or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Food Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Food Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Chiang L. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2013
basic comfortable hotel

location close to attractions and restaurants, clean room & wifi availability
5.7
comfortable room - clean bathroom as well. wifi available in rooms and public areas. located within walking distance to the royal palace & museum. close to the riverfront as well. plenty of food to choose from - local or western.
Raymond Y. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2013
Central Location with Clean rooms

Safe box, Clean Sheets, Location
9.7
Everything was nice and clean with a nice little breakfast that was a bit different everyday. Location close to all shopping and nightlife. The Wifi was off and on which was the only drawback. overall good trip and will be back again next month.
Raymond Y. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2013
Friendly Staff with Great Location and Clean Sheet

clean, location, budget
9.7
Location close to all shopping and nightlife. Everything was nice and clean with a nice little breakfast that was a bit different everyday. The Wifi was off and on which was the only drawback. The staff was helpful and gave us a late check-out overall good trip and will be back again next month.
Goran E. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2013
good locatiIt--close to the riversid

location
6.7
OK, cheap as far as hotels goes so good enough, but nothing to write home about.
Todd M. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Great location, good value hotel

Good value, location, staff
8.3
The location is definitely the highlight of this hotel. It's in walking distance of restaurants, parks, shopping, and the riverside. The staff was friendly and it was a good value. The breakfast was nothing special but fine. I would go back.
Todd M. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Best location to book a hotel

location, access to riverside, internet
8.3
I was in Phnom Penh on business and have stayed in other parts of the city before. Staying riverside was a totally different experience I was in easy access to parks, restaurants, shopping, the palace, etc. I'll never stay in a different location again. The hotel itself was good for the value. My room smelled strongly of smoke, but they couldn't change it. I adapted and it didn't ruin my stay. I'd stay there again.
Kun Y. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2013
great location, but need work on facility

location,service,breakfast
6.3
the location is really good, the downstair street is full of restaurants and pub. close to royal palace and national musuem. also close to a local night market wich is nice to have a look.the masage is amazing which charge 5 usd/hour!!! breakfast is not bad.but the hot water for shower is run out very soon. (i heard from another tourist its very commom in cambodia). and the sheet is a bit wear out. light is nt so good in my room. if it just stay over night, its okey, if plan for longer then not very recommading.
Erik V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 27, 2013
Friendly staff

Staff - location - value
7
Stayed at Silver River on the way in and out of Cambodia - all was fine, nothing to complain about and hotel was close to all we wanted to do - staff is lovely and helped organise a day trip on the Mekong. For transport to and from the south (Kampot and Kep) we booked a perfect driver, highly recommended (Mr Thai Theung, tel locally is 012803833
Christof S. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2013
Nightlife and culture

Location close to nightlife and sights, good standards, clean
7.7
This was not my first stay at this hotel - and it won't be my last one. The Silver River is located close to the river side (about 5 minutes by foot) and many of the interesting night life spots of Phnom Penh. The hotel is clean and offers everything one would expect of a hotel of this category (in this part of the world). The rooms are rather small, which is ok for me. I usually stay in a superior room - which means, that the room has a balcony. Staff was helpful and attentive as usual. I can't say much about the restaurant or the restaurant, since I didn't make use of either.
Ian J. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
great shopping at the markets.

Big shower,friendly staff,clean rooms.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel,the room was a little small but not a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08