arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 1777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

TAISMAN A.
Singapore
October 15, 2010
nice room with great location
cheap n enjoyable
lobby should have air-con
overall stay was good but additional pax that goes to my room need to pay 600 baht per visit.. i have friends coming to my room n need to ay for every visit.. i think thats ridiculous!!

Ting Y.
China
October 15, 2010
fairly priced hotel for transition
cheap, close to beach and market
no seaview
we got to Phuket at night and planned to go to PhiPhi right next day, so we chose this hotel just for the first night. It's pretty small but nice, close to the beach and market. The room was ok, good for the price. You dont ask for more if you only pay 20USD per night:)

Gloria G.
China
October 14, 2010
anokha
warm greeting with iced tea, cozy beds and bedrooms
We took the minibus and travel from Phi-phi to Phuket pier, but it is a bit hard to find on Sawadirak Road. Since this road is non-parking the driver cannot find it for us. Finally we walk along the road and consult the others for it... Anyway it is a good hotel at its best value, the traditonal Thai decoration is nice and we are greeted with the thai iced tea. Room is big enough and basic facilities are enough, only the safety box is out of service because out of battery. I read the review on Agoda about this hotel and booked it, I found such info in Agoda is very useful, I will continue to book this hotel if next time to Phuket!

Trevor B.
Israel
October 11, 2010
OK hotel, not exceptional
location
can be noisy from bars next to the hotel, the bath leaked
the hotel was ok without being exceptional. the staff were pleasant but not very keen. on the other hand, they weren't slack either and did what was needed. the location is pretty central and most things are within walking distance. the bath leaked - both down the drain (even the plug was in!) as well as on the floor from under the bath. definitely not optimal but i just ignored it and got on with the things i was there for - mainly scuba diving.

Yi L.
China
October 07, 2010
Good
Good location. the beach and the main shopping/ bar streets are at walking distance, without much noise. free wifi and a free computer with access to the internet at the lobby. friendly staff. comfortable room.
overall good value for money. no much noise as in many other hotels in phuket. only 3 mins walk to the beach, 15 mins walk to the bar street.

Pua W.
Malaysia
September 30, 2010
Hotel
Room
Do not have any landmark
The environment is not bad. But 1 thing i must say is that very hard for tourist to spot the place. from airport, I do not see any signage leading us to the hotel. Rather hard to find the location too.

Sumati A.
India
September 30, 2010
Value for money Resort
Comfortable, Near to beach, All kinds shops accesible, Execllent travel package deal
Comfortable, Near to beach, All kinds shops accesible, Execllent travel package deal. Will recommend this to all my friends

CHATCHAPHON R.
Thailand
September 30, 2010
Neither Silver nor resort
location is quite near the beach
not cleaned or maintained properly, old, small room
We stated at Kata Beach at the Sugar Palm Hillside Resort on the way to Singapore and then stayed in this hotel on the way back to Chiangmai. What a letdown! Patong Beach is overcrowded and everything is expensive. I definitely will not stay in his hotel again.

Amit K.
India
September 30, 2010
Value for Money
Nearby to the beach, good nightlife, good food in and around the hotel
nothing much.. i liked the hotel
I was on a friendly trip along with my friend and it was pleasure staying there.. Hotel was nice, food was good.. staff was welcoming and overall a decent hotel and gives value for your money...

Donny Y.
Indonesia
September 29, 2010
an average clean hotel
cleanliness, location
I stayed for a night during our trip to Phuket. This hotel is located pretty near from Patong Beach, only 3 mins walk. This hotel is clean with reasonable price. If you'd like to go to Phi Phi and looking for a place for one or two nights stay, this hotel is good choice. Besides closed to the beach, we only need to walk for less than 10 mins to Bangla Road, where the nightlife's happening until morning comes.