or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver Resortel

3/37 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver Resortel Phuket - Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Patong Beach Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Reception Silver Resortel Phuket - Interior Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Restaurant Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room
Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room Silver Resortel Phuket - Facilities Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom Silver Resortel Phuket - Bathroom
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
John L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2010
good value for money

good value for money, good location
8
hotel's location is quite good - less than 5 mins walk to patong beach. the room was better than our expectations when we first arrived at the hotel's lobby. Room was clean and quite spacious. Not many furnitures, it has a closet, safe, and a small table and chair. Mattress was a bit hard. Bathroom has a bath tub and is ok. The shower curtain however, is not permanently mounted, and it accidentally fell a few times. the breakfast was ok, nothing special. staff were friendly.
Donald M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2009
Great Staff

Staff, Central Location, Comfortable rooms, Free Wifi
8.3
Silver Resortel had the most helpful staff I have found in southeast asia. This even extended beyond my stay there. When I was leaving to move to another hotel that the taxi driver had not heard of, the manager gave me his card with instructions to "call him if we had trouble finding the hotel." Days after leaving, I realized that I was missing the battery charger for my digital camera. I emailed the hotel, and the manager promised to look for it. They found it, and I was able to pick it up, saving me major hassle and expense. Only downside is that the hotel is on a square full of late-night bars. So if you value quiet, ask for a room that does not overlook this side.
Mehmet A. Couples Turkey, December 15, 2009
Nice location

Nice location, very easy to reach to the beach and night bars. Also very close best shoppin mall in Puket.Very nice workers.Specially manager Mr Ali was very frienly.
10
First thing about the hotel is the right price for the walue.We didnt take breakfast but the restourant was very nice food for dinners.Very friendly workers,always smiling.For us main thing was location.Day time easy to reach to beach nights easy to reach to bars and night life.We really enjoyed the hotel with everything.
Liana S. Groups Australia, December 9, 2009
great hotel, great location. will stay again!

staff, location, price
10
Silver Resortel was great! will definitely stay here again! Its just up the road from the beach (very close) and a couple of streets away from all the bars and nightlife on Bangla road. The staff at the hotel were amazing and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for travelers looking for a good time on a budget.
Liana S. Groups Australia, December 6, 2009
great stay, lovely staff

staff, location, price
9
I just returned home from about a week long stay at the Silver Resortel. To begin with, the location was great - very close to the beach, walking distance to almost everything in Patong and about a 5 minute walk to Bangla Road. The hotel was also very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and very friendly, oh and there was free internet in the lobby too - which was suprisingly always available to use. I would definately recommend staying here!
David M. Groups United States of America, December 3, 2009
Everything you need, nothing you don't

location! less than 5 minute walk from beach. very friendly staff. relatively clean and quiet. hot showers are always a plus!
7
This is my second stay at the Silver Resortel, and the only hotel i have returned to after my 4th trip to phuket. this hotel is perfect for those who are looking for affordable lodging, close to the beach and bangla road (night life) and don't plan on really being there much. joiner fee is cheap, and on two nights the guy at the front desk fell asleep and the girls got in for free!! Also, they put both our rooms together and towards the end, one of us even got a balcony (not expected), you should try to request this when you check in!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for those wanting to take tours, i recommend the white water rafting and ATV combo tour in phang nga. Worth every penny and the food they provide for lunch is great! Do the tour that offers the 9km river, not just the 5km. Also, if you want some serious snorkle time, and only want a 1-day tour, DO NOT GO TO PHI PHI ISLANDS, instead go to the Similan Islands. Much better coral and fish and not nearly as over-crowded as phi phi. Trust me i've done it all.
Johannes G. Couples Norway, November 25, 2009
VERY good location and good value for money .

VERY good location .Close to everything like beach, shopping centre, Bangla road, Beach 100metres down the road . Helpful and nice people running the hotel . Good value for money .
7.3
Have stayed here at Silver Resortel two times , and will probably stay there again . They have a VERY good location . Beach only 3 mins down the road . Bangla road very close by , and the biggest shopping center with big Supermarked nearby . The road is more quiet than most around there . Pleasant and helpful employees at this hotel . Rooms are clean and simple . Could need a desent shelf or similar for putting clothes and other things in , and needs shower curtain in bathroom . Beds are HARD , but I got a few ekstra bed covers to help a bit . I have noticed that most hotels have hard beds in Asia . The WIFI Internet was VERY slow at times(different rooms will vary a bit here) . I don t know how easy this would be to upgrade . I will most likely use hotel again . A higher standard hotel in Patong with same location will most likely cost quite a bit more . So judging all here you get a decent hotel with very good location for a very good price .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket zoo with tiger u can take pics with ( a BIG male tiger! ) . Elephant and alligator show good . Good shopping at center nearby ( with very good Supermaket) . Beach great but rent a motorbike and drive to other nearby beaches. Great beach by sunset viewpoint .
Lajos P. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2009
A cosy place to stay....

Very good location - close to Patong beach... Because it has only 33 rooms it feels comfortable.
8
This is most definitely not a hotel for elderly people.... I cannot understand how management can get away with such uncomfortable beds. My husband was "crippled" after 7 nights.... The free breakfast was ok - type of buffet style.... but "same.... same".... A great PLUS goes to the staff - they are marvellous and very helpful...Congratulations on their courtesy and friendliness. TUKTA at reception is marvellous and also her english is very good! In brief: "You get what you pay for...." but we would not stay there again....sorry!
Travel tip: Hotel right opposite of Silver Resortel(Saythai) serves excellent food with free appetizers and great service.
Chow S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2009
Awesome service

Extremely friendly staff, wonderful location - just about 2 mins walk to the beach, Close to Bangla road for all the party animals
7.7
my taxi driver had some trouble locating this place, but once I arrived, I could tell that everything was close to this hotel. it looks quite small, but had a new airconditioned car for rent for 1000 bahts a day, which I took, I didn't want to risk my life on a motorbike and also the heat was unbearable! the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. there was free internet and wifi for those staying. therefore any with a laptop would benefit greatly. definately recommended, I would stay here when I get back, unless I can get another place with a pool for the same price. (which is highly unlikely)
Nightlife Tip: staying here helps you get home quickly from partying out on bangla road.. very very convenient!
Wayne H. Couples Ireland, October 21, 2009
the silver

lovely place staff very frindly and helpful manager nicest we met on trip would recemend 5stars
8.3
really enjoyed our stay here staff were very helpfull perfectly located within walking distance of de beach and bangla road even when drunk not a big treck .lovely bar for couples out the side door stardust bar no hassle and good crack nothin pushed on u just have your beer liked very much and a game of pool if want
Nightlife Tip: if u want a few beers without the hassle of de bangla road stardust bar is de perpect place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver Resortel PhuketSilver Resortel Phuket - BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - Patong BeachSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - ReceptionSilver Resortel Phuket - InteriorSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - RestaurantSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - BathroomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesSilver Resortel Phuket - Nearby AttractionSilver Resortel Phuket - EntranceSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomSilver Resortel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05