My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Hotel Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Couples Ireland, October 21, 2009
the silver

lovely place staff very frindly and helpful manager nicest we met on trip would recemend 5stars
8.3
really enjoyed our stay here staff were very helpfull perfectly located within walking distance of de beach and bangla road even when drunk not a big treck .lovely bar for couples out the side door stardust bar no hassle and good crack nothin pushed on u just have your beer liked very much and a game of pool if want
Nightlife Tip: if u want a few beers without the hassle of de bangla road stardust bar is de perpect place
Hock K. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2009
Silver resortel

exceptional good services.
10
great hotel and will gladly stay again during my next visit. Exceptional services by the counter staff. Taxi services bike rental services and all kinda services r available by the hotel. 5 min to nearest 7-eleven.
Restaurant Tip: look for a japanese restaurant named FUJI restaurant at the carrefour shopping center. the food there is marvelous.
Hock K. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2009
Worth it!

Everything is good, price, location, staffs(except one), room and had bike rental just under the hotel. Really worth the price. Staff offer to give us a place to lock our luggage after we had check out.
9.3
Everything is good, price, location, staffs(except one), room and had bike rental just under the hotel. Really worth the price.
Nightlife Tip: Must be very very careful of their nightlife, damp expensive for just a small drink...
Roimata M. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2009
tahi getaway

the staff where amazing, location, elevator,free internet, clean rooms and the price was unbeatable for what you get.
9.3
the hotel was great, the staff where so helpful and it was very family friendly and we felt safe staying there. we were in walking distance to everything and only used a tuk tuk so we could say we rode in one. no hills, beach at the end of the road, shopping on the next road and the night life was the street over. when shopping ask how much and offer well under half what your quoted, if they say no tell them thanks anyway and walk away, you'l be surprised how many times they will chase you and say deal. when they dont look happy you know you got a good deal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to an independant travel agent for a price and then take it to your hotels agent and ask them to better it, you'l get a much better deal.
Sien P. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2009
Affordable Price for an old hotel

As mentioned by earlier reviews, the staff are very helpful. Clean room with big bed.
8
Firstly, I have to say, SIlver Resortel is a old hotel. For a fraction more, you could get a new hotel with new and more complete facilities. But if you are the backpacker-type, this could be comfortable enough for a good-night's sleep and great price. It is also a stone's throw away from the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the tour to phiphi island unless you get a private tour of less than 30 people.
Fook M. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2009
My Hotel Review

The Price is affordable.
6.3
I would say that the management need to improve in many areas especially on the walkways and the lift area as the cleaner always left the bed sheet, towels, cups and all others house keeping equipment near the walk way to the room. Beside that most hotels offer buffet breakfast but Silver Resotel only offer sets which is a small potion. The tour booth in front of the hotel offer tour package which is much more expensive compare to other tour booth around.
Sagy S. Couples Israel, September 22, 2009
not plesent to stay in there

last time I book that hotel ever
3.7
Antonio I. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2009
a place you can stay and say as you own home

everybody are friendly and they greet you with a smile
7.3
i reaaly like how the place is especially the room that was assigned to me as i have my own terrace where i can smoke i love the way the room is decorated all though it was economy class i consider it a deluxe type
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are tons of tours that you can choose from and lots of spas nearby .this place that i stayed is just very near to the beach and very near to some restaurants with fine dining experience
Vence I. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2009
NICE

free internet, good location, nice people, clean hotel.
8.3
when i was just arrived there i was shock because its almost not like a hotel but after a while we turn arround the Patong beach there are almost dont have a better hotel then us. i like that our hotel is a new hotel so its still fresh and the price was very reasonable than the others. and the street area are really great and romantic. so we can say these are our first honeymoon at phuket and the best from all our reviewed. thanks agoda...
Travel tip: there are a bike rent at the hotel and the price was good. going to karon and kata beach was great by bike but its freezing cause we go through the hills by hills before u arrive at the beach...
Alexander O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2009
resortel

*location *size *design
10
The silver resortel was about a 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach of patong, and about a five minute walk to the busiest nightlife. It is exactly where you want to be located, far enough for the silence when you are ready to go to sleep, but close enough for a 5 minute walk to the life of phucket. The interior design was modern with a great taste. The room was ample, and the service was great. The best features where the onsite restaurant and bar, the location, and the unbeatable price. This beautiful resortel was less expensive than a less decent hotel in bangkok. It provided me with one of the greatest experiences in my life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Hotel InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05