or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Food Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Food Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good western style hotel centrally located

Clean, good staff, central location
8
Stay was comfortable and staff was helpful and attentive. Watch for rooms near the rear as in the evening the disco club on the opposite street plays music loud and could disturb light sleepers. I asked for a quiet room and they did the best they could for me to avoid noise. I used ear plugs and slept well. Morning breakfast was fine and airport pickup was on time and comfortable.
Maria B. Families with young children Cyphrus, July 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, big family room, friendly staff
7.3
During our stay, two of our three kids were sick. When I asked staff to clean up with something to kill bacteria, they arrived with a spray can of insecticide... They just spread the sick all over the floor... On the plus side they were friendly but difficult to communicate.
Jeff B. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Good base location for exploring

The location was off the watrfront "strip" which made for a quieter and more relaxed stay. Three Happy Pizza restaurants are nearby serving marijuana as a pizza topping. Interesting. Tuk Tuks, resta
8.7
Nice property with a helpful staff. Many restaurants in the same block. To walk to the main riverfront area, walk left out of the hotel, through the Wat complex and left or right to rhe waterfront area.
Kittipon A. Business travelers Thailand, July 21, 2013
City centered, easy to walk to museum & palace

Location, Price, Service
8.7
Silver River hotel is good for its location. 5 min walk to national museum nearby where you can enjoy the show (plae pakaa) at night. The room is comfortable and clean. The size is acceptable. Wi-fi is okay but the speed will be better during late night. Breakfast is okay for taste, though not variety. Front desk is good and provide nice welcome with juice. Overall this is another good hotel, with location in the city center, plenty of restaurants nearby, ease to access, can even walk to museum & palace .. and the price is good & attractive .
Andy W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 20, 2013
Comfortable and felt just like going back home.

Clean room. Friendly staff. Good location.
7.7
Really enjoy my stay at Silver River hotel. It's located quite close to the Riverfront within just 5mins. walks away. The staff are friendly and helpful,rooms are clean and comfortable. It certainly worth the value of what I've paid for. I strongly recommend this hotel to travellers on holiday or business even.
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean, friendly staff, good location
6.3
My stay was good. The room was clean. The only problem is that there is no taxi around and not many taxi drivers know this hotel. It takes at least 30 min to radio a taxi.
Chuan C. Groups Brunei Darussalam, July 14, 2013
Average stay

Comfortable bed, TV with quite some international channels and decent breakfast
6.7
The hotel is slightly more than basic. We stayed in a family room with two floors to it. The air conditioner on the upper floor was very warm but the lower floor one was good. There were no window curtain for the shower room meaning potentially exposing yourself to the neighbours while showering!
Chao Z. Couples China, July 13, 2013
Budget hotel with friendly staff

Good staff service, nice location, good price
7
We had a very short stay in this hotel, the staff is very nice and helpful. However, my friend found their bed is not clean enough, so we called their staff to complain. Fortunately, they change our room in a fast way, which is good. So overall speaking, I will recommend this hotel for a economic stay
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2013
Value for money

Clean, value for money, good breakfast
7.7
No problem at all. I enjoyed my stay so much. Clean room and good breakfast. A little noisy in the night but acceptable to me.
Ray L. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2013
Good location and there are restaurants nearby

Price, location
6.3
Room is large and it is a comfortable stay. Price includes a breakfast but food choice and taste are disappointing. Hot water is unstable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - FoodSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04