or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Todd M. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2013
Great location, good value hotel

Good value, location, staff
8.3
The location is definitely the highlight of this hotel. It's in walking distance of restaurants, parks, shopping, and the riverside. The staff was friendly and it was a good value. The breakfast was nothing special but fine. I would go back.
Todd M. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2013
Best location to book a hotel

location, access to riverside, internet
8.3
I was in Phnom Penh on business and have stayed in other parts of the city before. Staying riverside was a totally different experience I was in easy access to parks, restaurants, shopping, the palace, etc. I'll never stay in a different location again. The hotel itself was good for the value. My room smelled strongly of smoke, but they couldn't change it. I adapted and it didn't ruin my stay. I'd stay there again.
Kun Y. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2013
great location, but need work on facility

location,service,breakfast
6.3
the location is really good, the downstair street is full of restaurants and pub. close to royal palace and national musuem. also close to a local night market wich is nice to have a look.the masage is amazing which charge 5 usd/hour!!! breakfast is not bad.but the hot water for shower is run out very soon. (i heard from another tourist its very commom in cambodia). and the sheet is a bit wear out. light is nt so good in my room. if it just stay over night, its okey, if plan for longer then not very recommading.
Erik V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 27, 2013
Friendly staff

Staff - location - value
7
Stayed at Silver River on the way in and out of Cambodia - all was fine, nothing to complain about and hotel was close to all we wanted to do - staff is lovely and helped organise a day trip on the Mekong. For transport to and from the south (Kampot and Kep) we booked a perfect driver, highly recommended (Mr Thai Theung, tel locally is 012803833
Christof S. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2013
Nightlife and culture

Location close to nightlife and sights, good standards, clean
7.7
This was not my first stay at this hotel - and it won't be my last one. The Silver River is located close to the river side (about 5 minutes by foot) and many of the interesting night life spots of Phnom Penh. The hotel is clean and offers everything one would expect of a hotel of this category (in this part of the world). The rooms are rather small, which is ok for me. I usually stay in a superior room - which means, that the room has a balcony. Staff was helpful and attentive as usual. I can't say much about the restaurant or the restaurant, since I didn't make use of either.
Ian J. Couples Australia, November 15, 2013
great shopping at the markets.

Big shower,friendly staff,clean rooms.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel,the room was a little small but not a problem.
Quang H. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 2, 2013
good location

good location, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
Katherine P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
Pleasant short stay, Good food, Good Staff

Near the city's highlights
8
My stay was OK. I think the rooms are average and worth the price. I didn't see anything special or amazing. It was all very basic. The staff were good. I had dinner at the hotel and the food was good. Some foreigners might think it is too pricey so they eat elsewhere but after trying restaurants near the place, I decided it made more sense to eat at the hotel. You can tell them exactly what time you want to eat dinner. I hated so much waiting for food on other restaurants. The hotel served good Khmer food and it wasn't really expensive based on my judgment at least.
Apostolos P. Couples Greece, October 30, 2013
nice little hotel in the city near muzeum

clean cheap large rooms
8
i like this hotel cus is clean near everywhere and helpful personel
Brian M. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2013
Well worth the money

Clean comfortable rooms, close proximity to restuarants and bars,
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06