or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1444 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Kevin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Friendly hotel centrally located, but can be noisy

The freindly staff, the adequate rooms, and the prompt inexpensive service
8
The hotel, as is most within the city, is centrally located. very clean interior with smiling and caring staff. Sadly the stay was compromised by noisy customers on 3 oacceasions within my 10 night stay, necesitating a room change. One problem within this area is that if/when it rains, the access street floods to knee deep for apparox 1hr due to poor street drainage...wading through the water is compounded with the overwhelming market rubbish everywhere within the city! Fortunately only 1 shower suring my stay...but not good! Many, many markets, temples shopping, bars (but fortunately few girlie bars unlike my Pattaya home! In closure, a very pleasant stay...OK some pitfalls, but everywhere has them! Will I return to Silver River? For sure, and soon!
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Clean, good staff service, good value

front veranda to watch the world go by
8.3
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Comfortable and excellent good staff

Staff , good for single traveller and breakfast buffet
8.7
Overall good experience and would do it again
Jonothan L. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Awful

None
3.7
Having booked a double room through agoda we arrived to have the management demand more money from us for being a couple. I've not dealt with such rude staff in any hotel I've ever stayed at and they have no idea how to treat customers. The hotel is overated anyway, from a filthy bathroom with plenty of hair that wasn't ours, very thin walls hearing everything people were doing next door at 2am, view of brick wall from the room, and wifi that never worked unless in the lobby. Breakfast was awful considering they wanted 7 dollars for it, unless you like stale cereal and uncooked eggs. Really there are lots of better options for the price very close by.
Bryan C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
ideally located basic hotel close to river front

located close to river front, palace and other attractions, friendly staff, budget hotel
8
ideal for the price centrally located near all ameneties. river front just a ten minute walk, clean basic room ideal for short stays
Udi S. Solo travelers Israel, April 13, 2014
Really good value for money

Nice room, friednly staff, good breakfast
8.7
Stayed there one night, at what they call "deluxe room". The room was clean, well equipped, with good aircon. WiFi was fast. They also have a safe deposit box in the room. Receptionists were friendly and the check-in and out was quick. The breakfast (included in the price) was really nice compared to the hotel; price, it was a buffet with eggs, sausages, vegetables, bread, french toast, fruit, fried rice, coffee, tea, juice. Overall I was very happy with what I got compared to what I paid ($31 per night). Great value for money. Hotel is walking distance to the Riverfront and to the King's palace.
Lim B. Couples Indonesia, April 12, 2014
2-3 star hotel with great service

price, location, and services
9
clean room, good breakfast, great location in night life center, and little walk for local street food, very helpfull staff specially for the first visit to cambodia. the staff are very friendly and will help you to arrange all you need for touring, bus ticketing etc, with few dollars commisions in their price its very reasonable, very good service, i will back to this hotel for my next visit.
Ron W. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Pleasant and Reasonably Priced

Walking distance to the museum, palace and riverfront. Friendly english speaking staff. Clean and comfortable rooms for the price.
10
Good. Spent two nights there before my trip to Siem Reap and another two nights before leaving PP. Will stay there again if I ever go back that way, which is unlikely because PP is crowded, the streets are narrow and dusty. Traffic is crazy and I don't feel safe travelling around the city in whatever form of transport (mostly in my local friend's Lexus 4WD) and worse still, when crossing the streets on foot. The sea of traffic and potholes everywhere.
Margus V. Solo travelers Estonia, April 10, 2014
As expected

Location, price, price to quality ratio
7.7
As expected
Leonard H. Families with young children Australia, April 6, 2014
Great stay...centrally located

Great wifi, AC great, helpful
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03