Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silver River Hotel

Building No.37, Street 172, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1586 reviews

1126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1586)
Sort by:
Douglas A. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2016
Old but clean

Cleanliness, location and good staff
8
People who rated this hotel as fabulous, I think are being a bit too generous. It' not the Ritz. It's quite old but very clean, staff are friendly and efficient, food is not the greatest but it's in a good location.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Great Location

Location Friendly Staff Safe
9.3
I have stayed here many times for the reasons in the title
Report this review
Greg C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
Preferred Hotel in PP

Location, service, value
10
Always stay here. The staff are great, the restaurant is better than most and it's the best value for money.
Report this review
Jermaine M. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Ok location, get what you pay for.

Cleanliness, staff and location
7.7
The hotel staff went out of their way to allow us to store our bags with them hours before check in in order for us to see the city. They also moved our check in 2 hours forward which was a good deed. The location is quite central probably a 10-15 minute walk to the main centre. The breakfast was not good at all, the buffet was trying to be warmed by small heaters underneath the containers but the food was still cold. Tea and coffee also luke warm.
Report this review
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2016
Old Favourite

Location, Breakfast & Price
6.7
We have been staying at the Silver River Hotel for many years and unfortunately have seen it grow in popularity as the number of visitors to Cambodia has grown. This is putting pressure on the hotel to deliver the type of performance that they gave us in the past. With many guests things like noise levels have increased, annoying guests and whilst the hotel cannot be held accountable for this it certainly detracts from your holiday experience.Price has increased which is fueled by demand and now think it might be time to consider other options next time we are in Cambodia
Report this review
Barrie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Siler River review

Restaurant (excluding breakfast), friendly staff, spacious room.
8
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. I ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was good and servings were generous. Inclusive breakfast, however, left a lot to be desired: boiled eggs (no other options), some pasta, a local porridge, white bread (no brown or wholemeal) and fruit. One minor irritant was that the sheets were not changed more than every other day, even if soiled. A major drawback for me was the lack of a bathtub, as I require one due to a medical condition. However, that was probably my own fault as I did not check this before booking.
Report this review
Leow C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Friendly

1. Location 2. Room 3. People
8.3
Fine
Report this review
Shahrulnezam M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Value for money. Helpfull staff. clean

Good location. Staff very helpfull. Good breakfast. Room value for money
7.7
Superverb. Nice breakfast. Location very good. Aircond work fine. Clean room. Many choice for food around and hotel restaurant have many choice.
Report this review
Leow C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good to stay here

1. Location 2. Staffs 3. Family room
8.7
It is great experience
Report this review
Senthamarai D. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Good Location.

Close to night life, restaurants, shops and night market
7.7
It was a 1 night stay before we went to Sihanoukville. We were staying in the family suite, the stairs to the upper room was very steep. The staffs were very helpful. They helped us book our bus tickets.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1126 reviews Next page
Silver River Hotel Phnom PenhSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Family Room with BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe With BalconySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Single RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Twin RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbySilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior- Front DoorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double/TwinSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double/TwinSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomSilver River Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01