room, but location was close to a lot of restaurants and the beach!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a wonderful and nice lady working the travel agent booth who arranged for my travel to Koh Phi Phi and to the airport. She was great and the highlight of staying in this hotel (though not affiliated).
Janice L. Couples Australia, August 17, 2010
Location, Location, Location

So central & very close to the beach
9.3
I booked this for my kids honeymoon as a starting point so they could stay where they wanted once they had a chance to check out other options. They decided to stay here the whole week because it was clean, comfortable and so central to everything and the price was so reasonable. The beach was only metres away. The shopping was easy walking and they could buy delicious food and cocktails on the beachfront. They say they will definitely go back and stay at Silver Resortel again. Thank you.
Kevin O. Couples Australia, August 13, 2010
Value For Money

Location
6.7
The silver resortel was about a 3 minute walk to the beach and about a five minute walk to the nightlife. It is exactly where you want to be located, far enough for the silence when you are ready to go to sleep, but close enough for a 5 minute walk to the life of Phuket. The interior design was modern with a great taste. The room was ample, and the service was great. The best features where the location, and the unbeatable price. This beautiful resortel was less expensive than a less decent hotel in Bangkok.
Jacques M. Couples Mauritius, August 11, 2010
Mr Marcelin

Near the beach and easy to get to Junceylon
4.3
On arrival we were disappointed to find that the photograph on the internet make the hotel look far better that it actually was. By the way we appreciated our stay at Paradee Patong hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel overall was nice. Will recommend to others and surely will stay there again for our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Trecking, Butterfly farm and shopping
Shakil A. Couples Bangladesh, August 5, 2010
Book this holet from online to get lower rate but

Breakfast was really good, cleanl calm, beautiful room with buthtub and corridor 109
9
I have enjoyed my stay and i extended my stay on this hotel for next two days also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After going out from the hotel if you turn right go straight towards the beach, just before the intersection you will find a lady who usually gives good price for any tours.
Kenneth F. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2010
silver resortel

location is very central to shops /nightlife . large bathroom with bath .
6.7
Hotel met all my criteria for a short stay -3 nts- Was able to park the car at the rear ,although there are only 3 spaces available . Reception staff were friendly and competent . The room was dark yet everything worked as it should and the bed was comfortable . Free Wifi was a bonus .It is only a 2 minute stroll to the main beach .Ideal cheap accomodation to use purely as somewhere to sleep ,but not recommended if you like to spend /relax in the hotel.
Jennifer P. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2010
Affordable and nice hotel

accommodating & helpful staff, very near to the beach, shopping area, massage salons, nightlife, etc., has WIFI
6.7
Overall, it was good. The hotel has a shower room outside which they allow us to use even after we've checked out. It has Internet that is free of charge. The staff immediately attended to our needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08