or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1375 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1375)
Sort by:
Kamchuen W. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Pleasant stay without any complaints

Location near to major tourist spots, easy access to food & pharmacy plus fuss free stay
8
We had a corner room on the fifth floor facing the back which overlook an empty lot where vendors come to buy freshly cut sugarcane. Overall we are happy with the room as the air con, water heater/water pressure and TV(50 channels) are in good condition. Minor complaint is that the mini bar was not cold due to loose thermostat knob and internet access in room is not so reliable ( you can use the 2 desktops for guests that is located in the reception area). Room is clean and quiet (we are on 5th floor)and most vital is that the hotel has a 'working' back-up generator.There was a black-out in our area on the second night but the hotel back-up generators kicked-in after 5 mins. There are a few restaurants in the same road as hotel and more along the riverfront which is walking distance fr hotel. Taxi fare to airport is US10 and you can ask the reception to book it for you in advance.
Clinton J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Home away from home, good overall hotel

Good location, nice comfortable room and friendly staff
8
Stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The rooms are nice with good beds and bathrooms. Location too is excellent to heritage areas, nightlife, restaurants, etc.
David P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 3, 2013
great hotel

friendly staff, big rooms
10
great food and friendly staff. located in a great spot
Chang Y. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Enjoyable and valueable stay

affordable, near to attractions, friendly staffs
8.3
It was a pleasant hotel as their staffs are friendly and ready to help out when in need, especially in arranging van with driver for a group of elders. Nearby to famous market and places of interests. Hotel is clean and affordable. I will definitely recommend to my friends!
Gary C. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2013
Good Location with Friendly Staff

While the rate is slightly higher than other hotels in the same area, however for this price u get a complimentary breakfast (which is reasonably good consisting of Chinese style porridge, French Toas
8
While the Front desk staff was friendly, obliging and helpful, could not say the same of the breakfast staff. There was no mention if we could order eggs on top of the buffet spread. It was like it was an inconvenience and was better left as a “best kept secret”. Staff seemed more interested in watching Nat Geo Wild on the TV screen. This was in contrast to the Front desk staff, esp the female staff who checked us in. She was top class. We came earlier than the usual check-in time, however she was most obliging and allowed us a room. We needed a taxi for the airport transfer and it was done with minimum fuss. We left our bags for safe-keeping before our airport transfer and again she served with a smile. If only the rest had shown such courtesy, I would definitely have rated this hotel higher. One last point, the rooms are a bit dated but comfortable nevertheless.
Amani A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
Great location

helpful staff, great location, nice breakfast buffet
8
It's in a great location behind Wat Ounaleum and not too far from the Night Market and Riverfront. The breakfast buffet has both Western and Asian options.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2013
Could be better

Central, good wifi, hot shower
5.3
In all honesty I thought the place was dated for the money. The balcony door did not shut tight and we received random calls to our room which staff knew nothing about. A comfortable nights sleep but nothing special for the price.
John E. Couples New Zealand, June 27, 2013
top notch value

comfortable bed, great staff, excellent value
9.7
this hotel represents great value and is well located for walking to many of the main tourist sites. It had the most comfortable bed of all hotels I stayed at in 5 weeks travel in Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia. The staff all have good English language ability so there was no communication problem. I would happily stay here again and I commend it to you.
Brett B. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Good All-Rounder

Quiet, Clean, Central Location
7.3
Overall good value for money. Central location. Surprisingly quiet.
Lixiang S. Groups Singapore, June 24, 2013
reaonably satisifed

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.7
Asian travelers would like the fairly hard and firm bed. TV has over 60 over channels including CNBC, Bloomberg, Channel News Asia, CCTV, Taiwanese channel etc. Reasonable breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A01