or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Facilities Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1649 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1649)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
My experience at the Silver Resortel

Good AC, 3 min walk to Bang La, 1 min from beach. Hotel staff is friendly but not very responsive.
6.3
Silver Resortel or as I like to call it the "Silver ResortHell" When my friend and I first arrived in Patong, covered in sweat and severely jet lagged, we were eager to touchdown and get the party started. Low and behold, my requests for high floor, balcony, and rooms together were not honored. One of us were facing a wall and on different floors. My safe was not working and his phone did not ring either. Requests to fix them were also not answered throughout our 7 night stay. The wireless internet was really slow and I got bitten by mosquitos a few times. You really get what you paid for, and if killing mosquitos every night and having no view of anything is of any concern, then go for it. But if you really want to actually call your trip a vacation, I would recommend staying elsewhere. Up to you :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike!!! One way tut-tut to go even 1 block cost 200 Bht. Round trip is 400 Bht. Motorbike rental is only 200-250 for whole day. You do the math. Also, book the Maya Bay boat tour with the lady downstairs, you will get half off if you stay at the hotel, around 1400 Bht. Worth every penny :-P
Nolan H. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2010
Silver Resortel

Nice place, quiet considering its location, Nice staff
7.3
This is a nice place to stay in a really disgusting area of Thailand. The staff was really nice, and the location was good, but Patong is a garbage hole. This is not a family friendly area, and should not be used as a place of relaxation. I was passing through on my way to Bangkok so it was a good place to stay. They have free wifi and breakfast in the morning.
Travel tip: It takes about 45 minutes to an hour to get to the airport so plan accordingly (about 300 baht).
Li M. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2010
Silver resortel Phuket

-
7
convince
Mia P. Couples Australia, February 22, 2010
nice

location, cleanliness, breakfast was good
7.7
silver resortel was a great place to stay for a couple of days if you want to be in amongst it all in the heart of patong, 100m to the beach and maybe 500m to Bangla road. hotel was tidy and clean. good value for money i think.
Luis C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2010
No reason to return...

Close to the beach.
5.3
Not a bad place to stay. Most of the staff were polite. The night staff was rude, unprofessional and could never seem to communicate any of my wake up calls to the day staff. Not to mention he was rude to my girlfriend. For that I will not stay there agian. There are many other places I know I can stay at and feel at home...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are the usual tourist looking for a short stay the Silver Rostel is ok. If you have been to Phuket before I advise to look els where.
Jia C. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2010
Excelent Service,clean hotel,great staff

Very near to everywhere in patong,great location,clean room,great service,great staff.
9.7
Excelent service,great location,friendly and helpful staff.clean room,really like to stay in this hotel and will go back to stay in this hotel again with friend's and family.Price's of food is not expensive and reasonable.most importantly we really feel the warm welcome and feel at home all the time.No transpotation provided but that's not so much of a hassle and the staff can arrange it whenever we wanted to go somewhere.Only 10min of enjoyable walk to Bangla street and 5min to patong beach.will come back to this hotel for sure
Travel tip: Look out for mosquito during night time and if u want to stay clear of that don't open the window in the room.There's a good and honest resonable tour selling right infront of the hotel i would recomment u get trip from this counter.Only 4min walk to 7-11,10min walk to bangla street so i recomment walk instead of taking tuk-tuk.Try walking to Jungceylon shopping centre it's just 15min walk.
Xiaoxuan M. Couples China, February 20, 2010
Good value for the price

Friendly staff, location, price, promotion lunch, free wifi internet.
10
Very good location, closed to the Patong beach, many restaurants, pubs, massages around. Very helpful staff, clean and spacious room. We have got a nice balcony. Promotion lunch is tasty. Free wifi is a plus. Vvery satisfied of our stay in Silver Resortel, would stay here again if coming back to Phuket.
Alexis P. Couples Canada, February 19, 2010
Not sure how this could be classified as a 4 star.

The staff were very nice.
4.7
The breakfast was very poor compared to other hotels that we have stayed at. the rooms were small. the halls were dark. Overall we were very disappointed in this hotel. The bedspreads were supposed to be white and they were all stained. When the power was off for over half an hour no one came to check on us nor was there any flash light in our room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk straight down to the beach and spend the day under an umbrella. the Sea is beautiful. But beware of the Jelly fish stingers in the water. They do not leae marks but they sting alot especially under the suits.
Minh M. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 17, 2010
Good location, friendly staff

Near the Patong beach road; cheap price; friendly staff; Free Wi-Fi.
6
I have a good experience at Phuket. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi at hotel is so good so I didn't miss communication with the business. You can ask the staff to book the taxi to the airport with about 600THB. If you booked the early flight (6:45AM), the taxi will charge you 200THB more.
Nightlife Tip: From the hotel, walk about 50m you will reach the Patong beach where you can find a seat to view the sunset and enjoy a fresh coconut. Then, walking along the Patong beach road about 200m you will reach the Bangla road, the heart of Phuket at night.
Kari L. Couples Australia, February 15, 2010
Good Value

-Staff friendly, rooms clean and big, comfy bed, good breakfast, free internet
8.3
Great location and very nice, clean and comfortable. The interiors were in current style. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Its a good place to stay if you want a nice bed and good shower. However there is no gym or pool, and for the price you pay there are other places that will offer this. If you are just looking for a nice, clean, reliable place to stay though you can not go past it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02