or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin Room Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony
Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With Balcony Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Silver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Christopher E. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel!

Location, staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel because it is very near the tourist attractions (national museum and the royal palace are walking distance), there's a lot of restaurants around, easy transportation (some tuktuks) are waiting just around the hotel, room is big and clean! Highly recommended!
Jona L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 4, 2013
clean, comfortable stay, close to major spots

large bedroom, clean and well maintained
7.7
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night as i needed to take the early bus the next morning going to siem reap. Hotel is very clean, room got all the things you need. From toothbrush, soaps and even razor blade!. They provide 2 free bottles of water each room for free. Also, wifi signal was superb. I goT a room at the 5th floor and still wifi signal is strong. Hotel staff are so courteous. Every time i see them, they are always smiling. They ask you how your day was and always are always there when you need anything. They can also arrange for your transfer from airport for 10usd. They sent an aircon taxi not a tuktuk which is very nice because it is too hot outside.also major sights are nearby. About 15 mins away from royal palace, museum and silver pagoda. Make sure to go there early as they close by 5pm! Only thing i had issue is the aircon. At times it feels like it becomes idle and does not blow much cool air. This lasts for few minutes though then it goes back to life :)
John F. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
Very good value for money

Very clean room, all room facilities functioned well and staff very friendly
8
I stayed in deluxe balcony room which was very comfortable and quiet. Restaurant food was quite acceptable and very inexpensive. Breakfast selection was minimal but considering the price of the room was OK.
Kate H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2013
We had a family room which was perfect

Position. Room cleanliness.
9
Good location. Great hotel. Great room. Close to major sites
Samuel N. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2013
Value for the money

location, comfortable room, nice staff
8
We had a comfortable time at this hotel. The location was good. We could walk to Central Market, Night Market, Royal Place, National Museum and many restaurants. The staff was nice to us. The room was clean and comfortable.
Leah D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
Clean big room

Clean big room
8
Nice and big clean room. Near natl museum royal palace and riverfront...
Brendan G. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
An hotel that grows on you.

Location, staff and baguettes
7.3
My first reaction when shown my room was one of disappointment. It was small. I thought we had the wrong room not the one I had seen in photos. But it was the room I booked, just fooled by a clever camera angle. Then there was the advertised city views from the balcony. If a delapidated row of tenements qualified as a city view then I suppose I had one. But the place sought of grew on me. I suppose it might have been the ever pleasant staff but I ended up feeling reasonably comfortable. Nothing was great but nothing was really bad. There were annoying ommissions though - like only one bedside table and lamp beside the double bed. The breakfast was the sort you expect from a budget hotel but they made a good omelette and the baguette was bliss. At least the French left them with some legacy. Outside were rows of good cheap restaurants, some serving excellent cocktails. If you want to see the sights many were a close by. I would probably look about before staying again mainly in hope of finding a room I could swing le chat.
Christopher S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Good western style hotel centrally located

Clean, good staff, central location
8
Stay was comfortable and staff was helpful and attentive. Watch for rooms near the rear as in the evening the disco club on the opposite street plays music loud and could disturb light sleepers. I asked for a quiet room and they did the best they could for me to avoid noise. I used ear plugs and slept well. Morning breakfast was fine and airport pickup was on time and comfortable.
Maria B. Families with young children Cyphrus, July 23, 2013
Value for money

Location, big family room, friendly staff
7.3
During our stay, two of our three kids were sick. When I asked staff to clean up with something to kill bacteria, they arrived with a spray can of insecticide... They just spread the sick all over the floor... On the plus side they were friendly but difficult to communicate.
Jeff B. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Good base location for exploring

The location was off the watrfront "strip" which made for a quieter and more relaxed stay. Three Happy Pizza restaurants are nearby serving marijuana as a pizza topping. Interesting. Tuk Tuks, resta
8.7
Nice property with a helpful staff. Many restaurants in the same block. To walk to the main riverfront area, walk left out of the hotel, through the Wat complex and left or right to rhe waterfront area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silver River Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A06