Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1612 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Casey K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2010
Good Location

Good location, reasonable price, clean, responsible staff and friendly.
7.7
This hotel has a good location which is in the middle of the street, so u dont have to walk far to both ends. Near the beach and just a short walk to Bangla road which is at the next block. The room was big and clean. Toilet was clean as well. Breakfast selection however looks limited, but seating area looks clean and comfortable and nice. I would deffinately stay at this hotel again.
King K. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2010
Silver Resortel, near Patong beach, Phuket

- staff are friendly - nice place & clean - twins room are quite spacious with balcony - free wifi - within walking distance to Patong beach, Bangla road, restaurants, massage centers - i would say, good location
7.3
Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends if the room rate is within their budget. The tour agent in front of this hotel is friendly too and the tour packages are priced reasonably.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - close to night life entertainment, pub,cafe,disco, restaurants - book the tours package from the counter at the hotel. the lady is really nice and prices are good.
Jocelyn L. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2010
Great Stay At Silver Resortel

The room is spacious, near to Patong beach and restuarants and bars. Most of all, the service staffs at the hotel were very friendly and nice.
7.3
Sandra M. Couples Australia, March 12, 2010
Silver Resortel

Close to beach, lots of good food handy and shopping, good staff, room size very good and showers wonderful.
9.3
Wasn't Patong Beach a surprise.Hectic, chaotic and steamy hot.The traffic hits you first, watch where you walk.Silver resortel well located at the end of beachfront shopping block. Open and airy reception and dining.Has free internet which works reasonably quickly.Staff helpful only problem the bed in room 112 was extremely hard and we prefer firm. Facilities acceptable and room size good.Probably better than most for the price.Great place if you love to haggle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car from midway along beach and go and see what the real Phuket looks like. North or South doesn't matter there is a place to make you happy either direction. You can find a place like marketing just up the road.
Abbas A. Couples Pakistan, March 10, 2010
Reasonable but location was excellent

location & Staff behavior....
7
well i stayed here for one night two days the location was excellent 5 min to patong beach and 7/11 and shops r right outside the hotel street...the window has no view the quilt cover was not good .....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to Phuket Fantasea..
Deb J. Couples India, March 4, 2010
Great staff.. pleasant stay ...

1. Very near to the beach and activities. 2. Great staff with a smile. 3. Value for money. 4. Neat rooms and bathrooms. 5. Free Wifi
7.7
This hotel is great for travelers on a budget, singles or couples like us who plan to spend most of the time outdoor. The restaurant is adequate at best. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. In previous 2 stays in Thailand, I have came across quite a number of unfriendly staff. So the smiling attitude of the staff is a bonus. We had an incident where we found a cat sleeping on our bed as we returned from Phi Phi. We had some drama as the staff initially misheard 'a cat' as 'a guest', but throughout the incident their attitude was to help. They got the room refreshed, even though the cleaners had left. The travel desk adjacent to the hotel is great too. We booked our Phi Phi/Phantasea/Sight Seeing tour with them. Communication in English is a slight issue, but it's true for all over Phuket I guess.
Hotel Feature Tip: Jungceylon/Beach/Bangla Road/Beachside restaurants are all within walking distance ... No need for Tuk Tuk.
Foo P. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2010
Good LocationValue For Money

Good location. Just 5 min walk from the beach; tour travels, cafe, restaurant, and malls are nearby. Good in price for twin sharings, room and place is clean.
7
This hotel has a very good location. Just 5 min walk from the beach; tour travels, cafe, restaurant, and malls are nearby. Good in price for twin sharings, room and place is clean. We only stay for 2 night, not much to comment.
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
My experience at the Silver Resortel

Good AC, 3 min walk to Bang La, 1 min from beach. Hotel staff is friendly but not very responsive.
6.3
Silver Resortel or as I like to call it the "Silver ResortHell" When my friend and I first arrived in Patong, covered in sweat and severely jet lagged, we were eager to touchdown and get the party started. Low and behold, my requests for high floor, balcony, and rooms together were not honored. One of us were facing a wall and on different floors. My safe was not working and his phone did not ring either. Requests to fix them were also not answered throughout our 7 night stay. The wireless internet was really slow and I got bitten by mosquitos a few times. You really get what you paid for, and if killing mosquitos every night and having no view of anything is of any concern, then go for it. But if you really want to actually call your trip a vacation, I would recommend staying elsewhere. Up to you :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike!!! One way tut-tut to go even 1 block cost 200 Bht. Round trip is 400 Bht. Motorbike rental is only 200-250 for whole day. You do the math. Also, book the Maya Bay boat tour with the lady downstairs, you will get half off if you stay at the hotel, around 1400 Bht. Worth every penny :-P
Nolan H. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2010
Silver Resortel

Nice place, quiet considering its location, Nice staff
7.3
This is a nice place to stay in a really disgusting area of Thailand. The staff was really nice, and the location was good, but Patong is a garbage hole. This is not a family friendly area, and should not be used as a place of relaxation. I was passing through on my way to Bangkok so it was a good place to stay. They have free wifi and breakfast in the morning.
Travel tip: It takes about 45 minutes to an hour to get to the airport so plan accordingly (about 300 baht).
Li M. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2010
Silver resortel Phuket

-
7
convince

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02