Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1586 reviews

1126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1586)
Sort by:
Chew M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2014
It was good

Location, comfort, friendly staffs
7.7
There is a good competition for places of accommodation nearby the Riverside. Silver River is an excellent choice if you prefer to stay in a hotel instead of B&B/ hostels that is centrally located yet does not blow your budget. Clean, comfortable and the WiFi connection was good.
Report this review
Dmitry M. Solo travelers Russia, June 13, 2014
Very best hotel for the price!

Quite rooms in the centre of city, within walking distance to main tourism attractions. Tuk,tuks in front of doors available.
9.3
Warm and welcome personal, not new, but working and clean furniture, electronics and bathroom.
Report this review
Laurent L. Couples France, June 13, 2014
Nice stay near everything

Location - Nice staff - Clean
8
Three days - Deluxe room in June 2014 We had a room overlooking the street with a nice balcony - room is clean but not too big. Good location, no noise problem from the busy street, and close to everything but in anot too touristy area, which I like
Report this review
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good Hotel

Location and Clean
9.3
This is a nice clean hotel, but beware if you want any services that you are clear on the pricing. The in-room price sheet will say one thing and then they will charge you something else often times much higher. We ran into this on a couple of occasions while staying in this hotel. It is clean, safe, and centrally located.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
A bit dated

The food, staff and location
7
My stay was a little unenjoyable. Unfortunately there were some bad systems in place. There was power outages for a short while in small hours of the morning. The problem was that when the power turned back on, the aircon stayed in sleep mode. Also the hot water was Luke warm. I have been coming here for several years and I will not stay here again.
Report this review
Desmond O. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2014
very good hotel

very clean, staff helpful, nice location
8.7
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone , really nice staff, clean and comfortable
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Great value for money

Location close to all the main sight seeing areas
9
Very pleasant hotel in good location, no problems and very coomfortable
Report this review
Rachael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Amazingly friendly and supportive haven.

The staff are amazingly friendly. It is right in the centre of downtown Phnom Penh; you can walk everywhere and the rooms are really large and clean.
9.3
My stay was lovely. I am planning on coming back for Christmas holidays and, if I start working in town, I'd like to do a long term stay. You are never lonely as the other guests are all willing to chat in passing and share adventure tips. Street 172 is in the heart of Phnom Penh without feeling too noisy and hectic. Actualy, I shouldn't praise it too much as I want it to have vacancies for my family and friends when they come.
Report this review
James W. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
Second stay with 7 days between.

Location, restaurant, staff.
9.7
Previous 2 stays have been in deluxe rooms, this time in standard room which I found more comfortable and larger, but no view at all. All the rest stands for my previous comments about this hotel, a great little value for money hotel.
Report this review
Pauli D. Solo travelers Denmark, June 7, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, staff very polite

Clean, Location, Staff
7.7
The stay was OK, the only think I was not happy with was the internet. Very unstable, so if you need internet access this is not the right hotel. Other things was very OK :-)
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1126 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior- Front DoorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double/TwinSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double/TwinSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06