Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1602 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1602)
Sort by:
Ari T. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2010
Staying at Silver Resortel

Relatively inexpensive, hospitable staffs, free internet, a desktop PC at the lobby, Just 200m from the beach; tour travels, cafe, restaurant, and malls are near all around
7.3
We booked a standard room trough Agoda. The receptionist checked our booking status quite easy. You better prepare the printed booking invoice. The travel guide to Phi Phi island and James Bond island (known locally as Ko Tapu or Nail Island) pick us up in the morning and the tour ends at 05.00pm. We put stuffs in our room and play on the back. Go back to the hotel, take a shower, we go out for a dinner and walking around. The hotel doesn’t offer breakfast for standard room, but we won’t have our breakfast in the hotel because So, basically we didn’t utilize much the hotel’s facilities the travel pick-up service picked us up at 7.00am on our 2nd day on Phuket to take a tour to Phi Phi island, and at 8.00am on our 3rd day to take a tour to James Bond island. The beach is only 200m from the hotel and there are many travel agencies, restaurants, mini marts near around the hotel to meet your needs. The free internet in the hotel is very helpful. It enable us to check emails and update our status on Facebook. There’s also one unit PC desktop in the lobby if you didn’t bring your own laptop or a with gadget with enabled wi-fi. One thing that bothered us is the air conditioner (AC) is installed inline with our heads when we’re on bed. I don’t like AC, but the air in the room quite hot and not very comfortable to sleep without AC.
Restaurant Tip: Try the mango shake, you'll regret if you miss that drink
Chatchaphon R. Groups Thailand, April 16, 2010
Neither Silver nor resort

location is quite near the beach
4
We stated at Kata Beach at the Sugar Palm Hillside Resort on the way to Singapore and then stayed in this hotel on the way back to Chiangmai. What a letdown! Patong Beach is overcrowded and everything is expensive. I definitely will not stay in his hotel again.
Sergey P. Couples Russia, April 15, 2010
Nice hotel

nice staff good price-quality ratiofree wi-fi close to the sea
7.7
were tired of moving around, so stayed more. management gave us the price of 1200. you can find better quality hotels around but for that price you can stay ok for a couple of nights
Nightlife Tip: not much to do in Patong. a couple of malls and Banglor street. go to PhiPhi on speed boat and not on the big one!
Trishul R. Couples India, April 13, 2010
Simple Hotel and Value for money

Cheap and good location
8.7
If you are looking for cheap accommodation and a decent place to crash then look no further.
Cherrie B. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2010
ok

nice room and very clean bathroom, excellent staff especially the night shift.
7.7
Excellent location and very nice room for a good price...best addition is the TOM, the tour operator in front of the hotel!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tour Operator in front of the hotel will help you provide useful information and save your money
Kevin V. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2010
Adequate accomodation but too noisy

Close to the beach, less than 5 mins walk
7.3
We found the room to be adequate for what we paid with a fridge, TV and air con. The room was clean and serviced daily. We were only a few minutes walk from the beach which we took full advantage of as we needed to keep heading back to our room to cool down, the weather was so hot! The main downsides to the room would be that rooms opposite us had a direct view through our window and the noise at night due to close proximity to so many night clubs and bars. Coupled with ongoing renovations which we were not fore warned about this meant our sleep was quite irregular during our stay.
Nightlife Tip: If you are not in Phuket for the nightlife this hotel is too close to the action for a good night's sleep. If you are there to party then this hotel is perfect, right next to lots of busy bars.
Tengku M. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2010
Review on Silver Resortel

The best thing about the hotel is its availability on internet, which I think is its best selling point. It is also very near to the Patong beach.
7
The room is quite nice and tidy, its clean too. The location is quite near to the Patong beach and also the road parallel to it. It has a 24 hours internet service which is very good service in today's traveller. The neighborhood is also not that crowded. In the cons side, I think it should improve on the in room service. I think the hotel should have put a kettle as it is a standard service nowadays in any kind of hotel, especially hotel with a class like Silver Resortel. In overall, I think the hotel is quite good.
Nightlife Tip: Near to the Patong beach and also quite near to the Bangla road, which is the happening place at Patong
Bobby Y. Solo travelers China, March 29, 2010
it's ok for one or two night

close to the beach, warmhearted service
6.3
the hotel is ok for one or two night, it's close to the beach, service from staffs were good. however, if you need to bring many things back from the shopping center or the supermarket, it will take you a lot of time & walk to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet service provided
Leonard S. Couples Indonesia, March 28, 2010
Great Location

Near patong beach
6
the location of the hotel is good, near to patong beach and near the hotel their a lot of shop nearby to buy gift, and many lots of bar. In front of royal paradise their a lot of sea food, but before u eat, ask the price first. and nearby the hotel many place for thai massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong beach
Aisha A. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2010
Not satisfy

The best things I like abt the hotel is that is so convenience to the beach. Walking distance.
5.7
Hotel transport costs us 800 baht to pick us up from the airport. Which taxi from airport only charge 650 baht. Selection of breakfast very limited suitable for non halah customer. WHen asked for kettle for the room they cant even provide. Cant call out to oversea from our room, need to go to the recep for oversea calling. So inconvenience and no privacy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07